We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience St. Peter's Church
from $33.40
More Info
from $60.60
More Info
from $57.50
More Info
Reviews (3,613)
Filter reviews
3,613 results
Traveler rating
2,276
1,116
202
13
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,276
1,116
202
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews organ concert free concerts baroque interior beautiful paintings worth a visit peterskirche dome graben bach donation stephens beauty worship mass pulpit acoustics europe
Filter
Updating list...
1,448 - 1,453 of 3,613 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2013

In my opinion is a hidden treasure, nobody goes there because everyone wants to go directly to stephandom, but trust me, this church is little but is incredible the amount of art that is in every wall, impresive!

Date of experience: January 2013
1  Thank Eduardo Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We tried three times to see inside and couldn't get past the inside gate. It was Christmas season and there were lots of services going on. I think it would be worth it. Just check the schedule before you go.

Date of experience: December 2012
Thank loving_midlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

So beautiful from inside. Smaller, cozier, more silent and less visited by tourists. It is a great place to visit during ur staying in Vienna. That is one of the most beautiful churches I have ever seen.

Date of experience: December 2012
1  Thank Tara_Myra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Totally free and beautiful inside. Baroque church, built in 18th century. Lots of lovely carvings and frescoes.

Date of experience: January 2013
1  Thank CarolG426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I live in Vienna and often bring guests to this church right off the Graben. My latest guest loved it as much as all the others (okay, it was Christmastime, and the church looked especially beautiful) No need to go out of your way, since it's just a block from Stephansdom.

Date of experience: December 2012
2  Thank ilangelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews