We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ibis budget Wien Sankt Marx
Nearby Hotels
$225
$156
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
Austria Classic Hotel Wien(Vienna)(Great Value!)
$203
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$177
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pension Neuer Markt(Vienna)(Great Value!)
$184
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Novotel Suites Wien City Donau(Vienna)(Great Value!)
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Domizi(Vienna)
$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Novum Hotel Prinz Eugen Wien(Vienna)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Kugel(Vienna)(Great Value!)
$144
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$255
$214
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Boutique Hotel Donauwalzer(Vienna)(Great Value!)
$97
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,096)
Filter reviews
1,096 results
Traveler rating
182
492
301
77
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
492
301
77
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinternational bus stationgas station across the streetbasic furnitureparking undergroundshort stayplace to sleepcity centreconcert hallone night staybilla supermarketwalk in showertwo blocksclean roomsyour luggagelate at nightseparate toiletnice stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 1,096 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Room Tip: spacious, could be better if the chair and table heights are ergonomically designed.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Pros:
-good price (stayed for 3 nights)
-good location (5mins walk to the metro station only)
-rooms make sense (no shampoos of course)

Cons:
-no luggage deposit service (the hotel has a lot of space, so why not make a room for luggages?)
-poor & unstable wifi signal, even in the lobby (download speed is less than 1mb tested by speedtest.net)
-need to wait till sharp 12:00p.m. for check-in (even there are plenty of rooms based on my observations)

Personal opinion:
One will not expect much for such an attractive price, but this is really my first time seeing a hotel/hostel/budgeted accommodation/B&B place not providing a luggage deposit service. While arriving hotel at 11:20a.m., the hotel refused to provide us a room and said that they needed to follow the policy and offered us to wait till 12p.m. And after they said they provide no luggage deposit service, so...the only choice for us was to wait in the lobby.

The fact is: check-in check-out time are both at noon, if rooms are really fully booked how come the hotel is able to provide rooms at the same time, it means they have empty rooms but just won't let you check-in earlier.
Another fact is: doing things strictly according to the policy is okay for me, but why not provide a luggage deposit service while you are wasting people's time in the lobby (and so i missed a classical performance in the theatres)

Maybe it's only my schedule problems, by arriving 40 mins earlier (luckily I didn't arrive earlier...) & leaving in the morning and have a night bus to catch the same day, so luggage deposit service do matters.

Room Tip: wifi reception maybe a little bit more stable when u are sitting exactly under the television in the lobby
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H3706-GM, Geschäftsführer at ibis budget Wien Sankt Marx, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Esteemed guest,

thank you very much for taking the time and share your experience while staying at the ibis budget Wien St. Marx.

I do see the problem with the check-in time, but please be assured that this is only to guarantee customer satisfaction.

Before we did provide check-in earlier but had to learn that some guests, after leaving the room, no luggage left in the room, came back into the already cleaned and checked room and used bath, even bed without telling us.
So the room was given as ok to the front desk, as it had been ckecked before the previous guest returned unknowingly and upon check-in the next guest found a used room.

I do hope to welcome you back to one ouf our ibis budget hotels.

Yours sincerely,

Michael Gutt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

We chose this hotel because we had stayed two years ago at another Ibis Budget/Etap (in Paris) and we were very satisfied with the services.

We weren't dissapointed. Good value for money. The hotel is close to the metro station and also a "mini-mall" with a supermarket included. We also found out that it is close to an international bus station also. From there you can take a bus to the airport (and get there in 15 minutes) or to Bratislava City Centre (1h to get there, and cheaper than other alternatives).

The breakfast is a good choice: 6 eur for an all you can eat buffet, with various choices.

Very clean and decent rooms. The wi-fi signal was a bit weak (but free).

As a minor setback, we weren't allowed to leave our baggages behind for one night (at the middle of our trip, we stayed one night in Bratislava and it would have been easier for us to leave our luggages in Vienna). On the other hand, I don't know if there are hotels with this kind of service, so maybe it was our fault that we didn't find other solutions.

Overall, a safe choice for Vienna. I recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank IulianaNechifor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

The accomodation is basic but offers quite enough - clean rooms, comfortable beds, good breakfast buffet. Rooms are cleaned daily. The dinning area looks interesting and modern, and the service is good. The hotel has it's own parking space for a fee.

Underground station or subway (Gasometer) is 2-minute's walk away, right next to Spar Gourmet supermarket. It takes you about 10 minutes to get to the city centre by subway (U-Bahn) which is great. The Army museum is quite close so you can have a nice walk, and I recommend seeing it.

Room Tip: Main street is sometimes noisy so ask for a room on the other side.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mirjana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews