We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Stay with family in Vienna” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of ibis budget Wien Sankt Marx

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
ibis budget Wien Sankt Marx
Ranked #182 of 366 Hotels in Vienna
Write a Review

942 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    431
    262
    64
    31
See reviews for
180
358
145
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Trieste, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed one night. The metro station is 100m away. Stuff at the reception was nice and friendly. Rooms were clean and quite large. The toilet was separate.
The location is near Gasometer, so it's great option for everyone who is going to a concert there. I like the fact that check-in and check-out are both at 12:00.
There are at least three parkings around.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SneeuwVlok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed for two nights in this hotel. The rooms are small but ok considering the price. The double bed had a bunk bed on top and our toddler loved it.

I was very disappointed with the basin and the bathroom. The basin was stinking and water was clogging in the sink. The bathroom had a glass door and no lock!!! That was weird with a kid around. Besides, there was no towel holder inside the bathroom.

The reception staff was quite friendly for an Ibis and efficient too. The breakfast is not worth the price. Opt for something at the Gasometer undergrond station instead, about 300 meters away. Erdberg station, which hosts the international bus terminal, is at walking distance too.

I would recommend this hotel only if you have a car. If you are a tourist relying on public transport like us, this hotel is inconvenient as it is quite far from the city center.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank arpitab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

The room is bigger than we expected, the color is white fresh and blue .
The bathroom is small, but we like the separate toilet.
However, no place to hang your towel in the bathroom, and the bathroom door is rather transparant.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Veron600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

I do not know why but rooms in this hotel remains hospital to me. Maybe because there is no carpets on the floor and rooms are pritty big so there is echo. Equipment in the room was little old and despite being clean using it was not a pleasure. The is park and ride near to hotel so this is a good place to visit the city of Vienna but it was not our aim - we stayed there just one night during road back from Croatia to Poland. There is a nice and big underground carpark for 0,5 EUR per hour. We did not buy a breakfast but it looked fine. It is good to remember that this is a cheap option but comparing to other ibis budgets we stayed in - it could be better :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mallkavian2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Leopoldstadt
ibis budget Wien Messe
ibis budget Wien Messe
#162 of 366 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,473 reviews
Ottakring
A&O Wien Stadthalle
A&O Wien Stadthalle
#257 of 366 in Vienna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Leopoldstadt
MEININGER Hotel Wien Downtown Franz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Roomz Vienna
#183 of 366 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Hotel Odeon
Hotel Odeon
#267 of 366 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Landstraße
Vienna Sporthotel
Vienna Sporthotel
#176 of 366 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis budget Wien Sankt Marx? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis budget Wien Sankt Marx

Property: ibis budget Wien Sankt Marx
Address: Franzosengraben 15, Vienna 1030, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — ibis budget Wien Sankt Marx 2*
Number of rooms: 271
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located economy hotel, near to highway A23 and underground U3. All 271 rooms with a/c, shower and toilet, free wlan, SAT TV. 4 Rooms for handicapped guests, accessible without any obstacles. All you can eat buffet breakfast for only 6,90€! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, ACCOR and Priceline so you can book your ibis budget Wien Sankt Marx reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Hotel Vienna
Etap Wien Sankt Marx

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing