We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“come back to pension Mozart.”
Review of Pension Mozart

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pension Mozart
Ranked #331 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
A TripAdvisor Member
“come back to pension Mozart.”
Reviewed December 27, 2005

We were very pleased with our stay in Pension Mozart.

The location was very good, the room was clean and pretty, breakfast excellent and with very friendly staff.

When we will be back to Wien we will certainly come back to pension Mozart.

  • Stayed November 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
28 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    30
    25
    25
    36
See reviews for
20
40
25
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 12, 2005

I stayed at the Pension Mozart overnight in Nov. 2005. I specifically requested a room with two separate beds and ended up with two twin beds attached to the same headboard. Its located close to the Opera House where you can catch the Ring tram. The breakfast room is extremely small and you must a reserve a 30-minute time period for you to eat breakfast. The bathroom was extrememly small and had a curtain as a door. Needless to say, not much privacy there.

  • Stayed November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Vienna hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 29, 2005

My friend and I had a marvelous stay at Pension Mozart. Pension Mozart was always obliging and everything went very well. To be picked up at the airport and owner taking us to the railstation are two such examples of an obliging
host. Also to be so centrally located near so many important historic and museum sites, for us most all in walking range was in itself worth staying at Pension Mozart. The room was spacious with a big window. We did avail ourselves of the "Hop On Hop Off" bus. Excellent city travel that way. Also we went to the Hunterwasser Museum among many other art exhibits and museums all well worth visiting. And we must make a special point extolling super breakfasts and the fresh fruit. Of all the places we've stayed there was never a better or equal breakfast and in a very cozy atmosphere with a wonderful, amusing collection of dolls and other fun toys. And the lady who took care of things was always very helpful. We would always stay with Pension Mozart in Vienna if there were to be a room available. And to be surprised with the fact that Gal ,woman from owner , are such an important musician in Vienna was very special for us. We enjoyed the DVD of her conducting very much. Thank Pension Mozart for the opportunity to see it and hear the music played so well.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
30 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2005

We stayed there for three nights in July. Room wise is fairly okay. Quite clean and big (as we were given a room which has four beds, though there was two of us). The owners are very friendly and very willing to offer directions.

The only complaint is that it can be very noisy at night with a Irish pub just below the building. The location of the pension cannot be more excellent. Strategically located along the shopping belt and minutes' walk to the Muesuem Quarters and Si Si Apartments. Throughout the two weeks which I spent around Europe, this is the only pension which serves a decent breakfast with sausages, hams and fruits unlike the other three star hotels.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Willy_Roger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2005

I will start with the positives. The Pension Mozart is in a great location, and very easy to find. The proprietess is very friendly, and there is a nice map on the wall and lots of information about the city available. But, that said, I would never stay here again. Our room was a closet. We could literally stand in the middle, and touch both walls by stretching out our arms! I had specifically asked for a room with a shower in the hall, as the shower at the base of the bed offers no privacy whatsoever from one's roomate, but ended up with the rocket shower stall anyway, so could not have taken a shower or even change my clothes without sending my roomate to the hall or giving him a show. The beds were reasonably comfortable, but for anyone with a touch of claustrophobia or modesty, this is not the place for you. Also, it is chock full of kitschy charm, with a cockatoo flying around the office, and enough knick knacks to stock quite a few garage sales.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank IDreamofItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Mariahilf
Pension Mariahilf
Pension Mariahilf
#207 of 361 in Vienna
65 reviews
Mariahilf
Hotel Terminus
Hotel Terminus
#269 of 361 in Vienna
154 reviews
Mariahilf
Kolpinghaus Wien-Zentral
Kolpinghaus Wien-Zentral
#93 of 361 in Vienna
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
Hotel Admiral
Hotel Admiral
#243 of 361 in Vienna
230 reviews
Neubau
Hotel-Pension Continental
Hotel-Pension Continental
#147 of 361 in Vienna
381 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Hotel Odeon
Hotel Odeon
#279 of 361 in Vienna
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Mozart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Mozart

Property: Pension Mozart
Address: Theobaldgasse 15, Vienna 1060, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Mariahilf
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #331 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Pension Mozart 1*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pension Mozart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pension Mozart Hotel Vienna
Mozart Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing