We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$165
View deal
Expedia.com$165
Hotels.com$165
Travelocity$165
eDreams$165
Priceline$165
CheapTickets$165
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,572)
Filter reviews
1,572 results
Traveler rating
1,250
270
40
8
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,250
270
40
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine lovers wine maker quiet street minute walk rain shower city hall fantastic hotel our room was spacious breakfast buffet hotel bar rathaus winemaker wein sink ring euro tram
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
593 - 598 of 1,572 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2014

This a truly amazing place to stay. The hotel's theme is wine and there is wine in every room. The bedroom was simply beautiful! So bright, clearly a lot of thought went in to its design.
The service is super friendly and super efficient. Breakfast also was a treat.

Room tip: Ask for a view
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MCannock
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

A small hotel, with a pleasant inner courtyard where you can eat your breakfast, read and have your coffee or wine. Rooms are spacious, very clean with large windows. Great location in a small pleasant street, with restaurants and supermarkets two minutes away walk. Just a few minute walk to Museum Quarter and to city center as well.
The staff is very pleasant and helpful. The hotel keeps a special room for guests who leave late to take a shower and change, and since our flight left in the evening we could refresh after the whole day. This is exceptional and appreciated.

Room tip: if you're looking for a quiet room - 209 is perfect, facing the inner court
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Inga F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oderwitz, Manager at Hotel Rathaus Wein & Design, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2014

Dear guests from Tel Aviv,

this is to say cordially thank you for your kind review about our hotel.

Meanwhile there are more than 600 reviews about our hotel, and we are proud we have so many guests, who obviously enjoyed their stay with us.

However, the most valuable comments for me - as the hotel´s manager - are always the positive comments about the friendlyness, flexibility and knowledge of our staff, because this reflects all our efforts in our daily work.

So good to know, you (and many others, too) appreciate this.

Best regards from Vienna,

Conrad Schröpel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Great location - close to 2 underground stations (10 min walk)
Quirky rooms, very friendly staff.
Coffee was alway accompanied by a biscotti or a piece of cake!
Superb wines - staff very knowledgeable about these. complimentary breads and infused oils to accompany wine. Perfect end to a busy day.
Quaint little courtyard.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlkaK27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Really comfortable hotel. Spacious room, well appointed with a wonderful "rain shower". Staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast was superb. Would definitely recommend this hotel to prospective visitors to Vienna.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnMac15
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Location was great, walking distance to museum area and breakfast was the best that I ever had in Europe. Especialliy cheese choises was perfect. Also the staff was very kind and hospitable. Also it is a very clean hotel and our room was very comfortable.

Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TubaM_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews