We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel SPIESS & SPIESS Appartement-Pension
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Ruby Sofie Hotel Vienna(Vienna)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (631)
Filter reviews
631 results
Traveler rating
546
72
11
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
546
72
11
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bgreek restaurantgarden suitefresh fruit salada quiet residential areabreakfast roommetro stationminute walkeggs to ordera wonderful place to stayrooms are hugesmall balconyvienna cardgreat bathroombreakfast was excellentcity centreeach morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
349 - 354 of 631 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2011

We were at Spiess&Spiess 8 years ago and decided to come back last wek. We found the excellent B&B we remembered. Comfort is everywhere: a big and bright room at the penthouse (with a firplace for romantic winter nights, not for us in a hot September) with a small terrace over Vienna, a rich breakfast and the kindness of the Spiess family.
Not to forget that the CAT (airport train) station is just one stop of underground from here and that from the undergroung station to the hotel you have to walk less than 50m.
We are happy to suggest it to everybody looking for high level hotels with a personal touch.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mvittoriaItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2011

I visit Vienna twice or three times a year and S&S has been my home abroad for years. The standards exceed all the expectations and the hospitality and willingness of Mrs. and Mr. Spiess is something difficult to put in words. Usually, my next reservation is done while booking out.
Location of the apartment is excellent only few tens of meters from U3 metro and a short walk to 4A and 74A buss stops.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyTheMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

We picked Spiess and Spiess based entirely on Tripadvisor reviews, and it exceeded even the high expectations that we couldn't help but have. I can't remember the number of our room, but it was on the 4th floor at the back of the building--not only was it spacious and clean, but it had a nice little fire-escape balcony (which I wasn't expecting) and the balcony door and big windows opened up onto the quietest park imaginable. In the afternoon there was occasionally the distant sounds of children playing; in the evening, nothing but birdsong and leaves rustling in the breeze. One of the most relaxing rooms I've ever had the pleasure of sleeping in.

Two other things I liked about the room: the area to put your suitcases was off in an alcove so you didn't feel like your messy suitcase was cluttering up the room (one of the reasons why hotel rooms look so much better in pictures than when you're in them); and the toilet (plus a little sink) was in a separate room from the main sink and tub, which for me is just civilized.

Breakfast was delicious: good cold-cuts, cheeses, and pastries, and excellent coffee with plentiful hot milk when we requested caffe latte. Very, very eager to go back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CzechItalian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Stayed here for a long weekend in Vienna, our first trip to the city. All the positive reviews we had read of Spiess & Spiess proved to be truthful. The place is clean and quiet, comfortable and spacious, and yet extremely conveniently located to the metro; it's just minutes to the center on the U3. Breakfast offers a wonderful range of delightful items (fresh rolls & bread, ham, cheese, eggs to order, muesli, fruit) in a bright breakfast room looking out on the garden. The atmosphere is warm and welcoming - Ulla is a delightful person to get to know and will go out of her way to make your stay carefree.

Room Tip: Room 14 has a nice little balcony.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCE1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

I stayed at Spiess & Spiess in July with my son. It is a beautiful B&B. The rooms are large and spotlessly clean. When you're in the dining room you feel that you are in a very classy hotel. Breakfast has a large choice of food. The B&B is very close to the U-Bahn station but is in a very quiet spot. The city is only a couple of minutes away., the trains are very good. There are two very good restaurants a very short distance away. A really lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CricketUmpire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews