We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveler rating
27
43
9
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
43
9
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews super helpful staff make tea nice neighborhood public transport mini fridge subway station yogurt would definitely stay here again short walk recommend this hotel ober spar bedroom cheese city schonbrunn euro
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 86 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2018

There is no cleaning service as included in all hotels elsewhere. You have to pay for it. The rooms for RCI members are the back rooms of the building.. There is no service at all, you can get in and out of the hotel wthout looking any staff member. They hardly speak landuages other than the local one. It was a very weird experience.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank goscos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubHotelCortina, Director of Sales at Club Hotel Cortina, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2018

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your kind review that is very important for us.
The RCI rooms are located in the newer, more quiet back part of the hotel.
We are sorry to haer about your experiences at us and do our best to acknowledge them to improve our services.
Best regards,
Club Hotel Cortina Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2018

Very good resort and staff. It is a bit far if you walk to subway station . Use bus no.53 back and forth will make your life easier. My family love this resort. It is very good neighborhood, very safe and quiet.
Good for family area.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank _L6489QW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubHotelCortina, Director of Sales at Club Hotel Cortina, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2018

Dear Sir,
We thank you for your review.
Hope to welcome you again during your next Vienna visit.
Best regards,
Club Hotel Cortina Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2018 via mobile

I stayed for almost 3 months in this hotel due to work reasons, and service is excelent.
Rooms are comfortable, breakfast is very variated and staff is really friendly.
Laundry service is also perfect.

This hotel is far from the center, but, it is just 10 minutes walking from Ober St Veit metro station, direct to the center.

I recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Victor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubHotelCortina, Director of Sales at Club Hotel Cortina, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2018

Dear Victor C,

We thank you for your kind and nice feedback that is very important for us to know that we are on the right track with our service.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you again in our Club Hotel Cortina during your next Vienna visit and to be again your "home away from hotme".

Kind regards from Vienna,
Your Club Hotel Cortina Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2017

My husband and I stayed for four nights with our 7 month old baby. They arranged a car service from the airport as we arrived late at night and had a portable crib ready for us when we arrived. The room consisted of a bedroom and separate hallway and living room/kitchen. It was very spacious with a lot of storage and very clean. The location was a quiet suburb just outside the city but easy to reach by metro. The staff was very nice. We would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
Thank Mbena22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubHotelCortina, Director of Sales at Club Hotel Cortina, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2017

Dear Mbena,

We thank you for your kind feedback and happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We hope to welcome you again in our Club Hotel Cortina.

Kind regards from Vienna,
Your Club Hotel Cortina Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2017

We stayed in November, as others mentioned no AC, this was not a problem. We could open the window to get fresh air, if the room was too hot. Tibor and Evan at the front desk were great. They recommend Thur Restaurant nearby, and it was great. Our room had a mini fridge and electric hot water kettle to make tea and instant coffee. Spar Market is just a block up the street. We bought yogurt, cheese and bread. For snacks to go with wine the Spar sells. Ordered a pizza to go one night from the pizzeria around the corner from the Spar. Lots of restaurants in the area. We used public transport exclusively on this vacation. The underground-subway, or U, as it is called, is about five blocks from the Cortina.
Tibor helped us get WestBahn train tickets for our trip to Salzburg. Cortina serves a big breakfast every morning in a nice big room, but we don't eat big meals in the AM. It is about 9.50 Euro. This is a nice neighborhood about 20 minutes U-train ride to the city center. We spent a week at the Cortina, and would recommend a week stay here for anyone that doesn't need to be downtown.

Room tip: We had a 1st floor bedroom, plus a small living room with couch, coffee table. Bath room had a tub and shower.
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tommytirebiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubHotelCortina, Director of Sales at Club Hotel Cortina, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2017

Dear tommytirebiter,

We thank you for taking time and write a rating on us, that is very important for us.
Our buffet breakfast would be available for you, as an RCI guest at a special discounted rate and we are sorry to hear that you didn't give a try.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in our Club Hotel Cortina during your next Vienna visit as well.

Best regards,
Your Club Hotel Cortina Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews