We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Apartment” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Rooms Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Rooms Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 114 Vienna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

The Rooms B&B offers both a traditional B&B (home style accommodations) and individual apartments in Vienna. My boyfriend and I stayed in one of the apartments. It was spacious with a kitchen, bathroom, washing machine, living room, and bedroom. The apartment is only two blocks from a metro stop. We had a key during our stay and we were able to come in and out whenever we pleased. The owner was lovely; she gave us a map of the city and some suggestions for where to go during our stay. I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LB_Haze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    35
    10
    2
    0
See reviews for
34
96
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

The rooms is a lovely, warm, friendly B & B. While I will write more about the rooms later, I have to mention that Eva and her husband Joshua were the best hosts ever!! Eva was super helpful in every way...planning our few days in vienna, letting us borrow her umbrella for 3 days, booking us a trip to milk abbey, sharing their home made museli recipe..everything!

the next equally best part if our stay was the awesome breakfast!! We visited some of the famous coffee houses in vienna but nothing could match the fabulous coffee and cakes made by Joshua at 'The rooms'. It was the best me and my family have ever tasted!! e were served 5 to 6 varieties of cheese, 3 to 4 varieties of breads, juice, milk, eggs to order, cake, coffee, tea, fruits...whatever you could ask for

finally, the rooms and location - the rooms may be slightly small but very comfortable and tastefully done. he location w just 5 minutes from the train station...I was travelling with old parents and my 6 year old daughter and it was a very short walk to and fro the station...which was then a 20 minute train ride to the city centre.
the location also had a couple of beautiful restaurants by the Danube river...5 minutes walk from the B&B...and that was really the unexpected icing on the cake!!

If I were ever to return to Vienna, I would definitely stay at 'The rooms' and would highly recommend it to anyone considering a trip there

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tulikasonthalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
102 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

I have used this location for a short weekend in Vienna - with my parents.
The location is very nice, in a green area of the city. Very close to the subway station which makes it a good choice if you need quite environment over night and city visit during the day.
The rooms are nicely decorated but a bit small - one negative point is the fact that air conditioning is missing so it was a bit hot. But the breakfast was fabulous and the host very helpful and nice.
So I will definitely recommended it.

Room Tip: Both room that we used were nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RASuciu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Musselburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

The Rooms is a super establishment. The ambience, garden and room was lovely. Parking was safe and convenient in the quiet road outside the house which is near the Old vDanube in a quiet district. Breakfast was copious and healthy and delicious.
Our hosts were friendly gracious and very helpful. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nouveau27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

We visit Wien once each year because of our work and we always stay at "The Rooms". It is a very well organized, clean and spacious bed and breakfast. The area is green and quiet, the breakfast is delicious and you just feel pampered and relaxed. The owners are really kind and polite, and they offer information and suggestions on a variety of useful matters, such as the best restaurant where to eat Wienerschnitzel or the best way to reach the airport! Just 5 minutes walk from the Kagran UBahn station, you can reach the centre of Wien in less than 10 minutes. Thanks to "The Rooms" each year we are looking forward for our stay in Wien

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leila2122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lomianki, Poland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

As I promised last year after our first visit, we came back to The Rooms in Vienna this year. And again, we could not enjoyed our stay more. I recommend this B&B specially who those who attend any events is VIC (Vienna Congress Center) which is just 2 metro stops away. This B&B is very convenient for those treveling by cars as there is no problems with parking a car just in front of B&B on the little road. The rooms are nice and there is free Wi-Fi. Delicious breakfast is served with variety of fresh bread, home made jams, defferent cheese, onion marmolade, fruits and eggs. The espresso is simply perfect. Calm and quite residential neighbourhood. Thanks again for a levely stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jusia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

We visited "The rooms" earlier this month, and found the warmest hospitality ever.
The rooms are well decorated, with a lot of personal touch and thoughts into the smallest details.
The food was great, served very nicely with a lot of verity and generosity.
The location of this B&B is extremely convenient - 2 minuted walk from the train station, which easily takes you to the center of Vienna in 10 minutes.

If you still have a doubt, just wave it - this B&B is perfect for any stay, business or personal, in Vienna.

Room Tip: Make sure you book your room as early is possible - they only have 4 rooms, and with the quality of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank irisalon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#2 of 367 in Vienna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
Neubau
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
#1 of 367 in Vienna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mariahilf
K&T Boardinghouse
K&T Boardinghouse
#2 of 114 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Inner City
Opera Suites
Opera Suites
#4 of 114 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rooms Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rooms Bed and Breakfast

Property: The Rooms Bed and Breakfast
Address: Schlenthergasse 17, Vienna 1220, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Kaisermühlen
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 114 B&Bs / Inns in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Rooms Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The rooms, a family run 4 room bed & breakfast, is located in a newly built house in a green and quiet neighbourhood next to the old danube river. Yet it is still very close to the city center. All rooms are different and individually designed and offer a very special atmosphere. A big porch and a garden are available for the guests. A spacious bathroom, satellite TV and WLAN are standard in all the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Rooms Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Rooms Hotel Vienna
The Rooms b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing