We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hostel you will ever stay at” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of my MOJO vie Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
my MOJO vie Hostel
Ranked #19 of 202 Specialty Lodging in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best hostel you will ever stay at”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

My boyfriend and I were traveling through Europe and made a reservation to stay at this hostel for when we stopped in Vienna. It was by far one of the best places we stayed. The hosts were very friendly and gave us great tips about what to see in the city. The map they provided was the only reason we didn't get lost in the city. We stayed in one of the private rooms which is support from the dorm style, and it was perfect for us. It had a big living area and a kitchen where breakfast was made every morning at 8 am. If you're going to Vienna and need an unbeatable place to stay for an unbeatable price, this is your place!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    9
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
4
35
18
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

My hubby and I were backpacking Europe (isn't everyone) when we were told about this place. Looking into it, it was the perfect location, great price and but minimal reviews. We decided to take the chance and thank goodness we did! It was amazing! We ended up staying for 6 nights as we used it as a home base while travelling to some other near by countries, along with experiencing Vienna itself.

You walk into an apartment, your room has a bed, couch, laptop, full kitchen, washrooms and you only share with one other room. There were lots of little extra's they didn't tell you about from the website too! Every day we got to meet some of the folks that work there are they came in to tidy up and what not, check on some of the food supplies/laundry, etc. There was always something exciting going on in the city and they would write it down on the chalkboard.

Those that worked there were loaded with great advice about what to see and do, what's ok to skip and what's a must. Plus the place was filled with guidebooks.

We began to feel like we were home near the end of the stay....

Cannot say enough - you should stay here!

Ohhh best of all we had different groups of people as house temporary housemate, a family from a neighbouring country and 2 brothers from denmark... It was great to chat and learn about other cultures with these folks in the kitchen over some wine!

Cheers!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Envirochick72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Stayed here for two nights, initially wasn't impressed as the key was pinned to a door with a note saying your room is over the road. Would have been nice to have been met with someone, told how/when to pay and given some sight seeing tips for vienna. We stayed in the Pups room next to the communal area but it wasn't really used so no noise except from traffic outside. The hostel is lovely and bright and spotless, showers free both mornings and breakfast good with English tea. Lots of little bits around if you've forgotten anything and 10 mins into town. Would def stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daisy2148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Level Contributor
43 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

We arrived outside reception hours, found hour key and awelcome note in an envelope. Our studio was very clean, neat and cozy! We shared with another couple so we had one room each with a kitchen. The owner fixed a personal breakfast the next morning. Very helpful and friendly, good vibes!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Magnus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

This hostel was amazing! First off, the owner Julia was incredibly nice and gave us a map of Vienna and filled in all her favorite attractions and restaurants. The hostel is loaded with different maps, brochures, and amenities including full kitchen, washer/dryer, large LED TVs in every room, international charges, hair dryer, etc. The complimentary breakfast was pretty astounding as well with eggs, jam, five different breads, juice, meat, and coffee. It's pretty close to the main tourist areas in Vienna too. Hands down, incredible.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

This is possibly the best hostel we've ever stayed in. It's like staying in a very well appointed, artfully decorated apartment with everything you could possibly need provided. There is thought put into absolutely everything here and this is what makes it so special. The staff are very friendly/helpful and have great suggestions for eating out as well as tips on getting opera tickets and sightseeing. Julia is brilliant. Good location too - close to the hip Spittelberg area.

Amazing place!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank garthyb0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

Booked myMOJOvie after seeing its rating and raving reviews and were not disappointed. We arrived later than 3pm and the keys to our apartment were left on the door with instructions to go to the opposite building. At first, we were kind of bummed because we lugged 40kg worth of luggage up the apartment, only to be told to go to another building instead. Thankfully upon entering the apartment, we were relieved to enter a big and spacious apartment that was tastefully decorated and very inviting. myMojovie hostel is more like a shared apartment than a hostel. We got the Pupa room (private double) which in my opinion, was the best room because it was furthest from the toilets and the kitchen so we didn't hear much noise apart from people entering and leaving the apartment. There were two rooms that were right outside the toilets, so I can imagine how noisy it could get with people coming in and out all the time (I was one of those who visit the loo in the middle of the night). The room was small but very comfy and we had all we needed, you name it they have it e.g. guidebooks, tablet (on top of a desktop in the living room), hairdryer, manicure set, cotton pads, even eau de toilette. The attention to detail is fantastic. Storage space was limited but very cleverly maximised e.g. luggage stored under a high bed, pull-out laundry rack. And there are so many power sockets in one room, perfect for those who have multiple electronic devices. We were allowed free reign in the kitchen, which was well stocked with supplies and utensils, which is great for self-caterers. There are two shower stalls and 1 toilet, so sometimes you might have to wait for your turn if someone else came first. Only complaint would be that the temperature and pressure of the water decreases when two people are bathing simultaneously.

Julia, our host, was an effervescent and bubbly lady who greets everyone with such a bright manner every day. She prepares the breakfast daily, which consists of coffee, bread, cakes, fruit, milk, spreads and leaves messages on the board to inform you of the events happening in Vienna, so you will never run out of things to do in Vienna even though it may be small. If you need any information about Vienna, she would be more than happy to share. I think their aim is to allow their guests to experience Vienna like a local as much as possible, because the maps they provide are not the typical tourist maps.. it actually marks out the cool places that locals hang out at, and the cheap food outlets that are not tourist traps.

myMOJOvie is very easily accessible on Tram No 5 from Westbahnhof and is within 20 mins walking distance from the U-Bahn and the city centre where all the attractions were.

Room Tip: Pupa room is furthest from the showers/toilets and the kitchen so it is less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank applie_bleu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Leopoldstadt
MEININGER Hotel Wien Downtown Franz
Neubau
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
#1 of 367 in Vienna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,273 reviews
Wieden
wombats CITY HOSTEL Vienna “THE NASCHMARKT”
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hostel Ruthensteiner
#1 of 202 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
Neubau
Kaiser 23 Ho(s)tel & Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to my MOJO vie Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about my MOJO vie Hostel

Property: my MOJO vie Hostel
Address: Kaiserstrasse 8, Vienna 1070, Austria (Formerly Hostel Panda)
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Neubau , Schottenfeld
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 202 Specialty Lodging in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your my MOJO vie Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing