We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go if you want to indulge - or just have a good look around!”
Review of Meinl am Graben

Meinl am Graben
Book In Advance
More Info
$620.00*
and up
A Romantic Vienna Tour from Budapest with Fiaker and Sacher cake
Ranked #112 of 570 things to do in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Discover the culinary epicentre and premier address for Austria's gourmets & connoisseurs in Vienna. The worlds finest ingredients and products are on sale over three floors in an unparalleled atmosphere. Venture downstairs and enjoy a glass of wine in the downstairs winebar.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Go if you want to indulge - or just have a good look around!”
Reviewed December 5, 2011

I went to this place twice over our weekend stay because I just loved it. The supermarket was fantastic and sold some lovely gourmet items. The deli upstairs was amazing, and made me wish I was nearer home so I could buy everything and go put it in my fridge!

We had a drink in the cafe on the first floor which was really nice. Large windows overlook the street below and the interior is modern yet classically stylish.

We also visited the Wine cellar bar in the basement which was fantastic. A really cosy setting with muted lighting and thousands of bottles lining the walls. Could have stayed all afternoon!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank YorkshireCrackers123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    33
    10
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent and Elegant Shopping in the Heart of Vienna”
Reviewed September 17, 2011

You can find almost anything in this store - it is clean, beautifully organized, with friendly service.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank LaraCNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“If You Love Food, Go Here!”
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Went here our final morning in Vienna, and wow, wish we'd thought to go in here before. Absolutely phenomenal gourmet market - enjoyed just looking at the huge variety of foods, and beautifully presented displays in here. Don't skip the upstairs, well worth visiting. After perusing so many wonderful foods, ended up having gelato right from the entrance of the store. Definitely worth a visit and a great place to pick up a phenomenal picnic.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank ATL_Travel_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
481 reviews
173 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 299 helpful votes
“Great food with an excellent view of Graben, one of Vienna's nicest streets”
Reviewed May 2, 2011

We ate at the first floor restaurant above the famous food store on Graben in the central area of Vienna. The food was very good with windows overlooking the length of the Graben. It's not cheap but worth it.

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
Thank Susan8552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Food and view”
Reviewed December 14, 2010

We visitied Julius Meinl not just to view its products but to have a lunch in the little restaurant on the first floor. There is a limited menu but what anything we got was really tasteful, with new ideas and interesting. If you manage to get a table you will most possibly have a great view through the large windows to graben. However the bar is comfortable as well. We payed about 60 euros for two main courses and 2 glasses of great wine. It is an absolute good value for money.
Go there!

Helpful?
1 Thank nikos82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meinl am Graben also viewed

Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to Meinl am Graben? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing