We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Le Meridien Vienna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Meridien Vienna
Ranked #67 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 14, 2013

After traveling through the country-side of Hungary, cobblestone streets of Slovakia, we were tired and pleasantly surprised by our spacious room and luxurious amenities of the Le Meridien! As first time Vienna visitors, the location was ideal: view steps from the Opera and few blocks from the museum district. There is also a lovely buffet breakfast in the hotel, but opted to eat elsewhere due to budget.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BurbsToAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontOfHouse, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Dear “EMA375”,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share you feedback with us on Tripadvisor. It was our pleasure to have hosted you at the Le Méridien Vienna and we hope to welcome you soon back.

After cross country travelling the relaxation is surely very important and we are happy to hear that we were able to offer you the perfect set up for some quality time. For next time we might even seduce you to enjoy our wonderful breakfast buffet to wake up all your five senses in the morning :-)!

I hope to see you soon again at our property and best regards to Los Angeles,

Katharina Grafl
Guest Relations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,054)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,178 - 1,184 of 3,054 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2013

We paid a little extra upon arrival and got a huge room overlooking the boulevard, which was so perfect. But besides that, the hotel is very well run - big, clean, arty, and with great service. The biggest attraction of all is that it's walking distance to almost every major attraction. I would stay here again in a heartbeat! We also had a free minibar which was so cool.

The other great thing, for people visiting Vienna for the first time, it's so nice to just ask a stranger to point you in the direction of the Opera house and know you can easily find your hotel from there! We did that several times...

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the boulevard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kugali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontOfHouse, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Dear “kugali”,

Thank you very much for sharing your great impressions about your recent stay at the Le Méridien Vienna. Your positive feedback is truly appreciated and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your days in our beautiful city.

Without doubt our hotel offers a good base to discover all different corners of Vienna but your general comfort is even more important to us. Therefore it is great to hear that you could enjoy some extra space and inspiring artsy influences.

We all hope to welcome you soon back at the Le Méridien Vienna and thanks again for the hint with the Opera…we might use that trick for our guests :-)!

I rest on your disposal for any further wishes and kind regards to Houston,

Katharina Grafl
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Le Meridien is a fantastic hotel. My wife & I stayed here and found the room to be very nice but a touch on the small side. The shower room was magnificent and room service was wonderful, as were the meals. Our only two minor complaints were that firstly our porter taking our luggage to the room must have been new because he got lost, and when he showed us into the room a little naked old man was sat on the chair with just a towel covering his privates! The porter quickly showed us out, returned to reception for a new key and escorted us to another room! Secondly, our view was non-existent because all we had to see was the other side of the building.
It's an expensive hotel to stay at but we shopped around and got a brilliant deal.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrREvans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontOfHouse, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Dear “DrREvans“,

thank you very much for your comments about your recent stay at the Le Méridien Vienna. We appreciate that you have taken the time to share your thoughts with us and we are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our wonderful city.

The arrival experience has surely a significant impact on the general impression of a hotel and I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences experienced. This must have been certainly a very uncomfortable situation and we discussed your feedback already with our associates to ensure a proper follow up. Moreover we would be pleased to take your room preferences into account for any upcoming stay to ensure your full comfort.

We do hope to welcome you soon back at our property and I would gladly assist you with any future requests.

Kind regards from Vienna,

Katharina Grafl
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We thought this was a perfectly located hotel for our 3 night stay. We were close to every single thing we wanted to do. My husband is Starwood Platinum and we recieved a big upgrade to a one bedroom suite. The rooms were huge, high ceilings, big windows, 1.5 baths. It was a wonderful combination of traditional old building with very modern unique touches (bath, closet, headboard). Yes, the shower splatters. Who cares?!! Put a towel down so you don't slip. It's so cool! The bed was very comfy. The lobby looks like nothing when you walk in. Don't let that fool you. All of the staff were warm, welcoming and good humored. We hated to leave!! Only negative was that there wan't a club level lounge.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontOfHouse, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Dear “BPT”,

Thank you very much for your nice review about your last stay at the Le Méridien Vienna.

As a Starwood Platinum member you surely belong to our most precious clientele worldwide and your satisfaction which each stay has our highest priority. Therefore it is always our pleasure to surprise you with little welcome amenities and a complimentary suite upgrade is the way we can say at least a small thank you for your loyalty over so many years.

As you well noted above it is always our staff who makes the difference and we are glad to hear that we all could contribute to your fabulous experience here in Vienna. However I apologize for the lack of the club lounge at our hotel but in the upcoming years some major renovation work is under consideration and who knows…we might be able to surprise you with something new :-)!

We all hope to host you soon again at the Le Méridien Vienna and please do not hesitate to contact us any time for future inquiries.

My best regards to Atlanta

Katharina Grafl
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Like other Le Meridien Hotels everything about this hotel made it seem worth while and we would love to go back. Great reception, beautiful large room, huge breakfast buffet very good. The location is very convenient to visit museums, opera and to enjoy restaurants. Nice fitness room with a young instructor ready to help if needed. Good staff.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank French_American
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontOfHouse, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Dear “French_American”,

Thank you very much for your kind words about your recent stay at the Le Méridien Vienna which are truly appreciated. We are happy to hear that our associates were always there for you when needed and that we all could contribute to your great experience.

I do hope that your travels will bring you soon back to our hotel and should there be anything I can do for you or for any upcoming reservation please do not hesitate to contact me.

My best wishes to Paris,

Katharina Grafl
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Well it was really awesome .... stayed there for 3 nights, the room is incredible, so big fitted with everything u might think about, the bathroom is a piece of art, the location is really great just few steps from the Opera and the live place of vienna .... last thing, all the minibar is free of charge :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Islam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontOfHouse, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Le Meridien Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Dear „Islam F“,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review about your previous stay at the Le Méridien
Vienna. Feedback like yours is always great to hear and we are more than happy that we could add even more enjoyment to your stay with our services and amenities.

Certainly we hope to welcome you soon again and I personally rest on your disposal for any future inquires. So please do not hesitate to contact me at katharina.grafl@lemeridien.com.

Warm regards,

Katharina Grafl
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

The Le Meridien is well situated, within a block of the opera house and major concert venues. Easy to walk to the museum district and to the Palace. We had a major problem with our outbound flight and the concierge spent 1 1/2 hours with us to fix it. The Cafe Moet is great for breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dick6645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontOfHouse, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Dear “dick6645”,

Thank you very much for your kind review about your latest stay at the Le Méridien Vienna. Our hotel features indeed a superb location and we are happy to hear that you could easily explore our city.

We do hope that we will welcome you soon back and please be assured that it is always our pleasure to assist with any inquiries so please do not hesitate to contact us any time.

Best regards from Vienna,

Katharina Grafl
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
The Ring, Relais & Chateaux
Inner City
Vienna Marriott Hotel
Vienna Marriott Hotel
#59 of 359 in Vienna
1,919 reviews
Inner City
Palais Hansen Kempinski
Palais Hansen Kempinski
#10 of 359 in Vienna
1,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna
Inner City
Hotel Bristol Vienna
Hotel Bristol Vienna
#20 of 359 in Vienna
1,561 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Sofitel Vienna Stephansdom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Vienna

Address: Robert-Stolz-Platz 1, Vienna 1010, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Vienna
#29 Business Hotel in Vienna
#37 Family Hotel in Vienna
#49 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#59 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: $182 - $454 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Vienna 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Méridien Vienna is an art hotel in Vienna that conveys modern European design and lifestyle but is yet typically Viennese.Discover more than meets the eye; transition from the outside world into the world of Le Méridien. Experience our Unlock ArtTM programme, keys that open more than just guest room doors. Elevate your senses during your stay in Vienna.Between two historical parks and encompassed by art and architecture, the design hotel Le Méridien Vienna marks the front edge of the historic Ringstrasse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Vienna Hotel Vienna
Le Meridien Hotel Vienna
Vienna Le Meridien
Meridien Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing