We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel-Pension Continental
Nearby Hotels
$131
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$372
$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$266
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$107
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$212
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$208
$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna(Vienna)
$583
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (521)
Filter reviews
521 results
Traveler rating
224
216
57
15
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
224
216
57
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent locationshopping streets in viennayogurthard boiled eggseasy access to the subwaymaria hilfermuseum quarterwalking distancenice breakfastfull kitchenparking placecleaned dailyclean roomsdouble roomcontinental breakfastapartment buildingcomfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 521 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2013

The location makes it a great choice - we actually walked from West Bahnhof but soon discovered the value of the very close Neubaugasse underground station (U3) about two blocks away. The room was well appointed with comfortable beds. The staff was always available and willing to offer useful tips on restaurants nearby. Breakfast was in a cheerful room off the reception area and plenty of choice. We would return.

Room Tip: We liked our room which was located one flight down from the reception.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hugh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I think I've found my hotel in Vienna :) very good location, close to the Neubaugasse metro station (U3), clean hotel with nice staff and good breakfast (no warm dishes, though). The wi-fi connection was good and the sleep quality was excellent as they had double doors on the way to my room (# 15). And there's an elevator to go to the 2nd floor so no need to carry heavy suitcases over the stairs. The room was small, but it's fine if you only go to room for sleep. I'll definitely be back here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank milen13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Excellent location, close to transportation, dining, and shopping. Delicious, fresh breakfast and good, comfortable, clean rooms - ours had a nice view to a cathedral. What makes this hotel a great value for money is the service, though - even some five-star hotels could learn something from the extremely friendly staff who add a personal touch to the service, making for a memorable stay in a standard mid-range hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lv6ph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Our family (five of us) had a great experience with this hotel in August 2013. As many have noted, it is very well located, being just off the main shopping street, near a subway station, and within walking distance of the old city centre with its landmarks, museums, etc. We came by car and had no problem finding the shopping-centre parking garage across the street, where hotel guests may park for 15 euros per day/night (arranged by the hotel). We left the car there throughout our two-night stay and just walked everywhere. If in doubt about anything, just ask the reception staff. They are friendly and helpful.

We had a family suite with two bedrooms and a kitchenette. There is a large supermarket across the street in the shopping centre and smaller convenience grocery stores nearby for those who want to make use of the kitchenette. Heads up: The fridge is a small one.

Only one bathroom for the five of us, but the shower area and the toilet/sink area were separated so could be used at the same time. The shower leaked, unfortunately. We had free WiFi in our room, as well as a TV in each bedroom. The furnishings are a bit on the shabby side but comfortable and clean, and the ceilings are high. We didn't have any problems with noise whatsoever.

The buffet breakfast includes a variety of breads, cheeses, cold cuts, fresh veggies, hardboiled eggs, yogurt, cereal, etc. Everything was fresh and tasty.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stayed at this hotel during our city trip to Vienna last week. I would say that the hotel is pretty good - surely not a five-star hotel, but a perfect place to spend a few days when traveling to Vienna. Hotel staff is friendly and ready to help. Rooms are cleaned daily, towels are changed regularly. Great location, close proximity to metro station and all the sights. Highly recommended to travelers.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews