We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Austria Trend Hotel Beim Theresianum
Nearby Hotels
$175
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Austria Classic Hotel Wien(Vienna)(Great Value!)
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$214
$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$307
$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$207
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$188
$142
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$393
$341
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$152
$146
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$253
$240
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Harmonie Vienna(Vienna)
$162
$141
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (731)
Filter reviews
731 results
Traveler rating
223
344
126
27
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
223
344
126
27
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main train stationbelvedere museumcity centreluggage roomminute walkair conwithin walking distancehotel is cleantwin bedshotel is locatedmetro linethe breakfast areadecent sizecomfortable roomscold meatschoose this hotelhotel is great
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
256 - 261 of 731 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2010

It was one of the most wonderful times to be in Vienna with my wife. We enjoyed just everything including the great Palaces, the Baroque architecture, churches, and the crowdy city center. The hotel was a very good choice for a budget hotel. We didn't want to be in luxurious hotel and spend all of our time outside of it so it was very good for being almost outside all the day. It was clean with a good bathroom.

The room might be small a bit but it was ok. We did not get the breakfast because it was too expensive. Although there was a public PC at the reception with free internet and printer, I didn't like the slow/no internet connection at my room.

Its location, I think, was very good as it was very close to the Belvedere Palace and the metro is just one minute walk. If you also want to walk to the city center, it just takes 12 minutes which allows you to see some surroundings there.

Above all, it is a recommended budget hotel for those who do not want to spend much on the hotel. Briefly, Very good location, clean, and nice hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Osama117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2010

I have just returned from my journey during which I have spent 3 pleasent nights at this hotel. The hotel's location is great, near the subway station and within walking distance from Belvedere Palace. The hotel consists in 2 buildings, an older one and a newer one. I have been accomodated in the new part so I will review about it. The rooms were great: spacious, clean, 4 stars standard (even if the hotel is rated as a 3 star one). Breakfast was also 4 stars standard, with plenty of choices. Service was fine, nothing to complain about. I would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roazzura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2010

I visited the hotel last November and spent there 2 nights. The hotel is siutated in a great location, near the subway and is even possibile walk to the city center. There are also a few supermarkets in front of the hotel for quick shopping or resturants close by.

You arrive in a quite modern entrance, but to arrive to our room we had to walk about 100 metres though the breakfast room before arriving to something that must have been the old part of the building. There is then an old elevator or bad illuminted stairs to get to the rooms. Room was new modern decorated, and was clean.

The only problem we had was the continius noises we had all night above our heads, as if the guests above us had been moving furnitures all night..not sure were it came from.
Free internet and also a computer available.
Reception desk was not so friendly, and never greeted as we went by the reception. Most of the times they were not even looking at who was going by.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beamer09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2010

Bearing in mind that Vienna is extremely expensive city, hotel was okay. Not very clean, but close to the city centre, we got a room on the last floor, so the cleaning lady comes to clean your room at around 5pm.

All in all, it is value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EastWest5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2010

Hotel was outside the range of all touristic attractions. One has to travel very far to come to the center of Vienna. I would recommend this hotel if one is not averse of travelling within the city otherwise prefer to stay at the center. The hotel is near to the train station. But most of the trains doesn’t come to this station. If we leave the location part aside, hotel was good, breakfast was good, rooms were good, receptions was also good. So only negative point is only the location.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mainipriyanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews