We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Austria Trend Hotel Beim Theresianum
Ranked #86 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel.”
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Nice modern hotel, next to studtrioler platz metro line. (also handy if you're needing to take a coach somewhere or want today trip for cheasp to bratislava)

Our room had air con, but it made a very annoying noise, to be fair the problem may have been fixable but I never enquired about it.

Can walk to town in roughly half an hour, or take the metro. It is also not too far of a walk to a food market, which has lots of restaurants and was great!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    306
    107
    25
    9
See reviews for
112
281
38
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Very clean, reasonably priced modern hotel that is good value for money. While not really in the city centre, it is 200 metres from the metro, close to the Belvedere Palace and within walking distance of the southern main line station. Previous reviewers have commented about the lack of air conditioning and this is true for some rooms. Fans are provided but tend to be noisy. Some rooms are available with air conditioning for an additional charge and this would be worth considering in really hot weather. The dining room only serves breakfast. The Sperl is a restaurant which is 10 minutes walk away that is recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yendorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trieste, Italy
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Really nice hotel situated near city center and central bus station with internal green. Rooms are small but nice equipped. Big LCD TV, refrigerator with water inside, lots of gadgets for your welcome, clean quiet room and gentle staff.

Room Tip: Internal room park view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stermotich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, BC, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in late May 2013. Our room faced the street as half of the rooms in the hotel appear to do. We had to leave the windows open at night because there was no other ventilation including no air conditioning. The noise was constant, so sleep was interrupted. In summer, you'd definitely have to leave windows open. The room needed paint and the carpet was in need of a refresh. For these reasons, I rate the room we had as below average.

One positive note is that our room was cleaned daily, something that seems to be less common now. The staff was ver helpful when we had questions. You can walk from this hotel to the centre of Vienna in about 25 minutes or you can exit the hotel, turn right and walk 5 minutes to the underground that will take you anywhere in the city.

We did not have breakfast in our package. At 15 Euros a person, you can do much better by exiting the hotel, turning left and walking to a cafe on the next street corner.

If you are travelling with a child, be aware that the extra bed costs 30 Euros a night and according to our son is not comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask to stay in a room overlooking the garden at the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Servator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed 5 nights from 5th to 10th May 2013. We would recommend the hotel as it is well run and the staff which we met were very pleasant, helpful and efficient. We did not take breakfast as it is quite pricey and we preferred to visit different places to eat - to experience Viennese life! Well placed for the metro into the city and for walking to the Belvedere. Our room was large, modern, comfortable and well furnished & had a kettle & a mini-bar. Although it is really a business hotel it is very good value & we would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 7th floor facing the back of the hotel and was very quiet. It was bright and sun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debbie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I arrived on a flight from the States in the early morning. I understand I have to wait, but five hours without a word. Never had to wait that long ever in 30 years of world travel. Then the men at the hotel were arrogant and condescending. I did get a room finally and it is not what I was told I would have bed wise or location. I only have to stay one night here thankfully. I stayed here because it was close to the Belvedere, that is a joke. There is no one to ask about tourists activities, except the rude man at the desk.

Room Tip: Tower one is closer to the street so you can get out of here faster. Don't bother to make reques...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chandiniwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed April 10, 2013

The hotel is comfortable and very clean. It's location is excellent; near public transportation (2-minute walk) and around 20 minute walk from the center. There are a few restaurants around and a supermarket just facing its entrance. The room is well heated in a snowy weather and it is very clean. The staff are very helpful but very serious: they don't smile... The breakfast is over-priced (15 euros a day) while u can get a decent breakfast in lovely coffee shops in Vienna for 10 euros and even less sometimes.
All in all it was a lovely stay and would recommend this hotel as it is a good value of money!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daisyka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Wieden
Pakat City Hotel
Pakat City Hotel
#197 of 362 in Vienna
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wieden
Hotel Prinz Eugen
Hotel Prinz Eugen
#132 of 362 in Vienna
920 reviews
Wieden
Hotel Erzherzog Rainer
Hotel Erzherzog Rainer
#41 of 362 in Vienna
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Austria Trend Hotel Beim Theresianum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austria Trend Hotel Beim Theresianum

Property: Austria Trend Hotel Beim Theresianum
Address: Favoritenstrasse 52, Vienna 1040, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Wieden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#83 Business Hotel in Vienna
#99 Family Hotel in Vienna
#132 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Austria Trend Hotel Beim Theresianum 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Austria Trend Hotel Beim Theresianum is a family-style establishment with all the comforts you could hope for. Within the immediate vicinity of the hotel, guests not only discover countless fascinating sights and attractions, but also beautiful parks that invite you to take an enjoyable stroll or an invigorating jog. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Austria Trend Hotel Beim Theresianum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austria Trend Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing