We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waste of Time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Austria Trend Hotel Beim Theresianum
Ranked #91 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I arrived on a flight from the States in the early morning. I understand I have to wait, but five hours without a word. Never had to wait that long ever in 30 years of world travel. Then the men at the hotel were arrogant and condescending. I did get a room finally and it is not what I was told I would have bed wise or location. I only have to stay one night here thankfully. I stayed here because it was close to the Belvedere, that is a joke. There is no one to ask about tourists activities, except the rude man at the desk.

Room Tip: Tower one is closer to the street so you can get out of here faster. Don't bother to make reques...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chandiniwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (695)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 695 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2013

The hotel is comfortable and very clean. It's location is excellent; near public transportation (2-minute walk) and around 20 minute walk from the center. There are a few restaurants around and a supermarket just facing its entrance. The room is well heated in a snowy weather and it is very clean. The staff are very helpful but very serious: they don't smile... The breakfast is over-priced (15 euros a day) while u can get a decent breakfast in lovely coffee shops in Vienna for 10 euros and even less sometimes.
All in all it was a lovely stay and would recommend this hotel as it is a good value of money!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daisyka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Single room in warm, clean and plenty of room. white linens and towels, a wonderful breakfast (5 types of cheese, sausage, fresh fruit salad, fresh bread, vegetables, etc.). 1 minute walk from the subway, across the road - a supermarket. 5 minutes - Belvedere Palace. Managers at the reception polite and competent

Room Tip: My room was on the sixth floor, the windows faced the courtyard - quiet and cozy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Veronika-Solomija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

For the 50 euros I paid I got much more than expected!
Friendly staff, quick check in (reservation thru hotels.com), clean lobby.
Nice room on 5th floor - not too noisy even it it was facing the street.
The room was well cleaned, the bed was nice, matress good.

Did not eat breakfast - but it did smell nice!
Good fast check out.

I did not manage to connect to the internet, but truth to be told I was too tired to try very hard...

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HedvigOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

the room was clean and comfortable, very modern and new. Well furnished.
A little bit cold though.
about 3 minutes walk from the subway station exit.
two supermarkets on the other side of the road.
EXCELLENT breakfast. fesh vegetables and fruits. many kinds of breads, honey, jam, cheese to choose from, all of them with good quality.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sallahB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I stayed here on a return trip to Vienna, having previously stayed at a hotel in the Innere Stadt. I appreciated being able to walk to the Belvedere and the hotel's proximity to the U-Bahn. The area is quiet at night, which is good for resting, less so if you're looking for nightlife, but I had no complaints.

The luggage check room is situated on the main lobby, but is unlocked and unattended, so I had some misgivings about leaving my suitcase, etc. there on the day of my departure, but I encountered no problems.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arun K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

The metro station is situated at 50m. In order to reach it you have to turn right when you go out from the hotel.
If you turn left, the metro station will be at about 5 minutes walk on the same sidewalk.
In fron of the hotel,on the other side of the road there are two supermarkets.
Nearby there is a small family restaurant where you can eat a good meal(the reception desk will help you).
Breakfast was a surprise for me - it was very good and included things you usually don't find to eat in such hotels - no sugar cereals, a lot of seeds, fruits etc
In every room there is free wi fi. The connection was good/decent most of the time.
To Stephanplatz you go only three stations in about 10-15 minutes. Very close there is the Belvedere Palace.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank snakebyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Wieden
Pakat City Hotel
Pakat City Hotel
#208 of 359 in Vienna
151 reviews
Hotel Schani Wien
#41 of 359 in Vienna
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Lucia
#49 of 359 in Vienna
649 reviews
Wieden
Novum Hotel Prinz Eugen Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Austria Trend Hotel Beim Theresianum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austria Trend Hotel Beim Theresianum

Address: Favoritenstrasse 52, Vienna 1040, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Wieden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#83 Business Hotel in Vienna
#98 Family Hotel in Vienna
#131 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: $68 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Austria Trend Hotel Beim Theresianum 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Austria Trend Hotel Beim Theresianum is a family-style establishment with all the comforts you could hope for. Within the immediate vicinity of the hotel, guests not only discover countless fascinating sights and attractions, but also beautiful parks that invite you to take an enjoyable stroll or an invigorating jog. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Austria Trend Hotel Beim Theresianum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austria Trend Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing