We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Das Capri

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Das Capri
Ranked #19 of 366 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayed for four nights at the Hotel Capri in July and we enjoyed our stay very much. The room was large and well equipped (comfortable bed, flat screen tv with channels in many languages) and the bathroom looked brand new and very clean. The people at the reception were lovely and friendly, offering information each time we needed. The breakfast was rich and offered a wide selection (from fruit to cereals, yoghurt, many types of cheese, bread, jam, honey... anything you could wish for, plus coffee/espresso/latte macchiato).
The neighborhood is quiet, civilized, there are supermarkets down the street, and it is a short walk away from the centre (Stephansdom) and from the Prater. It also has a subway station right in front of the hotel, leading to the centre.
Overall it would say the Hotel Capri was the best choice and that we had an excellent stay. I would definitely stay there again on my next visit to Vienna.

Room Tip: A room on one of the higher floors is a better choice - there is less noise from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rroxana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    935
    469
    58
    12
    4
See reviews for
292
667
96
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

This was our third visit to the Hotel Capri, which says a lot in itself. It's a friendly hotel in a great location - walking distance to city centre and right by the U-Bahn, with a range of useful local shops, bars and restaurants nearby. The rooms are modern and comfortable and there is a great breakfast buffet. The thing that makes the Capri really stand out, though, is the helpfulness of the staff. We had complicated arrangements involving transport of bicycles which had to be packed up carefully and the hotel really helped, even going to the trouble of sourcing bike boxes for us from a local dealer before we arrived. I can't praise this hotel too highly. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CorrieShore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

Vienna was a very nice surprise for us, mainly because how beautiful the city is and also because the high quality of life you can feel there. And Hotel Capri was fully aligned with that: excellent location, very friendly staff, clean and spacious room and very complete breakfast. We fully recommend this hotel to anyone that would like to stay in Vienna!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ddr75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timisoara, Romania
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

The staff was very nice, the room was very clean and the breakfast was delicious.


We had a great time at Hotel Capri. The hotel is very close to public transportation which is a big plus.

Rooms were spacious and clean. Good location, very near metro (across the road if you take the elevator up from the platform), walking distance to the river. Breakfast provided an excellent choice. Check in and out was very efficient and friendly.

Room Tip: The rooms with view to the street tend to be a little bit noisy if you leave the window opened.Howev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreea7654_tm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

We had two rooms, one facing the street and one facing the back. The one at the back had a balcony and overlooked another apartment block, the one at the front no balcony and overlooking the street. We didn't find it noisy in the streetside room and we slept with the windows open - as others have noted, no air-conditioning. We had a view of the church from our bed! Rooms were spacious and clean. Good location, very near metro (across the road if you take the elevator up from the platform), walking distance to the river. Breakfast provided an excellent choice. Check in and out was very efficient and friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony - some of the street side rooms have them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank geekgirl_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoetermeer
Level Contributor
77 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

The staff at the reception are really kind and helpful. The breakfast buffet offers a lot of different products and should have something for everyone. The quality of the food was very nice (and fresh).
We had booked a package online and when we got to the hotel, we were told that they had upgraded us to a premium room which was a real nice bonus. The room was large and had a big fridge (which came in handy as we had bought some products along the way that we wanted to keep cool). The room was clean and offered comfortable beds.
The bathroom was a bit on the small side. For me a larger shower would have been more comfortable. Having said that, everything was nice, working and clean. Which to me is a big deal. So overall the room and the bathroom were very nice.
The location of the hotel is great as there is a subway station about 2 minutes from the hotel that will take you into the city center (Stephansdom) in about 10 minutes.
The hotel offers private off street parking at a fee. If you want you can also reserve one of their garage boxes in advance.
I consider the price/quality (location) for this hotel to be very good and definitely worth the money.

Room Tip: A room at the front will experience a bit more noise but offer a nice street view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LiWo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

This is a top quality hotel in a very good location, not far from the city centre. rooms are spotless clean. Breakfast was excellent with a wide variety of food to choose from. The staff were very friendly. I would reccomend this hotel to my friends and family if i had any :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank holycowperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Neubau
Ruby Marie Hotel Vienna
Ruby Marie Hotel Vienna
#22 of 366 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Der Wilhelmshof
Der Wilhelmshof
#24 of 366 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,286 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Austria Classic Hotel Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Serviten Quarter
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Harmonie Vienna
Wieden
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Kaiserhof Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Das Capri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Das Capri

Property: Das Capri
Address: Praterstrasse 44-46 | 1020 Vienna, Vienna 1020, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Leopoldstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Vienna
#17 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#19 Family Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Das Capri 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel follows a clear philosophy oriented primarily toward the expectations of our guests, guaranteeing that you will love your memories of your stay in Vienna. Our philosophy here at Hotel Capri is easy to describe, but better to experience. Learn more about the merits of our popular family-run hotel in Vienna.The Hotel Capri PhilosophyDiscover the beauty of the Austrian capital and spend the night in our hotel in Vienna known and loved for its ideology of friendly service. Our family-run business scores not only with its courteous, personal treatment, but also the individualised service, overall tidy impression and relaxed, familiar atmosphere. Experience yourself why our hotel in Vienna is to well-liked by holiday and business travellers alike.The Hotel in Vienna that meets its customers' demandsWhether for a weekend trip, a business meeting or just for an entire week: with our comfortable and centrally-located hotel, you've made the right choice. The proximity to the most popular tourist attractions, along with the perfect link to Vienna's subway network makes it a popular destination for visitors coming to Vienna from all over the world.Environmental awareness is a major commitment. In 2005 and 2009, our hotel has been honored with the Austrian Environment Award for Tourism. Since this award is only valid for 4 years, we will re-submitted to the environmental enterprise certification process and look forward to once again being awarded the Austrian Environment Award for Tourism in 2013.Spend the night in a family-run hotelSimply convince yourself of the how the philosophy of true hospitality is practiced at the Capri. Our team is looking forward to receiving your non-binding rates inquiry, and we hope to see you to Vienna very soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Das Capri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capri Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing