We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value for money”
Review of Das Capri

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Das Capri
Ranked #18 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Kiev, Ukraine
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very good value for money”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Very clean, very simple, great location. Good value for money. The hotel is new with cheap, but functional furniture.
The staff is very friendly. Wi-Fi is very fast. The view from the window is acceptable.
Would recommend everybody, who spends most of the time out of the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,074
    496
    60
    12
    4
See reviews for
319
757
102
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
glasgow
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Booked this hotel on the strength of the recommendations on Trip Advisor and it was a really good move. This is a fabulous place to stay in Vienna. Easy to get to - don't get the Express Train from the airport, take the local S7 train instead. It's only 4 Euros one way and that includes your underground ticket. Get off at Praterstrasse and change to the U1 (red line). Nestroyplatz underground station is right outside the hotel. The staff are lovely - couldn't do too much to help and the rooms are clean and warm. I find it difficult to sleep in hotels, but I had three really comfortable nights here. And there's a great choice at the buffet breakfast. The Danube Canal is a five minute walk away and it's about a fifteen minute walk into the city centre. When I go back to Vienna, I'll stay here again. At less than £50 a night, it was a real bargain.

Room Tip: I was in room 508 and it had a balcony outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gillianski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I went to Vienna for a tour with my wife. There were so many hotels in there, so it's hard to choose which hotel was good.

Finnally, We chose Hotel Capri, but we couldn't decide on right choice.

However, it's a great location to look around Vienna City.

It's very near from an undergound staion(Nestroyplatz St.) also you can buy some bevergage at SPAR(less than 1Min to get there). And there is near from Praterstern(underground and rail Staion) so you can go another city of Austria as well.

The hotel staffs are friendly and kind. In additon, we enjoyed breakfast.

If I visit in Vienna some day, I am not hesitate to book this fantastic hotel.

Room Tip: Superior room is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank taehoon2178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is a small budget hotel just outside the main tourist area of Vienna, but it is very conveniently located. It is also used a lot by business people visiting the United Nations since the U1 (red line) underground/metro station (Nestroyplatz) is in front of the hotel; the U1 goes directly to the United Stations complex at Kaisermuller station stop. Also Nestroyplatz station is only one stop to Schwedenplatz (Schweden plaza) and also 1 stop away from Praterstern stop (where the regional trains/schellbahn - stops).

This hotel is surrounded by good amenities, restaurants, cafes and bars. You can also walk to the city centre. It is only 5-10 minutes walk to Schwedenplatz, and then a few minutes to Stephansplatz.

The hotel has clean rooms. Very friendly staff. Great breakfast. Great location. Great value; very reasonable prices.
Ask for a room on the back of hotel so you have less street noise.

Directions: Take the U1 to Nestroyplatz metro stop.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helenz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We came to Vienna for a conference. We planned to stay at another hotel but base on the favorable reviews we switched to Hotel Capri. It turn out to be a wise choice.
The location is superb, just 2 stations from Stephendom. The subway station is just outside the hotel.
The room is good size with modern amenities. Wifi is free. The only downside is that there is no air conditioning so that summer could be hot.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Vienna.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jkfchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

This was my third time in Vienna, first time in this hotel. Great location in the city center near U1 Nestroyplatz and Praterstern, helpful and friendly staff, calm and very clean rooms with nice bathroom and comfortable beds. I enjoyed the breakfast and the selection of food as well. Check in via booking.com was without any problem. I was very satisfied and I will try to book this hotel next time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Zita221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed in the Hotel for five nights (Mon-Fri)..It was our first time in Vienna and we found our way to the Hotel without much trouble what so ever,,We were given a room on the sixth floor at the back of the hotel...it was a superior Double room and comfortable...Checking in was fast and informative,bed was very comfortable and a good idea they had was two single Duvets on the double bed instead of one double one....Shower was powerful ,plenty of towels etc,,,Flat screen in the room with at least 802 channels,,,Three channels dedicated to showing filmsd all day long,ok the films were from some years back but it was nice to have these movie Channels,,,Wi Fi was free and fast and you can operate up to three devices off the card they give you when you first arrive,,,No problem getrtring a second one should it be required.....Tea and Coffee making facility in the room and a small cabinet for keeping things cool/fresh.....One lift the hotel which is small but quite adequate ,,,Breakfast is held on the second floor,,,We really enjoyed same,pleanty of cereal,frest fruit,yogurts,cold ham,salami,and other cooked meats.....There are also many varities of cheese available along with Boiled Eggs (hot) and hard boiled....Rolls and three or four bread types a coffe machine with a few choices and varies tea types ( tea bags) available............Each room has a door leading onto a small veranda in case you wish to stand there and smoke a cigarette, without having to leave your room and head down to the outside of the hotel.....Beds were made every single day by friendly room service .......Each room also contains a very easy to use safe fro passports,money etc and will hold a laptop as well...........All in all cannot fault the Hotel Capri which is comfortable,reasonably priced and well located been only a fifteen to twenty minute walk to the main square in Vienna or one or two stops on the underground with the station seconds from the hotel..........When back in Vienna next time will book the Capri again

Room Tip: we had a room on the sixth floor facing the cack of the hotel and had no noise at night what so ever...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank fitzger1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Leopoldstadt
Austria Classic Hotel Wien
Old University Quarter
Hotel Austria
Hotel Austria
#24 of 361 in Vienna
1,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Neubau
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
#9 of 361 in Vienna
2,294 reviews
Serviten Quarter
The Harmonie Vienna
The Harmonie Vienna
#13 of 361 in Vienna
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Das Capri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Das Capri

Property: Das Capri
Address: Praterstrasse 44-46 | 1020 Vienna, Vienna 1020, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Leopoldstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Vienna
#17 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#19 Family Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Das Capri 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel follows a clear philosophy oriented primarily toward the expectations of our guests, guaranteeing that you will love your memories of your stay in Vienna. Our philosophy here at Hotel Capri is easy to describe, but better to experience. Learn more about the merits of our popular family-run hotel in Vienna.The Hotel Capri PhilosophyDiscover the beauty of the Austrian capital and spend the night in our hotel in Vienna known and loved for its ideology of friendly service. Our family-run business scores not only with its courteous, personal treatment, but also the individualised service, overall tidy impression and relaxed, familiar atmosphere. Experience yourself why our hotel in Vienna is to well-liked by holiday and business travellers alike.The Hotel in Vienna that meets its customers' demandsWhether for a weekend trip, a business meeting or just for an entire week: with our comfortable and centrally-located hotel, you've made the right choice. The proximity to the most popular tourist attractions, along with the perfect link to Vienna's subway network makes it a popular destination for visitors coming to Vienna from all over the world.Environmental awareness is a major commitment. In 2005 and 2009, our hotel has been honored with the Austrian Environment Award for Tourism. Since this award is only valid for 4 years, we will re-submitted to the environmental enterprise certification process and look forward to once again being awarded the Austrian Environment Award for Tourism in 2013.Spend the night in a family-run hotelSimply convince yourself of the how the philosophy of true hospitality is practiced at the Capri. Our team is looking forward to receiving your non-binding rates inquiry, and we hope to see you to Vienna very soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, seekda GmbH, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Das Capri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capri Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing