We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Austria Classic Hotel Wien
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$154
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$95
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Ibis Wien Messe(Vienna)(Great Value!)
$84
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$201
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$348
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$187
$141
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$115
$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$299
$237
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$139
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
AZIMUT Hotel Vienna(Vienna)(Great Value!)
$72
$68
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,545)
Filter reviews
1,546 results
Traveler rating
903
559
69
12
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
903
559
69
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspraterstern stationprater parkcity centreferris wheels bahnminute walkbreakfast buffetthree starlovely hotelwould definitely stay here againfamily roomsingle roomquiet roomhotel is locatedcold meatswould highly recommend this hotelthe hotel is clean
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
631 - 636 of 1,546 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Very good hotel with good location-few meters from metro station, own parking, very polite people in reception and in whole hotel, rich breakfast, sauna and fitness. In my opinion everything was in the hight quality.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 4Andrej4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Echo the positive comments of others - this hotel is very well run, clean, maintained, good variety of food for breakfast, and the staff couldn't be more helpful or friendly. We parked our vehicle in their lot, which was right out the back door. ATM close by. We just really enjoyed our stay, using two rooms, one for our older children and one for my wife and I.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidNancyJessica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Very nice and comfortable hotel, the staff is helpful, the location is great for the price - near the tramstop and u-bahn. You can easily take the Scnellbahn from the airport - cheaper and more close to this hotel.

The hotel is a bit old-fashioned, but very well-cept. The room was very clean and comfortable, lots of services for the guests.

If I would go to Vienna I would definently stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank asa_ottosson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

First the location is not in the middle of the city or next to heavily touted tourist locales. I chose it for that reason though. It is super close to the trains and the trains can get you anywhere in Vienna with ease. The hotel is a bit older but has a classic look. The staff was helpful with suggestions and tips. The room was clean and like most hotels in Europe the bathroom was a bit cramped. I thought it was fine but want new travelers to know that is normal for Europe. The free WiFi and breakfast were big bonuses. There is a very good restaurant down the street as well. Will recommend to anyone that is looking for a nice, clean, quieter location in Vienna.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chrsmrtnsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Very nice hotel, close to railway station, subway and Prater Park. We had a good stay. Rooms are tiny but very clean and comfortable. Lot of services for the guests. The breakfast is very good and with a good choice of everything. Nice old style design in the main entrance and hall. Useful parking in the rear of the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antonio807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews