We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Austria Classic Hotel Wien
Nearby Hotels
$142
$136
Mercure
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$212
$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$307
$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$203
$181
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$145
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Courtyard by Marriott Vienna Prater/Messe(Vienna)(Great Value!)
$75
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$393
$341
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$209
$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$174
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Renaissance Wien Hotel(Vienna)(Great Value!)
$176
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,544)
Filter reviews
1,544 results
Traveler rating
902
558
69
12
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
902
558
69
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspraterstern stationprater parkcity centreferris wheels bahnminute walkbreakfast buffetthree starlovely hotelwould definitely stay here againfamily roomsingle roomquiet roomhotel is locatedcold meatswould highly recommend this hotelthe hotel is clean
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
726 - 731 of 1,544 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Hotel and rooms are clean and confortable Very nice breakfast, with a lot of choice, included in the fee Altough not in the very centre of Wien, the hotel is well connected with public transports (3 m to Praterstern U&S-bahn station) Staff is very kind and gentle.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We were very impressed with this clean hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. As we only visited for a weekend for the Christmas markets, the short/easy journey from the airport was fantastic to Praterstern station (airport is a little confusing though - make sure you buy the €4 ticket, not the more expensive one). The hotel is also about a minute from Nestroyplatz underground station, but we never even bothered with that as it is only a 15 minute walk to the city centre anyway. Our room was very clean, and made up every day, and the buffet breakfast was fantastic - enough to keep you going when walking everywhere in the absolutely freezing weather/snow! Staff were also really helpful when we were looking for advice on where to visit, and there is a very useful left luggage facility that they don't charge for. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank clmbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

My room was fine: clean and well-maintained. The location was very convenient for me (airport via direct local train, and a short walk to the exhibition centre). All the staff were helpful and efficient. Breakfast was very good. and the breakfast room was efficently managed by a friendly waitress.

Excellent value.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DNH-FI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

This hotel was clean and comfortable and well priced for Vienna. It was in a good location within walking distance to the city centre. The only downside with this hotel was that it could get a bit noisy. We were on the 3rd floor and could still hear guests talking in reception!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Songi_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel from the beginning. At first I was skeptical for several reasons; the hotel was so reasonably priced it was almost too good to be true for Vienna, and when I arrived there was some construction work being done to a portion of the front side of the hotel. However the front desk staff reassured me that my room was on the other side of the hotel, they were very courteous and eager to help in any way, offering suggestions on stores, restaurants, and transportation. I stayed in a single room, but it was by far the most spacious single room I have stayed in by European standards. It was exceptionally clean, comfortable and very well laid out, with a large desk. And the breakfast buffet was impressive as well, offering a hot buffet as well as cereals, a variety of breads, cheeses and other deli meats. The only down side is it is not exactly central, though the Praterstern train station is only about two blocks away. Just be wary of some of the sketchy characters that seem to hang around there--made me somewhat nervous in the evening. I would certainly consider staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews