We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“passion play 2010”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Austria Trend Hotel Ananas
Ranked #165 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
Kilkee, Ireland
Level Contributor
120 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“passion play 2010”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

do not stay in this hotel 1400 guests to try and get dinner and breakfast rooms dirty no water in bedroom carpets very dirty staff do not want to know you go to reception and you are ignored people pushing to try and get tables for dinner and breakfast

Room Tip: room 209 and 206 had problems with water
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,592 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    645
    421
    139
    103
See reviews for
256
606
74
196
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

We went there as a group of 100+ musicians, stayed there for 2 days. The room is small, carpet is very dirty and the air-conditioner does not work for most people. The toilet is a bit dirty to my standard and it has a werid smell in it too! The showerhead is so old that there is a crack at the back and leaks out water. I understand housekeepers have a busy schedule with so many rooms each floor but I don't really expect house keeping at 8:30am! And although they are quite friendly, the lady who did my room did not put attention to details, given example that there was some rubbish (finished food) on the table and she did not take that away. The breakfast is too crowded, and do not have much variety. Wifi only sometimes works at hotel lobby so you often see a large number of people try to stay in the lobby to go on internet, really not good if one is on a business trip. Possible things are very close to underground station and the tv is huge!

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank MicHarris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Vienna hotels

Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

This huge hotel is frequented by holiday travellers, so my suggestion is that you try to avoid it when you have important meetings the next morning. Expect looong queues at breakfast and during check out. What is really annoying is that there is a gap where the door ends and the floor, which means every noise on the corridors will be transported into your room. The room itself was clean and aircon worked fine. The location is good, there is a metro station next to the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lofts3008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

I hosted a group tour of 18 people. We arrived at the given address with our bus, but the façade was covered with scaffolding. All the doors were sealed. I got out and and walked down the street and asked someone where this hotel was. The entrance was around the corner, but there was no indication that this was the entrance! (In other words, the wrong address was given!) When i commented at the main desk they simply replied "everyone knows the door is around the corner." There was absolutely no sign above the door.
The Breakfast was a zoo. There must have been over 100 people all crowded around the breakfast bar trying to get food. The coffee was poor. There were too few servers to clear tables properly.
The bathroom was small but OK and obviously modern. The bedroom was small but comfortable.
The Metro was conveniently close.
We had a tight schedule, but our bus had to wait in line exiting the hotel parking for twenty minutes or more while the buses ahead loaded so we were late for our next appointment.

I wouldn't recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank W W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KS1
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

The air conditioning on the entire 6th floor did not work, which made it unbearable to sleep in during the month of July. When I asked to change rooms, the front desk staff told me we didn't exist in their computer system. I showed them my key and told them I had spent the night there but they insisted I didn't exist. I finally convinced them to let us change rooms to a room on a lower floor, which had working air conditioning. Wi Fi only worked in the lobby and not in the rooms.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KS1Ks1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

I was in there for two days staying with my family and booked two rooms in same floor. Air condition was not working one of the rooms. When we informed about the problem they changed our rooms to 8th floor. But, A/C was not working again in one of the rooms. Then down the first floor and changed the room again. In our last room A/C is working properly but, leaking the condensated water on the floor in room. We put a towel on the floor until the morning in listened the voice of the drops. Next they house keeper changed the towel on the floor instead of change the room. :)
I've learnt while i'm waiting for a new room at the lobby, in 4th and in 5th floors, there were many rooms in same problem. Lobby employees made much effort to solve the problem.
It's understandable why they're booking the disabled rooms.

Location was good, near to city center by walking 15-20 minutes.
Breakfast was also good.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guzelil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskegon, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

We traveled with a large group of students from the USA and was our last stop of our European tour. Before entering the rooms the students had already nicked named the hotel the Ghetto of Vienna. Halls to the room had extremely dirty carpet, broken, missing tiles, lights burned out in the hall. Out of our 18 room blocks we had at least 6 rooms with no AC, and another 4 with large holes in the carpet between the bathroom and room covered by a towel. Our room had no AC, the hole in the carpet, and black mold all covering the shower wall and caulk around the sink. Customer service was terrible as well. Calling for the AC to be fix maintenance said can't be fixed call the desk, desk would not change rooms for us and were told to just open our windows. Our room was on the 2nd floor 8 feet above the outside dinning area with the grill directly below our window so the room was filled with smoke and to make matters worst the staffed decided to relocate the tables at 1am dragging tables across concrete. Front desk solution was to close our window.
Management would not talk to us or our tour guide, when making basic requests to the desk such as an item in lost and found or can we have another room key the answer was always NO or an argument to get some sort of response. The staff acted as if the complaints are normal so we should just get over it and leave them alone. If weren't with such a large group we would have never stayed one night in this pit they call hotel.
Avoid this hotel and this chain at all costs!!!!

Room Tip: Best tip for this hotel is DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bobderose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Mariahilf
Austria Trend Hotel Anatol Wien
Wieden
Austria Trend Hotel Beim Theresianum
Landstraße
Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hietzing
Austria Trend Parkhotel Schoenbrunn Vienna
Rainers Hotel Vienna
#172 of 362 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
Margareten
pentahotel Vienna
pentahotel Vienna
#67 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Austria Trend Hotel Ananas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austria Trend Hotel Ananas

Property: Austria Trend Hotel Ananas
Address: Sonnenhofgasse 8/10, Vienna 1050, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Margareten
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#119 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Austria Trend Hotel Ananas 4*
Number of rooms: 522
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the capital; near the famous Naschmarkt; 20 km to the airport; 2 km to the train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Austria Trend Hotel Ananas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austria Trend Vienna
Hotel Ananas Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing