We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Austria Trend Hotel Doppio Wien
Ranked #125 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Decent Hotel”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Hotel Doppio is a nice hotel if you are visiting Vienna for a couple of days but, lacks the charm and location is not very great if you plan to do a lot of exploration of the central Vienna. It has a tram connection to the city centre and the other option is taxi. Taxis are not very expensive if you are visiting museums in the centre, for Schönbrunn on the other hand, it is already expensive. The staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are big and nicely decorated and they have a safe box. There are no double beds but they put single beds together. Breakfast is ok with a decent selection. We booked the hotel quite in advance so the price was good but the hotel somehow fails to deliver a very comfortable experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert_M75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    187
    55
    15
    5
See reviews for
55
164
13
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We didn't choose this hotel because we were on a tour. We have already told the tour company that it was the one place on our itinerary that really fell short. Since it was part of a package, we have no idea of the cost. So, perhaps for the cost, it's worth the inconvenience, but we were not happy.

Yes, it's near a tram stop, but that was the only positive part of its location. Our view was of a car dealership. Since Vienna is such a cultural city, being stuck way out of the city center in such a nondescript neighborhood was quite a disappointment. There was nothing enticing about the retail/business/industry area that encouraged strolling around outside.

The breakfast was OK. But, really, scrambled eggs in a juice cup? What was that about? Once again, this hotel suffered greatly in comparison to other hotels on our tour. This breakfast was barely qualified for being more than a continental breakfast, far from a full European breakfast buffet that we had other places.

The worst part for us, however, was how hot it was. We kept trying to turn our air conditioning down. The dial said it would go to 19, but it never got below 21. That's pushing 70F, and far too warm for us to be comfortable, especially at night. When we told the front desk that there was something wrong with the AC because it wasn't responding to our repeated attempts to turn the temperature down, they said, "Oh, it never gets below 20." Then we asked for a fan. They didn't have one. So, our only option was to open our huge, over-sized window, which meant we couldn't draw the drapes. Try sleeping when you're too hot and have to deal with the lights of a car dealership shining in your eyes. While this was frustrating, what really irritated us was the lackadaisical attitude of the staff. Too bad for us we weren't comfortable. We spent two miserable, sleepless nights--not something you want to experience on a long-awaited vacation.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Recently stayed for six nights at the Vienna Trend Hotel Doppio. It is conveniently located right across the street from a tram stop that will transport you to the center of Vienna and "The Ring" area. For the price it is hard to beat! Rooms (Superior) was very spacious. The breakfast buffet (included) was sumptuous. For about $5.00 extra they will fry you a couple of eggs with ham. There are other egg choices, however, included in the free breakfast. Would definitely stay again. The staff was helpful, friendly and professional.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Great hotel on excellent location in quiet street , beside botanic garden and 2 min. walk from Belvedere. Private parking is available.It is near bus station but you can easily walk to the center. Stuff is very professional and offer very useful information.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marija077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Clean, nice, qualified personal !
I'll be back in Wien at Doppio ! Good location, close to the City, good restaurants
( Salm Brau ) and Belvedere Palace ! 5 minutes from the Altstadt ( Downtown - Wien )...Wir waren Zufrieden !

Room Tip: all of them are Good !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw, Wroclaw, Poland
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Been there for a short time. New, clean and good hotel with convenient prices. On the one hand not to close to the city center, as you need to travel like 15 min by tram, on the other just next to the motorway with a free parking. Rooms are silent with double glass windows so you don't hear any nose from the motorway at all. Big rooms with comfortable beds. Haven't tried any food there. Good place for a short stay in Vienna.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lukasz_Cz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Clean hotel...seems to be newly built and in a great place for the business traveler. For the holiday visitor, it is too far out of town to walk. There is public cable car near for travel in to town that is easy to take. However, I wouldn't use it after dark. The hotel is located on the side of town that is an industrial area. They have no real restaurant and no room service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Desertcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Landstraße
Vienna Sporthotel
Vienna Sporthotel
#180 of 360 in Vienna
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
Pension Pharmador
Pension Pharmador
#41 of 360 in Vienna
370 reviews
Wahring
Hotel Park Villa
Hotel Park Villa
#195 of 360 in Vienna
136 reviews
Hotel Donaustadt Kagran
#197 of 360 in Vienna
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Austria Trend Hotel Doppio Wien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austria Trend Hotel Doppio Wien

Property: Austria Trend Hotel Doppio Wien
Address: Rennweg 1, Vienna 1030, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Austria Trend Hotel Doppio Wien 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Austria Trend Hotel Doppio Wien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing