We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good new hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Austria Trend Hotel Doppio Wien
Ranked #114 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Been there for a short time. New, clean and good hotel with convenient prices. On the one hand not to close to the city center, as you need to travel like 15 min by tram, on the other just next to the motorway with a free parking. Rooms are silent with double glass windows so you don't hear any nose from the motorway at all. Big rooms with comfortable beds. Haven't tried any food there. Good place for a short stay in Vienna.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lukasz_Cz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (398)
There are newer reviews for Austria Trend Hotel Doppio Wien
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 398 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2013

Clean hotel...seems to be newly built and in a great place for the business traveler. For the holiday visitor, it is too far out of town to walk. There is public cable car near for travel in to town that is easy to take. However, I wouldn't use it after dark. The hotel is located on the side of town that is an industrial area. They have no real restaurant and no room service.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Desertcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

The hotel is new and looks good. We stayed there for 2 nights. Liked: parking, cleanliness, wifi, room amenities. Didn’t like: payment before entering the room, size of room windows (large and double, good soundproof, for opening not so much), air condition a bit too loud, bathroom door too big and impractical.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ssnjoff44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Overall, the hotel is great! It is pretty new, so very clean and quite spacious. The staff is very hospitable. Even though there was a highway right next to the hotel, we didn't hear all the hustle and bustle. They don't have a good functioning restaurant though and the real negative thing is they are located in a dreary neighborhood which hasn't much to offer. The train station is at least 20 minutes away from the hotel which is OK if you love to walk.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SweetyMathew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed in Doppio 17/5/2013-22/5/2013, in general we were pleased from the hotel.
However, it has it disadvantages, for example it doesn't have shelves or drawers in the rooms as a result we had most of our clothes in the luggage, also it doesn't have nice view and either balcony. Also even if we asked for a double bed they gave as two beds together.
On the contrary, the advantages are that the hotel is brand new, almost one year old, it has very good transportation to the center of the Vienna (the tram 71, stops 50metres from the hotel and has 7 minute frequency), and it has free wifi in the rooms with very good signal. It is also very clean and the reception are friendly and they speak english.

Room Tip: we stayed in the seventh floor,and we had very good wifi signal.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dimitris-Chrisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

if I could find a good rate I would stay again. I did have to ask for my room to be vacuumed and cleaned a few times before it was finally done. I left a tip everyday, weirdly they wouldn't clean the room until I asked repeatedly? We had to get the shower fixed as it kept spraying water everywhere and had to get the sink drain fixed it was stuck in the closed position. Also it is a non smoking hotel but they don't enforce it. Also I noticed the hallway was never vacuumed the whole time we stayed, and it was winter so lots of visible debris. Staff not all that friendly...only one of the managers I can't remember her name. The male staff were very, very unfriendly. Breakfast was fantastic! We ate there every morning! The hotel is away from the city centre about 10 min ride on the tram, my family and I didn't mind it. If I was alone I may think twice about staying away from the city centre. Hopefully they have picked up on their cleaning schedule because if not the hotel will get old and dirty quickly~

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank olivebaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

This hotel is new, clean, with spacious comfortable rooms. Especially we were impressed with sound proofing: while windows stayed close we heard no sounds from outside, and only after opening the door we realised that there is a noisy highway just opposite our window!
But the location of the hotel is not perfect: quite far from the city centre and there is nothing worth seeing nearby (except maybe the St.Marx cemetery with a grave of Mozart). But it's a good place to spend a night before an early flight - S-bahn to the airport departures half-hourly from St.Marx station situated in 2-minute-walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Igor U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
An der Wien
#187 of 361 in Vienna
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
Pension Pharmador
Pension Pharmador
#44 of 361 in Vienna
416 reviews
Landstraße
Vienna Sporthotel
Vienna Sporthotel
#179 of 361 in Vienna
186 reviews
Wahring
Hotel Park Villa
Hotel Park Villa
#195 of 361 in Vienna
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Austria Trend Hotel Doppio Wien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austria Trend Hotel Doppio Wien

Address: Rennweg 1, Vienna 1030, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range: $83 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Austria Trend Hotel Doppio Wien 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Austria Trend Hotel Doppio Wien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing