We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!”

TIAN Experience Taste
Ranked #44 of 4,450 Restaurants in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Inner City
Description: TIAN experience taste At TIAN you can dine refreshingly different - unique vegetarian cuisine! TIAN restaurant Vienna is a place that is full of delights for the senses. For our guests we create the finest vegetarian dishes from superb ingredients and with a joyous passion for experimentation. The restaurant offers light lunch dishes daily and our weekly special: the combinable TIAN light lunch menu. In the evenings, let yourself be whisked to realms of exciting flavours with our gourmet menus featuring 4, 6, 8 or 10 courses. Opening hours: Tuesday to Saturday and public holidays: 12 pm - 2 pm and 5:45 pm - 9 pm (kitchen hours).
Reviewed April 30, 2014

My wife and I made reservations here because a Michelin starred vegetarian restaurant is rare, and the restaurant far exceeded our expectations. The tasting menu is incredible--the chef is a master at bringing out the real taste of various vegetables and makes no effort to make them look like, taste like, or remind us of meat. The wine list is long and filled with easy winners. The service and ambiance are what one would hope far.

There are many reasons to visit Vienna and this is certainly one of them.













t

1  Thank Lelan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tian_Vienna, TIAN Team at TIAN Experience Taste, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear Lelan M,

it was a pleasure having you and your wife in our restaurant! We are happy to hear that you
enjoyed your stay at TIAN and that we could offer you a culinary experience that even exceeded
your expectations towards a vegetarian Michelin starred restaurant. We forwarded your great
feedback to our team members, who are very thankful for receiving such fantastic reviews from
guests.

We are looking forward to welcoming you and your wife again during your next trip to Vienna!

We are sending our best wishes to France!

Best Regards,
TIAN Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (920)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

268 - 272 of 921 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2014

What a vegetarian delight. The only other such fantastic vegetarian meal I have enjoyed was at Per Se in NYC. I was happy that there was no reliance on soy, etc.; rather the vegetables spoke for themselves. The wine list too was a treat and the chef and sommelier were great. Many thanks. Michelin guide was right. This was our first meal in Vienna in this visit and it was a wonderful welcome. Chef Ivic, Manager Baumgartner and Sommelier Adlgasser were all working so well together with their fantastic team.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ran_Mad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tian V, TIAN Team at TIAN Experience Taste, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

Dear Ran_Mad,

it was a pleasure having you in our restaurant and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at TIAN. We forwarded your great feedback to our team members, who give every day their best to offer our guests a culinary experience.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again during your next trip to Vienna!

We are sending our best wishes to New York City,

Best Regards,
TIAN Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We went there for dinner on a friday night and I have to admit it was quite disappointing. Just average but at a much greater price. Why a michelin restaurant serves small portions and worries about presentation more than quality of food is beyond me. I had read the reviews and not sure they ate at the same restaurant. The service was okay, with ups and downs. We found it a bit obtrusive at times (e.g., they came to take my plate before i was done - observing would have shown i was still eating), no one was around or paying attention when we wanted to pay, we refilled our water glass, etc. The curry coconut soup was good...but the rest...only so so....i had the artichoke dish and see the garden vegetables. The vegan sachertorte was good...but it did not save the night or this meal. For 150€ (the above with only two glasses of wine and tip) you would expect a lot more. We won't be back - we were both disappointed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Globalreviewer12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tian V, TIAN Team at TIAN Experience Taste, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Dear Guest,


we would like to thank you for your review. We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your dinner at TIAN restaurant. Everyday we do our best in offering a culinaric experience to our guests and we receive a lot of positive feedback in return.


We wish you all the best!


Best Regards,


TIAN Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Went here for our anniversary on 12th march, the food was amazing and we also heard that the restaurant got their one star Michelle. Star on the same day as we were there. I did wait for the free champers...but it didn't come! ;))

I normally don't review restaurants, but deemed this to be a worthy first! Put simply, there are not too many fine dining vegetarian restaurants in the world, and I generally look for them every time we travel, being a veggie.

Will return when next time in vienna.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank RG1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tian V, TIAN Team at TIAN Experience Taste, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Dear Guest,


it was a pleasure having you in our restaurant and we are happy to hear that you had a wonderful anniversary at TIAN.


We are looking forward to welcoming you again, during your next trip to Vienna!


We are sending our best wishes to Dubai,


TIAN Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

My friend and I visited Tian restaurant for lunch on a Sat cuz lots of restaurants don't do lunch on Sat in Vienna, so after reading the reviews on TA, we decided to give it a try and was not disappointed at all! It was fairly busy yet the service was very attentive and friendly. The food was simply the best western style vegetarian food I ever had. Foods were all extremely well-presented and the taste were all brilliant as well. We had the four course set and they kept giving us small dishes from the kitchen as complement....very full at the end!
Before we paid, they said there were a small surprise for us before they gave us the bill and it was a lovely chocolate platter!!! Very tasty and extremely friendly restaurant! Highly recommended! Not to be missed in Vienna!!

2  Thank Moni Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TIAN Experience Taste also viewed

 

Been to TIAN Experience Taste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing