We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience and great food”

TIAN Experience Taste
Ranked #29 of 4,198 Restaurants in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Inner City
Description: TIAN experience taste At TIAN you can dine refreshingly different - unique vegetarian cuisine! TIAN restaurant Vienna is a place that is full of delights for the senses. For our guests we create the finest vegetarian dishes from superb ingredients and with a joyous passion for experimentation. The restaurant offers light lunch dishes daily and our weekly special: the combinable TIAN light lunch menu. In the evenings, let yourself be whisked to realms of exciting flavours with our gourmet menus featuring 4, 6, 8 or 10 courses. Opening hours: Tuesday to Saturday and public holidays: 12 pm - 2 pm and 5:45 pm - 9 pm (kitchen hours).
DC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing experience and great food”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We loved everything about our time in this restaurant. From the minute we entered and all throughout the meal we were enchanted by the atmosphere of this restaurant. The choices are wide and innovative. The staff are tip top professional and friendly. We had a wonderful evening and enjoyed everything we ordered.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jdnkmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

869 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    623
    122
    51
    49
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
200 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“beautiful, stylish, enchanting!!!”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

it was an absolute delight!!! the decor is so beautiful and tastefully done, that your eye is already feasting before you even have your food. and the food is the perfect follow up to that. the risotto was to die for and even the bread basket and soups are stunningly tasty.
the stuff is ultra friendly and very well educated. they know their way around organic vegetarian cuisine. they even have pens for you that are made, not of plastic, no, but of eatable paper and shopping bags out of organic fabric. a stylish, upscale, organic, vegetarian culinary experience that is a far cry from the old school ones with jute and birkenstocks everywhere.
the chef convinces everyone that vegetarian doesn't mean that you have to suffer taste just because you do not want to eat dead animals. and the way how they pull their conscious way of living and eating all the way through the whole restaurant makes me think that I'd give tiam 3 thumbs up if i would have them :-) it is a bit pricy but soooo worth it for me!
i will definitely go back while i am in vienna and will bring all my friends and family.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kalaidoscope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kauai
Level Contributor
64 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good food, check opening times before you go”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We were so excited to try this restaurant after all the great reviews. Good vegetarian restaurants are always hard to find on ones travels. We checked the restaurant for its opening hours. Unfortunately when we arrived there for a late lunch, we were told that there was only a small selection available as we were passed the lunch hour. This should have been posted on the website. We did manage to order some soup and a bread basket, which was all delicious. If this is the standard of the rest of the menu, it would be fantastic! A pity we did not get to sample it all. Also the service was really poor, maybe gain because of the time of day, but tis hold not be an excuse

  • Visited May 2013
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 4fishtaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing food!”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

This is a lovely restaurant, it's the kind of high quality that you very rarely get from vegetarian restaurants. It's not cheap, but for the amazing food and very high standard of service, it is very very reasonable. The food was absolutely delicious, and for vegetarians I'd recommend this rare chance to eat at such high quality, exclusively vegetarian restaurant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank robotloves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“truly an experience”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

This place did not disappoint! The food tasted as fantastic as it looked. Each dish was a piece of art. The service was excellent as well. You will definitely want to reserve a table in advance. Expensive but absolutely worth it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Renee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TIAN Experience Taste also viewed

 
Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to TIAN Experience Taste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing