We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!”

TIAN Experience Taste
Ranked #41 of 4,264 Restaurants in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Inner City
Description: TIAN experience taste At TIAN you can dine refreshingly different - unique vegetarian cuisine! TIAN restaurant Vienna is a place that is full of delights for the senses. For our guests we create the finest vegetarian dishes from superb ingredients and with a joyous passion for experimentation. The restaurant offers light lunch dishes daily and our weekly special: the combinable TIAN light lunch menu. In the evenings, let yourself be whisked to realms of exciting flavours with our gourmet menus featuring 4, 6, 8 or 10 courses. Opening hours: Tuesday to Saturday and public holidays: 12 pm - 2 pm and 5:45 pm - 9 pm (kitchen hours).
North East
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We had the pleasure of eating here on 16th Feb (thankfully made a reservation ) . The whole evening was an absolute delight from the excellent service and advice given,, in English from the staff member allocated to our table. Don't be shy in asking for their opinion in explaining the menu.The three of us two vegetarians and one non veggie all opted for 39 Euro 3 courses all different combinations (personal favorite baked egg yolk and winter vegetables.)
I've read the reviews that say the portions are small and that is true however do not be deceived by size. At the end of what I can only describe as an eating experience you will be more than satisfied.
In fact we were disappointed they were closed on the Sunday otherwise we would have returned for another delightful evening at Tian.
Thank you to the staff member who looked after us perfectly all evening .

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Darlotwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

876 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    626
    123
    51
    52
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Oasis of calmness in the center of Vienna”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

First of all – good cuisine, excellent business lunches (from 12.00 till 15.00). Price for business lunch (salad + main dish = 12.50 euro, without bread platter and drinks). Delicious vegetarian “risotto” of hazelnut 18.00 euro, vegetarian “Cesar” salad without chicken – 8.50 euro (with fresh salad leaves, nuts, olives, grapefruits and orange, excellent avacado sauce between two slices of fresh-fresh bread). And more – there is no noisy people who speak too loud - almost shouting (like in most cafes in the center of Vienna). Calm staff with excellent manners and skills.
Sometimes on holidays it’s closed (also on Saturdays). It’s better to book a table in advance.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tatiana_Ts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delicious vegie food, impressive setting”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Really tasty vegetarian cuisine, amazing setting and great service. My friend and I had the mushroom risotto for 2 - cooked just right and full of flavor. The portions are rather small, but it's all about the taste and presentation. I recommend this to anyone looking for tasty food and wanting a break from meat!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Emilia I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“No easier way to abstain from carnivorousness”
Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

1st. Don't go there without a booking

2nd. Be there early in the evening (6pm) when it is not too crowded (as there might be a chance to also get some improvised courses upon request). Food is top notch, with prices running a close second.

3rd. Explore the wine list. It's worth it and advice is professional

4th. Perhaps a splendid idea to go underground for rounding off your evening

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DaBene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great contemporary food”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We (both not vegetarians) ate 3 course menu and were full after the dinner, but portions are rather small. Food is light, food of flavor and I was fully satisfied.

Indian Summer is very interesting, it will not help to full the belly, but complexity of taste and smell are great.

I still want to point out, that it is molecular kitchen like place, so don't expect big portions of simple food.

Price is good for the experience.

Our waitress was perfect. Great wine recommendation and A+ service.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TIAN Experience Taste also viewed

 
Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 
Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to TIAN Experience Taste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing