We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Highlights of Vienna City Center Walking Tour
827

Book in advance
from
$80.51
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Ringstrasse
from $80.51
More Info
from $125.00
More Info
from $125.00
More Info
from $51.83
More Info
Reviews (2,659)
Filter reviews
2,659 results
Traveler rating
1,486
913
218
26
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,486
913
218
26
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ring road old city walls innere stadt hofburg palace tram parliament ride sights architecture encircled loop stroll century statues
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 2,659 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2019

My wife and I had purchased a day transit ticket that provided unlimited transit including the trams and u bahn. We had walked from Karlsplatz u bahn station northeast through central Vienna (Stephansplatz) to the Danube. There are a number of trams running through here and we took number 1 or 2 (cannot recall which one) however I believe that both run clockwise around the main central area of Vienna. It was a very nice way to see various parts of the city and basically utilize it as a bargain hop on hop off feature.

Date of experience: May 2019
2  Thank MisterCheeky
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 3, 2019

By using the tram system to get your first look at this beautiful city it put's the main framework at your fingertips.Buy a weekly ticket on sunday to cover your whole week from monday to sunday for about 17euros per person which covers trams,buses,s-bahn,and U-bahn.

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank Kurt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 18, 2019

It would be a great idea just to ride around the ring a couple of times to get the gist of what you can see in a very concentrated area. The Hofburg Palace, University of Vienna, City Hall, Opera House, City Park, Parliament, Museum Quartier, City Theater, famous Hotels and restaurants and parks and activities all are found along the Ringstrasse. Get off the trams when and where you want. There is much to see. Everything on the inside of the Ring is Vienna's First District.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank dr-jth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 6, 2019 via mobile

A novel way to take in some of the magnificent architecture of this most beautiful of citys is to take the tram along Ringstraße were you will view some great districts of the city especially Innere Stadt.
The buildings along this Boulevard and area are jaw dropping, so many that you will find it hard to take in the stunning architectural styles.
A must go if your planning a holiday to Vienna, tram 1 is my favourite, let the tram do the work and hop on and off at your leasure.
Well worth checking out.

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank 293neilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 2, 2019 via mobile

We took Tram #1 and #2 to travel on the Ringstrasse. Historic Buildings in Vienna are beautiful. You could take tram#1 from the Opera House to Schwedenplatz and take Tram #2 back to the Opera House. We had good overall views of Vienna.

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank BangkokSachse
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews