We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Highlights of Vienna City Center Walking Tour
827

Book in advance
from
$80.51
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Ringstrasse
from $80.51
More Info
from $125.00
More Info
from $125.00
More Info
from $51.83
More Info
Reviews (2,659)
Filter reviews
2,659 results
Traveler rating
1,486
913
218
26
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,486
913
218
26
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ring road old city walls innere stadt hofburg palace tram parliament ride sights architecture encircled loop stroll century statues
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 2,659 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2019 via mobile

A novel way to take in some of the magnificent architecture of this most beautiful of citys is to take the tram along Ringstraße were you will view some great districts of the city especially Innere Stadt.
The buildings along this Boulevard and area are jaw dropping, so many that you will find it hard to take in the stunning architectural styles.
A must go if your planning a holiday to Vienna, tram 1 is my favourite, let the tram do the work and hop on and off at your leasure.
Well worth checking out.

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank 293neilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 2, 2019 via mobile

We took Tram #1 and #2 to travel on the Ringstrasse. Historic Buildings in Vienna are beautiful. You could take tram#1 from the Opera House to Schwedenplatz and take Tram #2 back to the Opera House. We had good overall views of Vienna.

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank BangkokSachse
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 25, 2019 via mobile

Whether you are driving, on a tour bus, or can take the tram, making a full circle to see all the major buildings, parks, and statues will be helpful if you are planning to explore the city.

Date of experience: May 2019
2  Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 14, 2019

A beautiful boulevard that surrounds the old center of Vienna, Innere Stadt. If you look at the map,you’ll see it's actually made up of several sections: Burgring, Universitätsring, Schottenring, Opernring, Kärntnerring, Parkring and Stubenring..Many buildings with outstanding architecture along its path, some of which are first-class tourist attractions: Weltmuseum, the Kunsthistorisches Museum, the Kunsthistorisches Museum, the Parliament, Burgtheater, the City Hall and others.

Date of experience: March 2019
2  Thank zuv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 12, 2019

The Ringstrasse is the perfect way to wander about Vienna without getting lost. Just follow it, it’s not hard. We did it when we first arrived and found it the perfect way to get a feel for what we wanted to see and do.

Date of experience: October 2018
2  Thank BagmanNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews