We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Highlights of Vienna City Center Walking Tour
827

Book in advance
from
$80.51
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Ringstrasse
from $80.51
More Info
from $125.00
More Info
from $125.00
More Info
from $51.83
More Info
Reviews (2,659)
Filter reviews
2,659 results
Traveler rating
1,486
913
218
26
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,486
913
218
26
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ring road old city walls innere stadt hofburg palace tram parliament ride sights architecture encircled loop stroll century statues
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 2,659 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2019

The Ringstrasse is the perfect way to wander about Vienna without getting lost. Just follow it, it’s not hard. We did it when we first arrived and found it the perfect way to get a feel for what we wanted to see and do.

Date of experience: October 2018
2  Thank BagmanNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 6, 2019

Trams 1 and 2 cover this area. A guidebook can help you figure out what you are seeing, but the trams move quickly. They are not primarily for sightseeing, but for transit. With a day/days pass for the transit system, you can hop on and off to explore parks and buildings. Or you can use the private company.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank CityHiker73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 3, 2019

This avenue was made once the tear down the wall that once surrounded the downtown of Vienna. It is very nice, cars only flow in one direction and there is a famous large sidewalk with trees on both sides and worth to go around.

Date of experience: May 2019
2  Thank Beatriz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 28, 2019

I had a Vienna Pass, which included the Hop on Hop off. On our second day here, it was pouring. We took the bus all around the Ringstrasse, listening to the included audio and staying dry while feasting our eyes on a collection of the most beautiful buildings and parks. Taking a tour of this famous street gave us a great understanding of what we might want to visit and where things were located.

Date of experience: April 2019
2  Thank Ginger B R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 26, 2019

I recommend visitors to Vienna travel along this roadway on one of the hop-on/hop-off bus companies. It is an excellent way to experience the city and its outer ring.

Date of experience: April 2019
2  Thank aberdeenangler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews