We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Historic Vienna: Exclusive Private Tour with a Local Expert
0 reviews

Book in advance
from
$653.17
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Google
Ways to Experience MuseumsQuartier Wien
from $107.77
More Info
from $31.57
More Info
from $280.86
More Info
Reviews (3,886)
Filter reviews
3,886 results
Traveler rating
2,387
1,199
231
45
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,387
1,199
231
45
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leopold museum museum of modern art egon schiele mumok mq collection wien district
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 3,886 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2019 via mobile

This decidedly contemporary, un-stuffy complex of museums, galleries, restaurants, wine bars, arts organizations and an open-air summer evening cinema is a must-visit for arts, culture, wine and food aficionados visiting Vienna. It’s not just for tourists — expect to find a cross-section of locals enjoying the various venues, facilities and programs here.

If you need a break from Hapsburgs, palaces, and 19th Century history, stop in for a contemporary art exhibit, performance, glass of wine or unpretentious but well-prepared meal.

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank Minotaur98126
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 21, 2019

the area is filled with museums and historical buildings, greenery and parks, public transport very well connected to and from this area towards all Vienna city. The place is full of tourists most of the time of the year, but the crowded time is in December when the winter fair is opened.

Date of experience: December 2018
2  Thank martha gloria p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 11, 2019 via mobile

Admittedly we didn’t visit one of the museums in this ‘MuseumsQuartier’ area, but I still had high hopes regarding the food and beverage opportunities and also the street art and comic tunnels.

However, there were only a small number of options for casual dining, no vibe at all, and the tunnels were more like underpasses. Not at all what I expected on reading about it.

There was more vibe and dining options at the nearby Vienna Film Festival. Also way more scenic at the near by Museum of Natural History.

Go if you plan to visit one of the museums there, or if they have a special event on, otherwise, don’t go out of your way.

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank Dinks93
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 4, 2019 via mobile

It’s a square in the middle of all the museums. Some purple loungers dotted around and loads of cafes. It’s nice if you want to drink and people watch but apart from that it’s a bit boring. The buildings are interesting to look at but young children will get bored quickly,

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank aprinkibas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 2, 2019

You'll be spoilt for choice with bars and eateries here. It's a beautiful location and there is always something going on. There is music, screening events, there are museums that you can explore. it's a brilliant place for socialising

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank Megan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews