We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best bike rental in town!”

Pedal Power Bike and Segway
Book In Advance
More Info
$95.05*
and up
Vienna City Segway Day Tour
More Info
$34.89*
and up
Vienna City Bike Tour
More Info
$107.08*
and up
Private Tour: Vienna City Segway Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Pedalpower Bike and Segway is happy to welcome you! Our 2 offices are open daily from March - October. Services at Bösendorferstraße 5, 1010 Vienna: - bike rental of high quality trekking bikes - daily guided Vienna bike tours - daily guided Vienna Segway tours - daily guided Vienna Walking tours Services at Ausstellungsstraße 3, 1020 Vienna: - bike rental of high quality bikes (long-term, e.g. for Danube bike path) - bike service - bike tours for private groups
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Reasonable prices, great bikes, family discount, friendly and knowledgable staff! Ask the people there where to go! Best secret bike paths!

Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pedalpowerVienna, Manager at Pedal Power Bike and Segway, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Hi Sue,

Thanks for taking the time writing us the review.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed Vienna by pedalpower bikes : -)
Hope to see you again!

Best wishes,
your pedalpower Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (911)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

580 - 584 of 911 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2014

Did the bike tour with Horst. The man perfectly embodies the Vienna style: relaxed, confident, open, and above all just super happy. Great guy to show you the city, and being a native, a few other places you won't get to see otherwise.

Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pedalpowerVienna, Manager at Pedal Power Bike and Segway, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Hey there,

Thanks for taking the time writing such a good review.
We are glad to know you enjoyed your time with pedalpower and Horst!

: -) Hope to see you next time in Vienna!

Best wishes,
your pedalpower Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

Emmanuel was our guide for a3 hour cycle tour. It took longer than necessary for him and his colleague to get our payment processed, but once we were all organized and on our bikes all was fine. We concentrated on the Habsburgs and Emanuel excelled at explaining their place in history and the significant features of the buildings. Navigating through a busy town went well. My bike was in perfect condition. We also managed to cover some distance, leaving the core to cycle through Prater Park.
Our last highlight was at Karlskirche, where again Emmanuel excelled at pointing out architectural features. Obviously we could not get a description at everything we went by. But we saw more than from a bus, logistics of the group were not an issue, and we got a great introduction to Vienna. Pedal Power will rent their bikes, which would be a good way too resist or extend your tour.

Thank advicefromBil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pedalpowerVienna, Manager at Pedal Power Bike and Segway, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Hey there : -)

Thank you for taking your time for reviewing us!

Sunny greeting from Vienna,
your pedalpower Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

It was a wonderful ride. Good bikes, beautiful places. Vienna is a perfect city for bike tour. I recommend this 3 hour tour!

Thank Erichardjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pedalpowerVienna, Manager at Pedal Power Bike and Segway, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Hey!

Thank you for your review!
And - Yes! - Vienna is a great City to discover by bike!

Wish you all the best!
Sunny greetings,
your pedalpower Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

Nice staff, very good tour. The city tour was terrific. Our guide Ewald was a gentleman, the bikes are good, and the snaks too. Nothing to complain.

1  Thank Mauricio_Folsta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pedalpowerVienna, Manager at Pedal Power Bike and Segway, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Hi Mauricio,

Thanks for your review!
Great to know you enjoyed the evening impression bike tour!

Greetings,
your pedalpower Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Pedal Power Bike and Segway also viewed

 

Been to Pedal Power Bike and Segway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing