We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our tour guide Casper was excellent.”

Pedal Power Bike and Segway
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Pedalpower Bike and Segway is happy to welcome you! Our office is open daily from March to September from 9 am to 6 pm. Our offer: - bike rental of high quality trekking bikes - daily guided Vienna bike tours - daily guided Vienna Segway tours - daily guided Vienna walking tours - Private bike tours, Segway tours and walking tours - bike rental for the Danube bike path. Off season tours and bike rental on request.
Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

We did the Culture Tour showing a slightly wider view of Vienna. We saw plenty of sights but went well outwith the inner Stadt to get a better idea of Vienna for the Viennese. We have 3 teenage kids and our guide, Casper was charismatic and enthusiastic enough to keep their attention throughout. The tour covered a good 20-30km which gave a good overview of life in Vienna.

2  Thank glasgowboy538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PedalPowerVienna, Manager at Pedal Power Bike and Segway, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

We are glad our services met your expectations! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,011)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"our tour guide"
in 73 reviews
"classic vienna"
in 32 reviews
"wachau valley"
in 55 reviews
"great tour"
in 48 reviews
"horst harrer"
in 11 reviews
"hour tour"
in 31 reviews
"great knowledge"
in 10 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 18 reviews
"booked this tour"
in 9 reviews
"excellent guide"
in 10 reviews
"wine tasting"
in 19 reviews
"three hours"
in 20 reviews
"explore vienna"
in 10 reviews
"your bearings"
in 10 reviews
"european cities"
in 7 reviews
"walking tour"
in 18 reviews
"inner city"
in 9 reviews
Filter

722 - 726 of 1,011 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

My sister in law and I booked a private tour for ourselves. Let me begin by saying that this is the best way to see sights in Vienna. Having never ridden a Segway before I was a bit apprehensive about riding it on the streets but within 5 minutes of training, I was as confident as a pro. I wouldn't just say this is the best way to see Vienna, I would say this is the ONLY way to see Vienna. Id definitely do it again next time I'm in town.

A special thank you to our tour guide Ewald who really did a great job.

Thank Sheharyar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pedalpowerVienna, Manager at Pedal Power Bike and Segway, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2014

Dear Leigh,

we are very glad you enjoyed the tour with Pedal Power and Emanuel.
we will definately give this feedback to Emanuel.
Hope to see you next time again!
Nice Greetings from Vienna, the Pedal Power Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

A Segway tour is a fun way to visit a city. We booked this company for a business related event (group of 11). The tour (net, taking out the instruction time) lasted approx. 1h.
Service was very good, the instructors were friendly, nice and quite well English speaking. One person did not want to use the Segway, no problem she got a bicycle. Segways in Vienna should use the bicycle roads, so no problem at all.
During the tour we visited some of the monuments and the instructors gave us some information. It is clear however that it is more about the Segway experience than the information depth you receive by the guide. So, more fun than content, which is absolutely ok!

Thank Tono1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pedalpowerVienna, Manager at Pedal Power Bike and Segway, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Thank you for sharing your impressions with us! Our regular tours have a duration of 3 hours (incl. 20 minutes Segway training at the beginning), so you must have booked a private, shorter tour. We would be happy to welcome you again soon. Next time you book a tour with us, please don't hesitate to aks if you want to hear more detailed information. Our guides are happy to tailor the tour to your individual convenience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

The Segway tour is a great way to get a feel for the city, where the main sights are- it isn't an in depth tour by any means. It's also great fun. The tour starts with a training session on the segway and then using the cycle lanes you get to explores the city

Thank AW54AbuDhabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pedalpowerVienna, Manager at Pedal Power Bike and Segway, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2016

Hello,

We are very glad you enjoyed the segway tour with us.
Thank you for this feedback.

Hope to see you next time again!
Nice Greetings from Vienna, the Pedal Power Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I had never been on a Segway but very quickly picked it up after just a few minutes of demonstration. Great tour for about three hours with breaks to give your feet and legs a rest. Would highly recommend this method of seeing a lot of attraction in a short time.

Thank 78230Fred_51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pedalpowerVienna, Manager at Pedal Power Bike and Segway, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2016

Hello,
We are very happy you enjoyed the segway tour with us.
Great to hear that everything worked out well for you.

Hope to see you next time again!
best regards, the Pedal Power Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pedal Power Bike and Segway also viewed

 
Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to Pedal Power Bike and Segway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing