We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A very pleasant stay in a beautiful city.”
other travelers have booked this property
King size bed, boudoir and extra single bed in the Master bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
King size bed, boudoir and extra single bed in the Master bedroom
King size bed, single bed on the right + XXL mirror Extra single bed in the Master bedroom; with a set of Madame d'Ora photos
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
King size bed, boudoir and extra single bed in the Master bedroom
King size bed, single bed on the right + XXL mirror
Extra single bed in the Master bedroom; with a set of Madame d'Ora photos
Elegant reflections
Reading corner in the master bedroom
Extra bed in the living-room with a Gruenderzeit side table
Extra bed in the living room deployed as a double (160x200cm, queen size)
HD film collection and Vienna bookshelf. Original Biedermeier wardrobe!
Table and chairs for 6
View from the living room: the picturesque Kleeblattgasse
Entrance with shoe and coat storage
Really fully equipped kitchen!
Vienna coffee house with Thonet chairs for two
Oven, Dishwasher
Full fridge, microwave oven
Bathroom with shower
Floor plan
The Kurrentgasse, a picturesque pedestrian street, our building on the back
Our buiding on the right, Judenplatz on the back
Our building front with the Grimm bakery and the Ofenloch restaurant
See how cute the back of the building is! Kleeblattgasse, a very old pedestrian street
The entrance of the building; other access (elevator) without any steps available
1 minute walk: the Clock museum, Uhrenmuseum
1 minute walk: Museum Judenplatz
1 minute walk:Judenplatz Holocaust Memorial
2 minutes walk: the Artis International cinema, with all current films in English
3 minutes walk the Roman Museum, Hoher Markt square
4 minutes walk: the beautiful and famous Anker Uhr, Hoher Markt square
3 minutes walk: St-Stephen's Cathedral, and Fiaker station
3 minutes walk: Stefansdom, Stefansplatz, St-Stephens cathedral
4 minutes walk: Kaerntnerstrasse shopping street
2 minutes walk: Am Graben shopping street
2 minutes walk: Meinl am Graben, most exclusive grocery store in central Europe for your shopping!
2 minutes walk: Kohlmarkt shopping street, Imperial Palace - Hofburg - staight ahead
3 minutes walk: the famous cafe Hawelka, Dorotheergasse
3 minutes walk: the Vermahlungsbrunnen, Hoher Markt square
Across the street: Mozart was our neighbor in 1783
5 minutes walk: the Freyung square with the Easter market.Also here Christmas market and more ..
5 minutes walk: the Freyung square: Bio-farmer's market every week
10 minutes walk: the main University building on the Ring street
8 minutes walk: the Volksgarten between the Hofburg and the Burgtheater
8 minutes walk: Theseus temple in the Volksgarten
12 minutes walk: the impressive Votiv church
10 minutes walk: the parliament on the Ring street
9 minutes walk: Rathaus, City hall on the Ring street. Christmas market, Eistraum .. on Rathausplatz
8 minutes walk: Burgtheater, the most famous and praised theater in Austria
8 minutes walk: National library (Nationabibliothek), Neue Burg (Hofburg), Ephesos Museum etc.
5 minutes walk: the famous Cafe Central on Herrengasse
2 minutes walk: the Mohren pharmacy, very helpful staff
2 minutes walk: Hartlauer electronics/battery/photo shop on the Wipplingerstrasse
1 minute walk: restaurant in the Ledererhof courtyard, on the way from Judenplatz to Am Hof square
2 minutes walk: Le Cru/Comptoir de Champagne; guess what you can drink there! On Petersplatz
2 minutes walk: the very cosy and classy cafe on the first floor of Meinl, Graben street
View from the sitting area of the Meinl cafe over the Graben pedestrian street
1 minute walk: traditional Cafe Markusplatz on Tuchlauben
1 minute walk: bank with exchange and ATMs, corner Wipplingerstr./Hoher Markt square
1 minute walk: Radatz prepared foods on the Wipplingerstrasse
1 minute walk: dry cleaner on Tuchlauben street
30 seconds walk: the very good Ella's restaurant on the Judenplatz
1 minute walk: Billa grocery store with smal detergent/hygiene sector on top of all foods
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Vienna

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
MikeyNik
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A very pleasant stay in a beautiful city.”
Reviewed January 3, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

The apartment was comfortable and extremely atmospheric, assisted by its excellent location. The property is well appointed. The owners are very friendly and were helpful at all times.

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamuna560
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs.”
Reviewed September 22, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

It is one of the most beautiful apartments I have ever stayed abroad (and I travel a lot). The location is perfect as well as all other aspects: it is well equipped, very comfortable, clean, cozy and stylish. We have been with 3 children and felt ourselves at home: everything was in place. I could not imagine any better. All shops and sightseengs are nearby. Christian (our host) was very helpful: it is our second stay at elegantvienna apartments and we will definetly come back there. To cut the things short - apartment Sonata is highly recommended! I would like to thank Christian for our great stay in Vienna!

Date of stay: September 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inon S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed August 20, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great location
Stayed a family of 5+ baby in Sonata apartment
The apartment was well equipped
Highly recommended

Date of stay: August 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billogirr...
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely quiet apartment in backstreet centrally locatedu”
Reviewed June 30, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Well appointed apartment in the centre of the old town. Only a few blocks to St Stephens, the Hofberg Palace and the other main sights. Christian was awaiting our arrival and gave us plenty of useful information. The apartment is in a quiet backstreet with no noise or traffic. It has plenty of interesting restaurants nearby.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2016
It was great having you Bill! Sonata is indeed one of our apartments that guests love the most.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wazoo1
Langley, B.C. Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very convenient!”
Reviewed October 14, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed in this very nice apartment in early Sept. 2015 for one week! It was very convenient and we walked everywhere! It's as appears in the pictures, was spotlessly clean and a good size! Reasonably priced given the fact we were situated in the very heart of Vienna! Market place was a short walk away as were most attractions. Performance at the Spanish Riding School was a highlight for me! Vienna is a beautiful, safe and clean city! Christian met us at the apartment and was very through with instructions for the TV etc., If I had one negative point to make it would be the early 7am noise in the street below. Sounded like huge trash cans moving around on wheels.....otherwise....we have a spectacular week. Thank you!

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about Vienna and the location of this apartment
Liked least: Early am street noise!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2015
Thanks for your review!
These were indeed garbage bins on wheels which are emptied twice a week; it is in all Vienna that the garbage is emptied in the early morning, not specific to our location.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london_tr...
london
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Very comfortable and great location”
Reviewed September 23, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Second floor with speedy modern lift. Comfortably furnished, good beds (2 singles together which we prefer), well proportioned rooms with high ceilings. Well equipped kitchen with dishwasher, didn't try the washing machine. Excellent location, very pretty street, easily walkable to most of the major sights. Very close to the Merkur Hohe Markt - similar to a large M&S/ Waitrose. Quiet for town centre location, late night noise not a problem. Treat to have good fresh bread and croissants every morning. Good wifi, TV a biit fiddly to use but manageable! Lots of hot water and a good shower.....

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, spaciousness, comfortable furnishings, wifi
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimoneMMC...
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 6 Contributor
64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment and perfect location”
Reviewed March 11, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had been at Sonata for one week before christmas and it was a perfect stay.
First of all the apartment is located in a pedestrian area quite close to Stephans Platz, in the city center. I cannot say more than: it's the perfect location in Vienna. You can just walk around to almost every point of interest. We needed underground only to go to Schönbrunn , UNO city and Prater.
We are a family of 5, 02 adults and 03 kids (04, 09 and 11years old) and where really comfortable accommodated in the apartment. There were even some toys for kids.
The apartment is really comfortable. Linens, pillows, mattress. Everything is new and well conserved. Kitchen has everything you should need for breakfast and even for cooking something. And there are really good supermarket few steps from the ap. There were also some guides, maps and even attractions time table available. Christian, our hostess was really nice and available to explain us how to get to different places and he also suggested us some places and restaurants to visit.
As it's in a pedestrian area you should print and read with attention all Christian's coordinate to get there. It's really exactly as he explained. And when we get there and the though "where is it?" came, right away I recognized the facades photos he'd sent to me.
And the last tip: when we did the check in Christian pointed me that there were a switch close to the lights switches that would turn off the water heating... guess... one kid turned off the water heating and I didn't memorized Christian's info. So, keep in mind, if water can't get heated you (or some kid) probably turned it off. Just turn it on again ;-) Was my fault...
So, I just would say go ahead, it's a great and comfortable apartment for a family in a great location in Vienna. Absolutely nothing to complain! I'm sure we would stay there again.

Date of stay: December 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and comfort
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing