We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Appartement-Hotel an der Riemergasse
Nearby Hotels
$131
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$372
$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna(Vienna)
$583
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$107
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$241
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$266
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$212
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$208
$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveler rating
159
55
14
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
55
14
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsapartment hotelgreat apartmentquiet streetgrand suitesmall kitchengreat locationcomfort suiteac worked very wellwell equipped kitchenettesuperior studiobig bedroomdaily cleaningturn of the centuryst stephensnespresso machinehour receptionminute walk to st
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 233 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2014

The hotel is located in a typical Vienna townhouse, close to the Stephansdom. I've booked one of the studios which are really spacious and guarantee a comfortable stay. Everything is clean, especially since most of the rooms have been modernised.

The only drawbacks (if there are any): The TV was much too small and there was no shower curtain in the bathroom. Thus the entire room was flooded when having a shower.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank manrooster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We are just back from Vienna and we had a wonderful time. This hotel I have to say could be better, when we arrived we found the hotel with ease as it is very close to the main station (about eight mins walk) however I was shocked to find the reception area stinking of cigerette smoke. While I appreciate that you can smoke in the bars in Vienna I was shocked to encounter this as I have never arrived at a reception area that smelled so bad. When my husband asked the receptionist was our room non smoking, she rolled her eyes and said yes and barely spoke to us after that. I was suprised at her reaction as we had read such good things about how friendly the staff were on here. The room i was fine, clean enough however there were no spare pillows or duvets in the wardrobe which I found strange. Without doubt the best thing about this apartment was the location as it is very close to eveything the subway is mins away. We stayed until the Monday morning which we were awakened to the sound of construction noise outside around 9am, we were going home that day and fancied a lie on but it did not work out that way which was a shame.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Catriona_1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Having stayed in Vienna MANY times and in various hotels, I can say that this is definitely one of the best options and clearly the best value in this city in which hotels can be relatively expensive.
It isn't a 'traditional' hotel in the sense of having a restaurant/lounge etc, however, the rooms and service are excellent and location cannot be beat for seeing Vienna on foot and/or via public transport.
The property is within a turn of the century building which has a lot of charm and has been remodeled to very nice standard. Rooms are large with high-ceilings and hardwood floors also equipped with small kitchen so you could cook or buy snacks/drinks which is a nice option. Also, has a very cool old time elevator which has been renovated and has tons of character. You won't find a better 'value' in such a good location for seeing Vienna.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MAB430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

I was travelling with friends in November for the Christmas markets. We booked our room back in July and booked the Grande Suite so we would have 2 bedrooms and a living room. Upon arrival they put us in the Deluxe Suite instead which had one less bed. Upon telling the front desk it turns out they had given our room away and at this point it was 11pm. The front desk person Christian (?) was lovely and helpful (it was his first night) but nevertheless this was disappointing as we had booked a more expensive room and got charged for that whilst being downgraded. Without this mishap the place would have been perfect. I suggest calling ahead to confirm your room.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank SPLONNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed a week in the comfort suite. In a nutshell this is a very good apartment which is very convenient if you are on a short trip to Vienna and want a bit more then a simple hotel room. However, we noticed several drawbacks which in total spoil the experience and therefore cannot put a full 5 for the place ...
Now to details.

Pros:
- excellent location (few steps to anywhere !)
- nice old building (the elevator is a masterpiece in itself)
- the management tries to provide you with an exceptional service (nice mini-bar staffed with good quality products, breakfast at one of the best caffes in the city etc)
- see bellow for the other pros :)

Cons:
- our apartment had all windows into a backyard - as a result almost no light and unpleasant smells from the neighboring restaurants' kitchens
- the apartment is not suitable for 4 people, you will not sleep on a sofa (it is in the kitchen !!!) you hardly will have a good sleep there.
- cleaning is very basic (they mainly change a few towels and empty a waste bin), sometimes even forget to add tea bags ...
- the wooden floors are a huge disappointment - they make so much noise that if someone wants go to the bathroom at night all house will be awaken ...
- we noticed some problems with ventilation as it was always very humid and not enough fresh air in the room, but once you open the windows it becomes cold very quickly

Finally, if the management reads this i will dare to give a few suggestions:
- place a sofa or an extra bed to the bedroom there is enough place for that and it will be much better !
- place TV into the kitchen - you will create a normal kitchen/dining/sitting room !
- it will be great if you can provide some sort of food delivery from one of the near restaurants, a menu in the room with a phone number to call for a dinner would be very handy !

Room Tip: Sleeping is possible in bedrooms ! Do not count on sofa as a good sleeping place !
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jeepie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews