We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$73
View deal
Hotels.com$73
Booking.com$76
eDreams$76
Travelocity$73
CheapTickets$73
Trip.com$88
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveler rating
40
82
32
17
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
40
82
32
17
13
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 184 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2016

We stayed two nights here. This hotel does not offer Glamour and Luxury. You get an easy link to the Airport via "S-Bahn", you have good connections to City Center, the garden is just lovely and peaceful. Breakfast is okay, and the rooms under the roof comfortable and large. Over all just a good choice!

Room tip: Take the superior room!
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Markus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara S, Owner at Hotel Praterstern, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2016

Dear Markus,
thank you very much for your feedback.
We are glad that you liked the location of our hotel and our lovely garden.
We are looking forward to welcome you in Vienna again.
Best regards
Family Sobotka & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2016

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Barbara S, Owner at Hotel Praterstern, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile

They don t accept any card, Internet is upon request, for 3 eur/day. I chose a room with shared bathroom, 3rd floor. The loo is just one for 3 rooms and the only shower is at the 1st floor.
Ok, it s not expensive but in 2016 I expect more facilities.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
3  Thank Promau75
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara S, Manager at Hotel Praterstern, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2016

Dear Mauro,
we are sorry that we could not full fill all your expectations. In our house you can choose after you needs and wishes between 3 types of single rooms: single room with running water (toilet and shower on the floor), single room with shower (toilet on the floor), single room with shower & toilet. We would be happy if you give us a second change to full fill you wishes and recommend you a single room with shower and toilet or a double room single room.
Best regards
Family Sobotka & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2016

Great location, close to railway station, lots of restaurants and bars in the area but relatively peaceful and quiet too. Room was nice, clean and cosy, no complaints whatsoever. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Room tip: Choose at least a double room even if traveling alone, it's inexpensive enough and will give you more room hence more comfort.
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara S, Inhaber at Hotel Praterstern, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2016

Dear Maria,
thank you very much for your feedback.
We are happy to hear that we were able to inspire you with our location and the friendliness of our staff.
We are looking forward to welcome you again in Vienna.
Best regads
Family Sobotka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2016

Room tip: Get a room away from the courtyard out back..
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Barbara S, Inhaber at Hotel Praterstern, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews