We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$88
View deal
Booking.com
$88
View deal
FindHotel
$64
View deal
Hotels.com$88
Travelocity$88
eDreams$88
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveler rating
40
82
32
17
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
40
82
32
17
13
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 184 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile

They don t accept any card, Internet is upon request, for 3 eur/day. I chose a room with shared bathroom, 3rd floor. The loo is just one for 3 rooms and the only shower is at the 1st floor.
Ok, it s not expensive but in 2016 I expect more facilities.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
3  Thank Promau75
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara S, Manager at Hotel Praterstern, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2016

Dear Mauro,
we are sorry that we could not full fill all your expectations. In our house you can choose after you needs and wishes between 3 types of single rooms: single room with running water (toilet and shower on the floor), single room with shower (toilet on the floor), single room with shower & toilet. We would be happy if you give us a second change to full fill you wishes and recommend you a single room with shower and toilet or a double room single room.
Best regards
Family Sobotka & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2016

Great location, close to railway station, lots of restaurants and bars in the area but relatively peaceful and quiet too. Room was nice, clean and cosy, no complaints whatsoever. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Room tip: Choose at least a double room even if traveling alone, it's inexpensive enough and will give you more room hence more comfort.
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara S, Inhaber at Hotel Praterstern, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2016

Dear Maria,
thank you very much for your feedback.
We are happy to hear that we were able to inspire you with our location and the friendliness of our staff.
We are looking forward to welcome you again in Vienna.
Best regads
Family Sobotka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2016

Room tip: Get a room away from the courtyard out back..
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Barbara S, Inhaber at Hotel Praterstern, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 29, 2016

We chose for the second time Hotel Praterstern in Wien. The first time was in 2007 and was OK.
But unfortunately now I had a bad experience.
On arrival we had no where to park our car for unload our luggage, the hotel has no reserved seats for clients. I had to park on forbidden place on the street for a 10-15 min. I paid parking (12E/day) but that it is not at hotel it is at 300-400 m on a public underground parking.
On the bathroom, water in sink is with hands sensor. After one day this sensor was broken and I have no water in sink. Three days from four with no water at sink 4 person, 2 adults and 2 kids.
I announced three times the problem and no results.
On the other hand, I plug the iron and ...fuse off, no power. So a iron or a hairdryer is more powerful for Praterstern hotel electrical installation :-)
At the reception personal are unfriendly, cold.
Fortunately the good issues are: breakfast OK (decent) renovated rooms and a very good position of the hotel.
But for over 100E/day services too weak...

Room tip: get toilet paper from home
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank andreicarols
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara S, Inhaber at Hotel Praterstern, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2016

Dear guest,
we are very sorry that we could not full fill your expectation in total.
You are right that we had some problems with fixing the broken sensor in the bathroom, but we have informed you about all steps of repairing.
In Vienna we have a short parking zone, that means that you have to pay for the parking on the street. For this reason we offer our guest some garage places for euro 12,00 per day. We are pleased that we were able to inspire you with the location of our hotel right at the Vienna Prater.
We would be happy if you would give us a change to convince you about our service at you next visit to Vienna.
We wish you and your family all the best.
Family Sobotka & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2016

this hotel is very cute, it has excellent location for walking to the centre or public transport, shops, restaurants nearby.
our rooms were on the 4th floor. the room was much more than I expected, very nice, clean, spacious.
the breakfast room is quite small but we always found a spot. the staff was very helpful and pleasant, in the restaurant as well as reception.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank viaggare111
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara S, Inhaber at Hotel Praterstern, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2016

Dear guest,
thank you very much for your feedback.
We are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel.
Best regards
Family Sobotka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews