We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Kugel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Kugel
Ranked #97 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Brno, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Nice old hotel in good location for reasonable price. Hotel is close to metro and tram stations and lots of shops, cafés and pubs. Room has safe, tv and minifridge with complimentary biers, bottle of water and juice. Beds and sheets were really comfortable. Owner and other staff were nice and helpful. Breakfast was great!

Room Tip: You can hear trams from the street. It didn´t bother us, but if you are light sleeper or if you want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank milyeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    126
    32
    10
    8
See reviews for
55
196
24
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

Hotel Kugel and it's staff were excellent. Our room was spacious, clean, light and airy. Christine was extremely helpful get getting information for our four night stay. It is conveniently located in the heart of Vienna across the street from the tram. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minniemouse97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

The people on the front desk and the manager were very helpful. Our room on the second floor overlooking the tramway was a bit noisy but did not interfere with our sleep.

Very good breakfast; lots of restaurants nearby

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Newaygo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Great staff, fantastic breakfasts, perfect location close to shopping, bus and subway. Herr Roller the owner, very helpful and takes a personal interest in helping you get to your sightseeing destination for the day. Breakfasts were lovely, room was neat and clean. Overall, A+ rating.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Claudia20131003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepherd, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

I stayed at Hotel Kugel at the recommendation of my brother who had stayed there a few years ago.

Great location. Near West Train Station, tram and subway. Nice area to do some serious shopping too!

I felt right at home. Desk is staffed 24 hours, Wonderful breakfast included.

BUT--be warned the tram stop is right across the street and while it was white noise to me some sleepers may be disturbed.

I paid for a single room and it was actually a double so I had plenty of room to spread out.

Room was comfy but not posh so if you require 'western' bells and whistles you may not enjoy the hotel.

Staff was very helpful with our questions.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank eppy63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
München
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

I have been coming to Hotel Kugel for about 15 years and I have never been disappointed. In facts it seems to get better every year. Great location, great price, great service, great people.
Thank you - I will keep coming back of course!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank NadineDinibini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

I've reviewed the Kugel before, so I'll limit this review to a few items. First, the breakfast buffet has seen numerous improvements, now with eggs, bacon, sausage, more pastries and some locally sourced organic teas. The staff is as friendly and informative as ever - on this trip they steered me to an amazing museum exhibit of curious artworks and treasures collected by the Habsburg emperors and archdukes (Kunstkammer Wien). It's hard to describe, but worth every penny of the admission cost. One additional change for me was that I had a rental car and needed to park it somewhere. Since I didn't need the car while i was in Vienna, I parked at a huge garage at the Leopoldau subway stop on the edge of town for only 3 Euros per day, much cheaper than near the city center. The Kugel is an easy subway ride from there, with only one change at Stephansdom, and then a short walk from the Neubaugasse stop. Once again, an excellent stay at Hotel Kugel!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmurph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Hotel Lucia
#58 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
Neubau
Pension Pharmador
Pension Pharmador
#32 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Neubau
NH Wien City
NH Wien City
#87 of 362 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Josefstadt
Hotel Zipser
Hotel Zipser
#105 of 362 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
Josefstadt
Hotel Graf Stadion
Hotel Graf Stadion
#65 of 362 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kugel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kugel

Property: Hotel Kugel
Address: Siebensterngasse 43, Vienna 1070, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Neubau
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Vienna
#32 Family Hotel in Vienna
#34 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kugel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Have you ever slept in one of the cozy romantic canopy bedrooms at Hotel Kugel in Vienna? Have you ever tried its regional, organic-breakfast in the bright breakfast room? Have you ever strolled around Hotel Kugel to explore many little shops and restaurants? No? Then it's definitely time to come over! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Kugel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kugel Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing