We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is fabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Austria Trend Hotel Rathauspark Wien
Ranked #119 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 2, 2014

If you like North American hotels with big lobbies and lots of shopping, this is not the hotel for you. If you like a good location for inner circle city, nice rooms and bathrooms with all of the amenities, then this hotel should work for you. Not all staff were informative and the WiFi in the room was inconsistent. We booked the up-sell business room and It was worth the extra EU10.00 per night. My wife joined me and during my time away during the day she felt very comfortable in this area of Vienna. Great selection of local restaurants within 10 minute walking distant made evenings out very enjoyable.

Room Tip: Up grade to a business size room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rphawkes2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Rathauspark, Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Rathauspark Wien, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear rphawkes,
thank you very much for beeing our guest at Austria Trend Hotel Rathauspark with your family.
It is great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we are happy that you liked our upgrade offer to our spacious business rooms.
Concerning our free WIFI services we may inform you that we had some updates in our system so that the connection is working well again - we are sorry if some inconveniences were caused during your stay!
We hope to welcome you at our hotel soon during your next Vienna visit!
Kind regards,
Your Hotel Rathauspark Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (880)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

234 - 240 of 880 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2014

The rating should be 3 1/2 (good). Stayed for 2 nights. Clean hotel, they vaccumed every day of our stay. The radiator heat was very hot, we had to turn it off. The room is spacious for a European hotel. The floor creaks when you walked or when the people in the next room walked. That bothered me esp when I am trying to sleep and keep hearing people walking around. I picked this hotel because it is most affordable within the inner ring.

The metro is a good walk away. This is a unversity area. And it seems a lot of the business was closed around the hotel during Christmas week.

The front desk was pretty busy. Only 1 of the front desk ladies spoke English well. They were friendly. Every night they leave out a plate of food on each floor in the hallway. At first, I thought it was someone leftover in room food. One night was oranges and next night was nuts. And they have umbrellas for you to borrow if it is raining.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Katherine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Rathauspark, Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Rathauspark Wien, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear KatFoodie,
thank you very much for choosing Austria Trend Hotel Rathauspark during your stay in Vienna. We very much hope that you enjoyed the special Christmas feeling in the city and around the Christmas markets in our area.
We would have been happy to offer a room change if we would have know of the "noise disturbances" during the night. For your next stay we recommend to ask for a calm room so that we can take care of your wishes.
Once a day, fresh seasonal fruits are offered to our guests in the sofa area of each floor - we are glad to hear that you enjoyed this service at our hotel.
We hope to welcome you at our hotel again soon!
Kind regards from Vienna,
your Hotel Rathauspark Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

The buffet breakfast is well worth the trip...however there is no wifi to speak of and for that reason I would not stay here again nor recommend. Also we were travelling with a large party and we were all located on different floors even though we booked months in advance, ''twas rather annoying. And having no tea or coffee making facilities in any of our rooms was a let down. I would give a higher rating if there was working wifi.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ursulette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Rathauspark, Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Rathauspark Wien, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear Ursulette,
thank you very much for choosing Austria Trend Hotel Rathauspark for your journey to Vienna. We are very sorry that our free WIFI connection did not work properly during your stay with us and influenced your experience baldy. We may inform you that we had some updates in our system recently so that connection is working better know.
As our hotel is situated in an old building, rooms are different on each floor so same room categories are located throughout the building. If we would have known that your group prefers to have rooms next to each other we could have taken care of that - so please excuse this misunderstanding! If you wish to have tea and coffee making facilities in your room we recommend to ask for our spacious Executive rooms during your next visit, including tea bags and alcoholfree minibar drinks free of charge.
We hope to welcome you at our hotel again soon!
Good day to Melbourne,
Your Hotel Rathauspark team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

A hotel that does what it should but not a lot more. Well placed near the Rathaus and close to the Ring, UBahn and trams. Easy to walk to all parts of the Innere Stadt. I walked up to the Volksoper in 20 minutes and the Staatsoper in 15. A couple of reasonable restaurants nearby - fine for a pre opera meal of Schnitzel but not if you want an evening out. An evening restaurant in the hotel would have been nice.

Hotel is fine, providing a comfortable and functional room but nothing particularly special and not much to make you think you are in a Vienna! Standard international furnishings. Staff helpful and pleasant. Breakfast as you would expect - although the breakfast Musak was Mahler which is a first, and a welcome first!

Room Tip: It is in a quiet street so I doubt if there is much noise in any of the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosenau65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We booked this hotel on a TA recommendation that it was a good place to stay for the local Christmas markets. We were beyond pleased with this hotel. We had been to Vienna a few times before so we did know the area. It is only about 2 blocks to the Rauthauspark Christmas market and about 2 blocks to the U-bahn that will get you to just about any other location within the city. There is a Billa supermarket just down the street for snacks or beers for the hotel room. There are a few dive bars in the area, mostly smoking establishments. We spent a few evenings at Einsteins just down the street for beers and coffee (a non-smoking bar). The hotel does offer breakfast, but we opted to head to one of the two Ankers a few blocks away for pastries in the mornings.

The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. We simply could not have asked for more with lodging. It was such a pleasant stay. We will definitely consider this hotel on our next trip to Vienna, and highly recommend it, especially if you plan to visit in December to tour the Christmas markets.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pug13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stayed here over Christmas 2013 and had a great experience. The location is great, the tram stops 1 block away, and it is less than 5 min walk to 2 U-bahn stops.
The rooms are decent size (especially for Europe) and the bathrooms are nice too. The staff are very helpful and don't mind speaking English or helping you with your poor German, like me.
It was clean, and very affordable. The only complaints are the breakfast (only the coffee was complimentary) and rooms get stuffy, no ventilation.
Overall _ EXCELLENT

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScottAWheetley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We chose this hotel as part of a British Airways short stay package for visiting the Vienna Christmas Markets just prior to Christmas itself. One of the main reasons for us choosing this particular hotel was the superb location as we were literally five minutes away from the City Hall and the main Vienna 'Christkindl' market. The hotel was in a very quiet location. We had no road noise and the hotel itself was very quiet. All other central tourist attractions are within easy walking distance but the underground and tram are there as excellent and reasonably cheap alternatives. We had a room pre-booked but were able to upgrade easily prior to our arrival to one at the top of the hotel, having already done our research we knew about it being hot in the Summer (but, of course this wasn't going to be an issue). Our room had air conditioning, don't know about other rooms, and we even had to turn our room temperature down a bit. There are loads of nice touches to this place including flasks of hot tea and coffee by the reception ready for when you are about to venture outside as well as complimentary fruity alcoholic punch as a nice alternative ! A taxi was booked for our arrival at Vienna airport by the hotel (to avoid any hassle as we arrived later in the evening) and it was waiting for us with no problems whatsoever. All the staff we encountered spoke fantastic English and were very helpful. Our only gripe with our stay was the fact that the breakfasts are a little expensive at 15 Euros a head although the variety of food available was certainly good.

Room Tip: We were in room 617. It was very spacious and so was the bathroom, but it is in the roof with no vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Warren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Mercure Wien Zentrum
Mercure Wien Zentrum
#102 of 359 in Vienna
1,569 reviews
Inner City
Ruby Lissi Hotel Vienna
Ruby Lissi Hotel Vienna
#31 of 359 in Vienna
852 reviews
Inner City
Mercure Vienna First
Mercure Vienna First
#40 of 359 in Vienna
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old University Quarter
Alma Boutique-Hotel
Alma Boutique-Hotel
#154 of 359 in Vienna
283 reviews
Inner City
Pension Residenz
Pension Residenz
#225 of 359 in Vienna
161 reviews
Inner City
K+K Palais Hotel
K+K Palais Hotel
#38 of 359 in Vienna
1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Austria Trend Hotel Rathauspark Wien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austria Trend Hotel Rathauspark Wien

Address: Rathausstrasse 17, Vienna 1010, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City , Innere Stadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#87 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#131 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: $116 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Austria Trend Hotel Rathauspark Wien 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Austria Trend Hotel Rathauspark Wien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austria Trend Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing