We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Good Deal but Small Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Austria Trend Hotel Rathauspark Wien
Ranked #127 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Location, Good Deal but Small Rooms”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Me and a friend stayed at the Austria Trend Hotel Rathauspark for a long weekend in February. The location was great and you can easily walk to many of the main sites in Vienna. The hotel staff was very nice and helpful. The hotel and rooms were extremely clean, though rather small. This did not impact our stay too much though. I would recommend and would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JATravels07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

817 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    377
    157
    41
    28
See reviews for
158
324
37
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Stayed here for a night, travelling from Sofia, and I can't say I regretted it. Main reason for chosing this hotel was its location, next to the University. Arrived late, hotel staff was efficient and the room was quite spacious and perfectly suited for a good nights sleep. It's not luxurious or anything, but I am certain it is much much bettet than other establishments in the same price range. Didn't have breakfast, so I can't comment on that.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeripateticJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We had a lovely stay at the Austria Trend Hotel. It was very close to the Christmas Markets, as well within walking distance of most tourist destinations. Our room was nice, but the bathroom was incredibly tiny. We also found the food in the restaurant to be very overpriced.

Room Tip: Depending on your mobility you may want to check that your room is elevator accessible (ours wasn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulesEB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Went on a long weekend to see the christmas Markets in the beginning of December, hotel was chosen by a friend i was travelling with, on arrival staff were very friendly and offered to carry our cases to the first floor as the lift does not service the first floor. Room was rather small but clean,bathroom was clean and towels changed daily. Hotel offered a breakfast which was part of our hotel deal, brakfast was plentiful with a lot of choices in hot food and cold buffet.The hotel is very central and right near the biggest market in vienna,we walked to two markets from were we stayed and found it a really good base to travel from, it is near the subway.

Room Tip: If you have difficulties with stairs stay above 1st floor as lift does not stop on 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mil64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Hotel clean and well located for Christmas markets, however room was tiny. I was staying with a friend and had booked a twin room, however we were only able to separate our beds by about 6 inches due to lack of space. Staff, whilst capable seemed indifferent. I wouldn't be inclined to stay again and I certainly don't think that our room merited anywhere near a four star rating.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank janetc1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

What you see is what you get. This is a good value hotel, close to one of the main sights in Vienna and well located especially for Christmas markets. The rooms are clean but tiny, and some are in really weird shapes. The staff is competent but seem uninterested. The breakfast at 17e a piece is steep, we didn't opt for it and found a number of very nice cafes close to the hotel serving breakfast for about half that. The hotel is overall very average, not to be avoided but not particularly seeked out either... Stay here if the location and price works for you...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bhavna0802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

Sonja and her colleague on reception are excellent, nothing is too much trouble, good hotel, good location close to a Christmas market ,if you like that sort of thing, and close to the Ringstrasse, choose a business + room they are slightly larger and have tea and coffee facilities, take a room over the " courtyard " they are very quiet.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank D1963M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Hotel Das Tigra
Hotel Das Tigra
#55 of 360 in Vienna
894 reviews
Josefstadt
Mercure Josefshof Wien am Rathaus
Inner City
Mercure Vienna First
Mercure Vienna First
#34 of 360 in Vienna
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Pension Residenz
Pension Residenz
#227 of 360 in Vienna
154 reviews
Inner City
Austria Trend Hotel Astoria Wien
Old University Quarter
Alma Boutique-Hotel
Alma Boutique-Hotel
#118 of 360 in Vienna
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Austria Trend Hotel Rathauspark Wien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austria Trend Hotel Rathauspark Wien

Property: Austria Trend Hotel Rathauspark Wien
Address: Rathausstrasse 17, Vienna 1010, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City , Innere Stadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#92 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#133 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Austria Trend Hotel Rathauspark Wien 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Austria Trend Hotel Rathauspark Wien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austria Trend Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing