We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slightly off the main tourist areas.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Austria Trend Hotel Rathauspark Wien
Ranked #125 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Slightly off the main tourist areas.”
Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

Spent 2 nights on a city break. Clean and efficient hotel But nothing excitong. The location is slightly away from the main tourist sights but all within walking distance. It was unusual to watch tv from an old CRT television.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy28yan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    376
    157
    41
    28
See reviews for
157
323
37
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Level 6 Contributor
636 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 345 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

This is a quiet, comfortable hotel in great location near the City Hall in Vienna. From this hotel you can easily walk to all the great museums and historical sites. It is also beside the subway if you want to visit more out of the way places like Schonbrun Palace. The room I had was large, had all the amenities I wanted and was kept very clean. The front desk staff were very nice and helpful. There are restaurants nearby and a supermarket where I bought some food which I kept in the bar fridge.

Room Tip: Watch charges for airport pick-up
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DohaInternational
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

Self granted 4 stars. Only one person at the desk, extremely fed-up. Lifts were without security locks for different floors. I tried to order from room service but was told that there isn't room service that evening. So I ended up ordering pizza and wine from internet. Wine bottle was with cork. So I went to the desk and asked a wineopener. Was told that they dont have. Unbelievable! Dont help you with car rentals either. Didnt help with table reservations. Lobbybar serves only very limited, maybe 10 types of drinks. Hypotethical room service had a menu of 5 dishes, 3 of those were soups. Minibar wasnt refilled daily. Rooms are very basic. Most discusting was that spoons were washed in the bathroom sink and left to dry next to my hairbrush.. Well, not going back

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Matkustaja123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Hotel located in heart of the city,3 min walk to rathaus metro station.Rooms are big compared to standart europe hotel rooms.Cleanliness is 10 over 10.Rooms do not have A/C,be careful.The only bad thing aboout the hotel is service in reception.We arrived hotel at 14:53 our room was not ready.Considering standard check in time is 14:00,our room was not ready,they said it will be ready in 30 mins and did not say SORRY! The room was ready 40 mins later not 30 mins,and after 40 mins we still did not hear any SORRY!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ahmetrsahin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for business. I arrived around 8:30 in the evening and asked if I could get something to eat. There was no restaurant and room service ended at 7:30 so the receptionist gave me directions to a restaurant. I explained I just wanted something quick like a sandwich but she said everything was closed. Then she kindly got me some bread and salami from the kitchen to take to my room. However, the next morning I discovered the hotel is very centrally located and there were lots of places to eat - including McDonalds - in a 10 minute radius!

The room was very basic and oddly laid out but the bathroom was spotless and modern and the location - although central - was very quiet. And the breakfast was excellent! I found the staff to be extremely helpful and kind.

One side note: I prebooked and prepaid for the CAT +CAB to get from the airport - Do not do this! The CAT takes you to the main train station but then you have to find a particularly taxi which is part of this CAB scheme. No one had even heard of it. I ended up paying for another taxi to take me to my hotel. On the way back to the airport, the "CAB" driver showed up 10 minutes late but at least took me to where I wanted to go. I would recommend taking the CAT but then get a normal taxi to your hotel (depending where it is).

Room Tip: First floor has no lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spiceylife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Lovely, clean hotel, staff friendly, breakfast very good selection. Well placed for walking into city, on the inner ring.
Only let down was size of the bathroom, could not have been any SMALLER !! Otherwise great hotel.

Stayed October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mari0nrichards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Hotel Das Tigra
Hotel Das Tigra
#56 of 360 in Vienna
890 reviews
Josefstadt
Mercure Josefshof Wien am Rathaus
Old University Quarter
Alma Boutique-Hotel
Alma Boutique-Hotel
#115 of 360 in Vienna
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Pension Residenz
Pension Residenz
#227 of 360 in Vienna
154 reviews
Inner City
Mercure Vienna First
Mercure Vienna First
#34 of 360 in Vienna
422 reviews
Inner City
Austria Trend Hotel Astoria Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Austria Trend Hotel Rathauspark Wien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austria Trend Hotel Rathauspark Wien

Property: Austria Trend Hotel Rathauspark Wien
Address: Rathausstrasse 17, Vienna 1010, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City , Innere Stadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#90 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#133 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Austria Trend Hotel Rathauspark Wien 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Austria Trend Hotel Rathauspark Wien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austria Trend Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing