We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Time Out City Hotel Vienna
Nearby Hotels
$276
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$321
$288
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$227
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$336
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$333
Grand Hotel Wien
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$282
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$177
$100
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$227
$55
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveler rating
23
63
26
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
63
26
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa family run hotelgreat locationstay there againwithin walking distancecity centresinkvapianopalacelinens
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 119 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2017 via mobile

My family and I just stayed at this hotel. We booked a suite and it was a very nice size, especially for NYC. The service was excellent, the gym was very good and the location of this hotel is fantastic, within walking distance to most theaters and sites.

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
Thank jstaines72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2017

The best thing about this hotel is the location, within walking distance to the palace and fine arts museum. It is also right across the street from a major shopping center, with tons of stores and restaurants. The people are very friendly, the lobby is beautiful and the breakfast very good. Our room itself was very basic, nothing fancy but it worked just fine. The peeling paint was unattractive, but the room itself wasn't dirty. One oddity was the shared toilet did not have a sink, so you would have to go out into the hall, and then return to your room without washing your hands. The rooms had a sink and soap, but still, this is a bit unsanitary. Overall, would absolutely recommend to students or budget travelers.

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jeb9876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2017

I liked almost everything about this place - awesome location, clean and bright interiors, friendly people at the reception and budget price. Our room had its own shower and sink - it was a little odd since they were not in separate space. I noticed really only two minuses: there was no sink in the shared wc, and room was kind of small. But I would stay there again.

Stayed: February 2017
Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2017

I've been in this hotel during Christmas period. We were three in a room (No.6) as a family so it was OK. Room has own WC and shower. it was not spacious but was enough as we needed hotel only for sleeping. Room was always clean and house-kept well.

The service in front-desk was superb, staff very friendly and help-full as we needed to print out boarding passes and front-desk helped with that with no issues.

Only one thing as improvable could be the breakfast. it was not included by default but it costs 9 euros per person daily. According to price - breakfasts were too poor as they were poorer that continental ones. But if you are a late-bird, in front of hotel there is a Vapiano - well known food place.

The location of hotel is awesome, it is almost in the centre. it takes only 15 mins by foot to get to the centre. Also there are two metro stations U3 and U2 lines, from which you can reach almost any interesting point in Vienna.

If i ever go to Vienna again on budget trip, I will definitely choose this hotel again.

Room Tip: 6th room was ok as it has own shower and WC
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lukas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2016 via mobile

First day we arrived our room wasn't really perfect but from the second day there was an upgrade and they moved us to a better room.
The Staff was really friendly and polite and they helped with every little problem that we had.
It was near the most of historical buildings and only 5 minutes walk to the metro station.
If you have a problem with cold weather just tell them and they will take care of it with an extra electrical heater.
It was a nice stay overall.

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank Hadi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews