We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's a good deal”
Review of Pension Anna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pension Anna
Ranked #78 of 110 Vienna B&B and Inns
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“It's a good deal”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

The hotel is near Mariahilfer str, like one minute walk.
- The room was clean and basic equipped.
- The breckfast is a little poor, but you will find something to eat and a good coffe.
The hotel also have few parking places and there is wifi. Also, they have an elevator (the hotel is on the first floor on a building). The personnel was very friendly and helpful.
If you want to visit Vienna, I recomend Pension Anna.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CameliaCristina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    20
    12
    2
    3
See reviews for
8
12
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The hotel is on the branch street Zieglergasse of the spine Mariahilfer str., that is full of outlets, shops, stores, etc. There are also a couple of supermarkets nearby. Walking distance to Zieglergasse metro station from which you can easily approach anywhere of the city.
There has been already a lift so that you will have no difficulty with your luggage. Breakfast in typical European style is nice and fresh, with café and newspapers available. Wifi is ok in my room. The staffs are helpful. You can contact them prior to your arrival for information of city transportation, early check-in or lately check-out, etc. Your room key can also be used for the main door if you are back to the hotel at midnight.
One of the minus points is that the bathroom is small for single room. In order to keep the floor dry, I had to be quite… skillful when brushing tooth or washing face since the washbasin is too small and too low installed. Besides, there seems to be only one English TV channel (CNN) as most of the other are in German.
In general, as a budget traveler I would give Pension Anna an “A” mark.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThangNT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Super location. Just next to Mariahilferstr.
If you need a basic/clean room, just for a few night, without any additional requirements this is the right place. Parking place also possible.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TinaH29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UAE
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2011

I spent 1 night in this hotel with my family (including 2 kids) in 2nd week of Nov'11. I wanted a family room accommodating four of us and we needed it to be near Vienna Westbahnhof railway station as required by our tight schedule. From that point of view I found the hotel OK. It's located not very far off from Westbahnhof and very close to a metro station. Hence, any part of the city can be reached very quickly using the metro. Lot of eateries and supermarkets are available within a minutes walk. The room was also neat and clean. Few things one should know beforehand that the hotel is located at 1st floor and without any lift (I was told that the lift is under construction), so if you're travelling with lots of luggage, think twice. Reception desk is not operating round the clock (though you'll be given an emergency contact no). Very limited breakfast menu, not at all adequate in my opinion.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ADTravelerUae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2011

Well positioned family hotel situated in a side street just off the Mariahilfestrasse. It is very simple, but clean and fair value for the price. The rooms are basic, but very clean and the bathrooms have been modernised. The rooms on the Zieglergasse are rather noisy. If you are too sensitive to noise, ask for a room in the back side, but avoid the ones directly positioned on the back-yard parking place.
The breakfast buffet is generous with a large variety of food, also including fresh fruit salad. The breakfast room has a friendly atmosphere. The concierge is opened only from 7:00 to 21:00, but the personnel is very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank recalmier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2009

We stayed two nights before touring eastern europe and one night on the return, different rooms, both times during the week about three weeks apart. Once learning the metro/tram system Pension Anna is not hard to find and easy to get to the city center. Rooms are clean, beds comfortable, service good. Both rooms were located on the street side not courtyard side. Some street noise could be heard but with a room fan providing "white noise" we didn't notice it.. Lobby has a well stock refrigerator with a variety of refreshments for resonable prices. The owner/staff are very friendly and will accomodate requests for example while confirming our flight we found out the phone number had changed so staff made called and got the correct phone number, made the call and confirmed our flight. Pension Anna has internet but we were not able to connect to our laptop which has wireless, however, the owner tried and even called their computer person in to find out why it wasn't connecting. Price is very reasonable for Vienna and it sells out quickly. On our next visit to Vienna we will stay at the Pension Anna.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tea4mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2009

Pension Anna was overall a resonable choice in Vienna.
A few things to be aware of:
1. Middle Eastern Restaurant on First Floor - food was good. If you are in a room above the restaurant be advised they live music Fri / Sat nights until about 11:30 or midnight. If you are out and about at these times it won't bother you, but if you are expecting to sleep prior to midnite you might not be able to.
2. Rooms are generally good. Decor is a bit dated. A fresh coat of paint here and there wouldn't hurt, but in general the condition is OK to good. Nice closet to store things in.
3. Bathroom - everything worked fine, plenty of hot water, liquid soap / shampoo was provided.
4. Breakfast - typical pension. No hot food, but decent selection of other items.
5. Parking - available but please inquire before you arrive.
6. Laundrymat is within walking distance (waschsalon).
7/ Wireless internet was free and worked well in my room. My room was almost the furthest away from the transmitter and signal was fine.

Stayed January 2009
Helpful?
2 Thank rudy711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Neubau
Pension Hargita
Pension Hargita
#224 of 361 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Neubau
Pension Primavera
Pension Primavera
#28 of 110 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Neubau
Hotel Pension Arian
Hotel Pension Arian
#48 of 110 in Vienna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pension Haus Sanz
#35 of 110 in Vienna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Neubau
Rosa Linde
Rosa Linde
#9 of 110 in Vienna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Mariahilf
K&T Boardinghouse
K&T Boardinghouse
#2 of 110 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Anna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Anna

Property: Pension Anna
Address: Zieglergasse 18/1, Vienna 1070, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Neubau
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 110 B&Bs / Inns in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pension Anna 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pension Anna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing