We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Levante Laudon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Levante Laudon
Ranked #62 of 202 Specialty Lodging in Vienna
Shannon, Ireland
1 review
“Perfect Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

Great location for all the xmas markets and sightseeing.Hotel appartment was excellent and only a few min walk from the Rathaus. There are a number of good restaurants and supermarket nearby.The hotel appartment was great,the staff were very friendly and helpful,The appartment was cleaned on a daily basis.We are a family of 5 and found the appartment to be well above what we were expecting, all the benefits of an appartment within a hotel.Our son fell ill while we were there but thanks to Fransis at reception she called a doctor who came within an hour straight to our room,ther is chemist nearby and with some medicine and a few hours we were able to continue with our holiday[Thank you Fransis].Overall we loved it and when we return we will be staying here again.

john/ireland

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLevanteLaudon, Leiter Front Office at The Levante Laudon, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

We hope that you had a good trip home and we would like to thank you for having chosen our Apartment Hotel THE LEVANTE LAUDON for your stay in Vienna.

We appreciate that you have taken your time to write such a nice comment about our hotel and our associates.

Please be ensured that we will share your commendatory feedback with all of our staff members and with Fransis in particular!

The whole team of THE LEVANTE LAUDON is looking forward to welcome you back at our property and approve the impressions you gained during your past stay.

Sincerely yours,
Nicola D. Hamel
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    94
    51
    31
    23
See reviews for
79
93
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
cluj-napoca
Level Contributor
157 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Wow...that was my worst experience in my whole life !!! If it would be possible to give a negative rating, I would be the first to do that ! Even 1 star is too much for this ! So, let's begin : (this will be a loooong post)

- pretty hard to find by car, because of the one-way streets around it
- when you find it, nothing from outside tells you that this is a hotel...actually, is a big old house transformed into a so called "hotel"...
- if you get there after 6 p.m., reception is closed.I mean...closed ! Entrance door is closed with a key and nobody is there. You need to speak to an external interphone, with a guy from another hotel, which will tell you a code, from an outside safe, where you will find your room key.But if you have a problem with the room, nobody can help you til next day.
- we paid for a triple room (that means 3 beds for 3 teenagers), but they gave us a double room. How do you send 3 teenagers to sleep in 2 beds ??...Next day, they gave us a sofa (which is not a bed, right ?), but the price remained the same :(
- they ask you a 50 EUR !! deposit for EVERY key they give you.What ?? C'mon, even Marriott or Hilton ask only 30-40 eur deposit per room, and not per key...But they are 4-5 stars hotels, not some hostel...
- "the hotel" doesn't have a parking place...More than that, you are allowed to stay maximum 10 minutes with the car in the street, otherwise you are "awarded" with a 36 eur amend !! If you are unlucky, and they pick up your car, the "prize" is 100 eur !
- the closest parking is about 300 m away (if you walk)...by car, is about 1.2 Km because of the one-way streets...Price is 37 eur/day or if you buy a discount card from the hotel, is "only" 25 eur (again, see Hilton - own park place, in front of the hotel, 30 eur).
- in weekends, parking is free on the street
- the restaurant...what restaurant ??? Nah, they don't have a restaurant...not even a place to take your breakfast...Just a few tables outside, open air.
- breakfast...wow...travelled a lot around the world, but NEVER seen something like that...The so called "breakfast", come into a basket, right on the floor, in the front of your door ! Yes, you hear me right ! A basket put on the floor !... It contains (extract from their offer) : 1 croissant, 2 rolls, 1 orangejuice 200 ml, 1 jam, 1 butter, 1 cream cheese, 1 salami, 1 instant coffee, 1 teabag, 2 sugar. Everything cold, no fresh meals...like you are an alpinist in the top of a mountain. The price for all these divine specialities : 7 eur !
- if you want a hot drink, they have an espresso machine at the reception, but it went out of service in the 2nd day of our stay, and next 4 days no one came to fix it...
- cleaning of rooms...what cleaning ??? in 6 days there, they only came to give us toilet paper, and if we were there and we asked, they changed the towels too. Nothing else.
- front desk guys...helpfull sometimes, but always looks like you are disturbing them from some important things they are doing (even I think they were playing solitaire :D)
- if you buy something from the hotel (like breakfast or discount park tickets) don't forget to ask for a receipt ! I bought 4 park tickets in our 2nd day, paid cash, received no receipt, and when to leave, they told me I have to pay 4 tickets ! I have had no proof of my payment, and after a 15 minutes strife with them, they let us leave the hotel... Not professionals at all !
- the only thing good there was the bed - pretty confortable.
- free wi-fi in the hotel, but very poor TV programs (95% of them in german language)

The price paid for this big nothing, was way too big :(:(

I totally DO NOT RECOMMEND this hotel, and instead of staying there, you better stay at home !

Room Tip: A good room : in other hotel !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank horaxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLevanteLaudon, Leiter Front Office at The Levante Laudon, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Guest,
First of all we want to thank you for having chosen “The Levante Laudon“ Apartments for your stay in Vienna.
Unfortunately your gained experience did not match with your expectations at all.
Please accept our deepest apologies for the broken coffee machine at the reception during your stay and our omission to replace it by an alternate coffee option. This situation has been already discussed with the staff in charge and circumstances like that will be handled more promptly in future should the situation appear once again.
Regarding your mentioned concern about our provided service and staff attitude we want to assure you that your specified points will be taken into consideration with the particular department heads in order to achieve that all of our guests will receive the service and attention they may expect.
Also we want to use this possibility to indicate that the reception desk at “The Levante Laudon” is indeed closed from 6.00 pm till 07.00 am the next morning but for a late arrival the communication with our sister hotel “The Levante Parliament” is always ensured. Also in case of any problems during this time period a staff member from “The Levante Parliament” will be at your personal service at the “The Levante Laudon” within five minutes.
Due the fact “The Levante Laudon” Apartments do not offer an own restaurant our guests are always free to visit our Nemtoi Restaurant at the “The Levante Parliament” hotel where you, as a guest of “The Levante Laudon”, have also the possibility to enjoy the offered breakfast buffet for a reduced price.
Nevertheless we want to thank that you have taken your time to provide us this feedback. Only with a comment like yours it is possible for us to improve our attendance.
We are aware that your first impression of “The Levante Laudon” Apartments is not the best. Nevertheless we hope that you will give us a second chance and allow us to provide you the service you expect.

Sincerely yours,
Nicola D. Hamel
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Vienna hotels

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

I can't find any reason to stay here, except if you need a place to stay in Vienna and nothing else is available. In that case you can take shelter here, but avoid it otherwise. Let me explain:

The location is far away from any of the main spots in Vienna, and unfortunately there aren't even enough restaurants or grocery stores nearby so that you can grab a quick meal if you arrive late in the evening.

The layout of the building is atrocious. If you happen to be as unlucky as I was to get a room in the -07 or -08 series, you are doomed because the elevator system is so strange that you haveto walk through an open courtyard to get to a second building (not as romantic as it sounds when it is cold and raining) and then take a TINY elevator. I suppose I should be thankful there is an elevator in the first place. Do not under any circumstances take rooms 307 or 308, because the elevator goes only to the second floor.

The rooms are tiny and there is no place to keep bags in them. We opened and lived out of our bags in the living room. The bathroom sink was blocked, and water leaked from the bath tub area as I showered.

Overall this is a really poor place and I was very very disappointed.

Room Tip: Walk up one floor even after taking an elevator for 307 or 308.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tempoeffects
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLevanteLaudon, Leiter Front Office at The Levante Laudon, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Guest,
First of all we hope that you had a good trip home and we want to thank you for having chosen the “Levante Laudon” Apartments for your stay in Vienna.
Unfortunately your gained experiences did not match with your expectations at all.
We are aware that the installed elevator is not up to date anymore but unfortunately we are not able to fulfil any replacement works regarding this situation due to the fact that the apartments belong to a historical building.
Furthermore we want to apologize deeply for the mentioned technical issues that appeared during your stay. Those issues have been taken into consideration with our technical department head and the necessary improvements have been already installed.
Nevertheless we want to thank that you have taken your time to provide us this feedback. Only with a comment like yours it is possible for us to improve our attendance.
We are aware that your first impression of “The Levante Laudon” Apartments is not the best. Although we hope that you will give us a second chance and allow us to provide you the service you may expect.

Sincerely yours,
Nicola D. Hamel
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

2 adults and one baby. Very stylish place, centrally located, nice cool area of Josephstadt. Service very good, the hotel features it is missing, you don't miss there. The baby bed was super sweet and free of charge. As was the wifi. Recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miezu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cupertino
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

We arrived very late and the door was locked. Thankfully, a man was waiting in front of it and gave us our keys. We had trouble finding the elevator, because there was a door which you had to pull and then get inside. The elevator itself could only fit three people and it smelled musty.

The floor was really dirty and we had to tiptoe to avoid getting our feet dirty, and the bathtub was really small. However, there was a kitchen, so the next day we went to a nearby supermarket and got some food to save meal expenses. We got switched to a much better room which had a clean floor and lots of space.

The location is not so good. There are only a few so-so restaraunts close to it, and you almost have to take the tram to everywhere. We had to take the tram almost every day for we were going to the Opera house, and we were late once because of the tram stops.

Overall, I sincerely recommend this hotel for tourists who are staying for a week or more.

Room Tip: You must push the receptionists a lot in order to get a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed four nights. Its a short walk to Rathaus U-Bahn station. Our room was nice and spacious - the only complaint, the floor had a bit of grit and dust on it. Apart from that everything else was pretty clean. While cleaning of dishes is not provided, our towels were changed daily, rubbish emptied and bed made. The kitchen area was modern and small, but expected in an apartment this size. It was lovely to have 3 sets of windows that opened out onto the street below. Certainly value for money. The bedroom also has a safe in it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen290111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

I stayed here with my girlfriend as part of a tour of Austria and this was my favourite of the places we stayed. It is in a central location near to the Rathaus and is a short walk from the U-bahn station Rathaus. Check in was simple, though be aware the check in is until 6pm so if you arrive later you have to contact them before.

I was really impressed with our room and could not believe it was such a bargain. The kitchen was adequate to cook a couple of meals and have breakfast, and the room was really trendy and modern. There could have been more attention to detail for cleaning but I did not care as this was a bargain, and the bedroom had a safe in it. Although the room is not cleaned daily (I never see why this is necessary anyway) our rubbish bin was emptied and I think our towels were changed. I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nockie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Josefstadt
The Levante Parliament
The Levante Parliament
#132 of 367 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
Josefstadt
Hotel-Pension Baronesse
Hotel-Pension Baronesse
#209 of 367 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Josefstadt
Fleming's Deluxe Hotel Wien-City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Josefstadt
Hotel Zipser
Hotel Zipser
#94 of 367 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Josefstadt
Cordial Theaterhotel Wien
Cordial Theaterhotel Wien
#167 of 367 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Josefstadt
Pension Excellence
Pension Excellence
#282 of 367 in Vienna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Levante Laudon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Levante Laudon

Property: The Levante Laudon
Address: Laudongasse 8, Vienna 1080, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Josefstadt
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 202 Specialty Lodging in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Levante Laudon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you interested in an extended stay in Vienna or would you just like to enjoy the comfort of an exclusive apartment house in Vienna for a day or two? Either way, the Levante Laudon will be ideal! Our apartment house is located in the centre of Vienna in a wonderful Biedermeier building with a picturesque inner courtyard. It's only a few minutes walk to the Vienna City Hall (Rathaus), Parliament and all the famous sights of the city centre. The Levante Laudon offers two types of Apartment accommodation in Vienna city center. Our apartment house has apartments in two categories, each with two rooms. Because it is located centrally in Vienna it's also perfect as extended-stay accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your The Levante Laudon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing