We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location,quiet,charming.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pertschy Palais Hotel
Ranked #146 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
Charlotte,North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect location,quiet,charming.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

I love Vienna. We were very pleased with the charming Pertschy hotel. We were here in April 2012. Chose it for it's quiet location,on a quiet street around the corner from Spanish Riding School, Hofsburg. Stefansplatz.Stayed in a comfortable large room at the back of the cobblestone courtyard where the rooms are separated from the hotel and used to be apartments and have thick,cool,stone walls. Reconstruction was going on while we were there.The hotel had vintage furnishings and I agree with another reviewer who described it as having shabby chic charm. Like staying at the home of your elderly Vienesse aunt. This was a refreshing change. Breakfast was excellent. We found the multilinqual staff to be very friendly and helpful and they have a concierge who was able to obtain good seats for the state opera,volks opera, symphony,restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank breadmouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PertschyLicia, Guest Relations Manager at Pertschy Palais Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Guest!
Thank you very much for taking time and sharing your experience at Pertschy Palais Hotel with other travelers. This year is a very important year for us: 50th jubilee of Pertschy! A lot of surprises are expecting our guests throughout the year: new rooms, fresh colors, etc... You'll be surprised by your next stay with us!
With best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    224
    92
    33
    16
See reviews for
125
188
41
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

This pension is centrally situated in the heart of Vienna- The hotel is just a short walk to many historical landmarks. Staff is extremely nice. They make extra effort to accommodate your needs. Will stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tquang1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PertschyLicia, Guest Relations Manager at Pertschy Palais Hotel, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear Guest,
we thank you for sharing your experience at Pertschy Palais Hotel with other guests. We are happy that you were completely satisfied with our service and facilities. Great that we could make your stay a pleasant one and we hope to welcoming you back soon, maybe in the magic time time of Christmas!
With best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

Hotel about 2 mins walk to Stephansplatz and subway station and lots of cafés and restaurants. Rooms a little dated although bathrooms have been renovated. Great breakfast fresh European meats and breads eggs and sausage and bacon cereals yogurts and strudel and great coffee. Great price for location and very clean and comfortable. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Jettsetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PertschyLicia, Public Relations Manager at Pertschy Palais Hotel, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear Guest!
Thank you very much for your wonderful review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Pertschy Palais Hotel and we hope to welcoming you again soon! Maybe you'd like to try the magic of Vienna during the Christmas time.
With best regards
L. Pertschy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

The hotel is very well located - close to all places of interest. The staff were extremely helpful in guiding guests and providing good tips on places to see - especially Luka and another lady. Breakfast was wholesome and tasty. The 24/7 free tea/coffee/hot chocolate was welcome. The room I got was well decorated and comfortable. There is no air-conditioner - which could be a problem in hot weather - fortunately the weather was cool most of the time I was in the city.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mamatravel762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PertschyLicia, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Pertschy Palais Hotel, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear Guest!
Thank you for taking time and sharing your experience at Pertschy Palais Hotel with other guests.
Your words are what makes us love our job everyday.! Great that we could make your stay a a comfortable one and that you enjoyed the advantages of our private hotel in the heart of Vienna.
With best regards

L. Pertschy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

While the staff were pleasant-we found them perfunctory with a sense that we were no more than just another couple staying in the Hotel. Generally clean, breakfast was acceptable but our room smelled like urine, it was dark, needed paint and new wallpaper and was noisy and hot and the carpet was badly stained. We could not wait to leave and cut our stay short there by two days and luckily moved to another great boutique hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Katharine1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

While the staff was kind and very helpful, the room was dark, the bed was more creaky than the wooden floors, the TV remote control had dead leaky batteries and the scent was definitely 19th century. On the other hand, the bed was clean, breakfast was good and the hotel is ideally located in the centre of the first district.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortona
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

I have been many times in Vienna but I never been in this little hotel. I has been a great discovery and i definitely will return there on my next trip to Vienna. I didn't expect much because I just booked last minute but I was very surprised. It is an historical hotel but it has everything you need for a pleasant stay. It is in the very center of the inner start and you can walk to the hofburg in 2 minutes.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denis Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PertschyLicia, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Pertschy Palais Hotel, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear Guest!
We are happy that we could surprise you with our location and with our performance. We would be delighted to welcoming you again soon.
With best regards
L. Pertschy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Graben Hotel
Graben Hotel
#75 of 362 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
Inner City
Pension Neuer Markt
Pension Neuer Markt
#190 of 362 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Royal
Hotel Royal
#94 of 362 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Hotel Wandl
Hotel Wandl
#186 of 362 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Inner City
Pension Nossek
Pension Nossek
#169 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Inner City
Pension Aviano
Pension Aviano
#184 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pertschy Palais Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pertschy Palais Hotel

Property: Pertschy Palais Hotel
Address: Habsburgergasse 5 | 1010 Vienna, Vienna 1010, Austria (Formerly Pension Pertschy)
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#107 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#112 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pertschy Palais Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imperial feeling at PERTSCHY Your cozy downtown-hotel in Vienna The charming private managed hotel is located in a stately baroque palace in the historical centre of Vienna. Its amazing location allows you to have the main sightseeings in a walking distance: St. Stephen Cathedral, Hofburg, Spanish Riding School, Albertina and the State Opera. Here you will find 55 tasteful rooms which have been furnished with a great deal of attention to detail and a modern **** standard. All the rooms are accessible by elevator and equipped with bath/ shower, toilet, minibar, phone, satellite TV and wireless Internet. This small exclusive hotel captivates you at least thanks his Viennese breakfast buffet selection and its excellent service. Experience austrian tradition and perfect hospitality at Pertschy Palais Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pertschy Palais Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pension Pertschy Hotel Vienna
Pertschy Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing