We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$118
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/29/21
Expedia.com
$108
View deal
Destinia.com
$96
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/28/21
Hotels.com$108
Travelocity$108
Trip.com$134
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveler rating
148
109
20
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
148
109
20
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great stay walking distance floor location city squeaky cathedral district
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 285 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2017

Some Friends stayed there visiting me in Vienna - the location is absolutely excellent and the staff really adorable. Great all together. Would recommend without hesitation to experience Vienna from a great point of view.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 955florian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2017

When checking out we were told to put our luggage next to the reception in the hall while we went outside in the city as there are no luggage rooms. Check out was at 11 am and our transfer to the airport booked for 5pm. We told the receptionist it felt unsafe and risky to put the luggage in the reception-area but the receptionist assured us it would be safe and promised she would look after it. As the reception area is placed quite solitary in an apartment house we thought it would be OK. When finally leaving the hotel for the transfer 1 rucksack was missing, it was stolen. The new receptionist was very helpful and understanding and tried to help us. Though the first receptionist wad called and lied and said that there had never been any rucksack (in truth 2 rucksacks had been left at the hotel together with other luggage). Of course, nothing is ever 100% safe but the fact that we were assured by the staff that they would keep the luggage safe and then lied makes it all worse. No compensation in any form was paid or given by the hotel.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Tobias T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2017

We booked a small double room and true to their word it was small. The double bed was surrounded on three sides by the walls of the room and the wardrobe could not be used unless the waste bin and chair was moved! The main door had even been cut away so that it cleared the bathroom door handle! The wall were so thin that when the two gents came to the next door room at 03.00hrs we had to put up with their conversations for the next hour. The next night the room was occupied by an avid TV watcher who viewed and listened till midnight.
From our experience this is not somewhere to relax and for little more we wish we had stayed elsewhere.

Room tip: Avoid the shoe box room 6
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MHGN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2017

Location is perfect, in the middle of the city, close to the subway and great restaurants. Only downside is the rather noisy hallway in the hotel, which makes a sound everytime somebody walks. The old building is also the reason there is an electro-toilet (really loud toilet) and a rather small bathroom. But would probably come again.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tankkiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2017

My girlfriend and I stayed here for one night (March 15th) while touring here in Vienna.

We arrived early and dropped off our bags, then we went off to tour.

Hotel is very convenient and a 2 minute walk to Stephansplatz or St. Stephens Cathedral.

Price of the hotel was good for the area.

Breakfast was included in the room rate and close to our room and was great.

Staff was very friendly and even allowed us to store our bags with them while we checked out, so we could tour and claim our bags at night for our train back to Budapest.

Thank you and we'll be back.

Danke !!!

Frank D.
Los Angeles

Room tip: Walking distance to Stephansplatz
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews