We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$118
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/29/21
Expedia.com
$108
View deal
Destinia.com
$96
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/28/21
Hotels.com$108
Travelocity$108
eDreams$118
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveler rating
148
109
20
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
148
109
20
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great stay walking distance floor location city squeaky cathedral district
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 285 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2016

Great location, walking distance to the main square...near St Stephen's Cathedral and train station. We were getting ready to make our reservations for the Bus to go to Prague and we were having issues booking, the staff were so helpful and friendly they helped us by booking the tickets for us. thank you

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2016 via mobile

I spent two nights at Pension City in Vienna before a conference in Trenciaske Teplice, Slovakia. I had never been to Vienna before and was looking for a place to explore the city that felt safe as a solo traveler. This was perfect. Friendly staff, nice sized room, clean, nice amenities, ice-cold air-conditioning. And the location is perfect for exploring. Easy to get to off the airport bus and easy to walk everywhere, but off the main Street so it is quiet.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank lawfish5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2016

located 200 meters from St Stephen's cathedral it is smack in the cultural city center within walking distance of most things you will want to see. Do not let its location ( 5th floor of an older building) scare you. The rooms are large enough and the service excellent-great helpful staff. Price reasonable for an expensive city like Vienna. The excellent breakfast will keep you going until the evening meal.
Very happy we made this selection for a 4 night city stay.

Room tip: we had a room at the end of the hallway and facing away from the street. Excellent.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mamzanita
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2016

Couldn't ask for a better location if you want to be near the main square. It is an intimate place with very nice staff. We were able to check in early rather than have to stow our luggage until check in time. There is a safe in the room as well as a coffee/tea maker and we were welcomed with cookies and fruit. The room is comfortable and clean. This was a great spot to set off from to visit the main square or the palace. There are numerous restaurants, bars and shops nearby and even a small police station on the end of the block.

Date of stay: July 2016
2  Thank travelermi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2016

We spent only 1 night in Vienna, so we tried to find a good accommodation in the city center on a good price and so we found City Pension Stephansplatz.
The location is excellent, 3 min walk to the Stephansdom, where you can find everything. The staff is extremely nice and pays attention to the small details too: "welcome biscuits", tee, coffee and "good bye bonbons" :) The rooms are "compact", but newly furnished, very clean and you have everything what you need. I can highly recommend it to everybody.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DianaK88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews