We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for a short term stay in city centre” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of AllYouNeed Hotel Vienna 2

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
AllYouNeed Hotel Vienna 2
Ranked #213 of 367 Hotels in Vienna
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good for a short term stay in city centre”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

I spent only 1 night in AllYouNeed Hotel in Vienna (which is somewhere in between a hotel and a hostel anyway) with some friends. It is only 4 stop from Krieau Stadium by metro (approx. 25 mins walk anyway). Stephansdom (=city centre) is a 10 minutes walk.
The hotel is surrounded by one-way streets which makes car parking/navigating a bit difficult but there is a safe parking house where hotel guests can have some places.
The rooms were small but cosy, our rooms on the top floor had balconies as well. There is no air conditioning. Shower gel/shampoo amount is low, even for a one-night stay. TV has 100+ channels.
Breakfast was excellent! :-) You even can have it in the small garden.
Best part of the stay was the morning with a wide choice of food for breakfast and the polite staff in the dining room.
Reception staff could have been a bit more eager to help but generally they were OK. Reception doesn't work during the night but you can enter the building with the room key.

And the last thing: there was nothing open around the hotel from 11 pm onwards (no bars, no cafes, no corner shops) so be prepared in advance if you plan to have a few drinks there. ;-)

Room Tip: Rooms on 6th floor are very hot during the summer
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BB_810103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    113
    81
    27
    12
See reviews for
41
128
31
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

Parents went for four nights, the breakfast was excellent and the rooms were small but i guess for the price we paid that's what we got, all in all was an excellent hotel, could do slightly better with air conditioning rooms. the breakfast was amazing, much better than the rooms and easily worth it for the amount paid.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kamal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

Very good value for money, very clean and comfortable with a good breakfast. No aircon. Half way between a hostel and a hotel. Bit of a walk from the main area in the heat (mid-August) but ok location. Would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kiwitraveller98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

We spent 2 nights here during September and really enjoyed it. The rooms are small and cosy, but absolutely pristine and accommodating. The continental breakfast was delicious. The hotel is very centrally located. I'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nelcheto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herepian, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

terrible location, terrible staff, dirty rooms, thin walls, noisy beds, non-functioning TV, no WLAN in the room, breakfast is the only normal thing in this hotel ! never go there.
my experience is base on my trip during the second week of september 2012.
i doubt that with the same price i could haev anything worse than this!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ayn_V2, General Manager at AllYouNeed Hotel Vienna 2, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear guest A.J.

thank you for your feedback and your stay at AllYouNeed Hotel Vienna2. I regret that our hotel did not meet your expecations, but would like to clear up some points of your review. I would be glad to hear why the location of the hotel was not satisfactory- our hotel is located in 2nd district of Vienna, only 10min. walk from old city center in a quiet side street. All points of interest can easily be reached either by foot or with public transport like subway- the stations are located in 5 min. walk from hotel. I am also dissapointed to hear that our staff was "terrible"- also here I would be glad to get more information of what went wrong? This information as well as notice of the room number (in order to check the TV problem) would help us to improve our services. Please be kind to send me more details on our email address stay@allyouneedhotels.at- I would really appreciate your support.

Kind regards
Marina Siebert
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Vienna hotels

hampshire
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

The reception staff were helpful. They let us leave our bags in reception as we were too early to check in. The room was small and basic but served our needs. There was a nice garden with sun beds. The breakfasts were adequate and there was plenty of choice from cereals to cold meats, breads and cheese. Also cakes and fruit. We found the hotel very quiet even though it was full. We were a short walk from the city and the Danube canal. Recommend the boat trip along the Danube that goes through the huge lock at the hydroelectric plant, 3 and a half hours of relaxation and very reasonable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank likeha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

I have stayed there for one night only. The hotel gives you the basics so if you stay for a short period of time, I think this is a good place. However, I have my doubts for long stays. The room was normal size with wooden floor, the furniture seems to be from Ikea, but the bed was quite comfortable. I couldn't get any WIFI in the room but downstairs in the public areas was fine. There is a small "garden" and the breakfast was quite good overall. The check in and check out was extremely slow due to lack of staff, who by the way were very polite and professional.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank atleti73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Wieden
AllYouNeed Hotel Vienna 4
AllYouNeed Hotel Vienna 4
#227 of 367 in Vienna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Leopoldstadt
MEININGER Hotel Wien Downtown Sissi
Leopoldstadt
Mercure Wien City
Mercure Wien City
#142 of 367 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mariahilf
Bella Vienna City Hotel
Bella Vienna City Hotel
#297 of 367 in Vienna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Wieden
Hotel Carlton Opera
Hotel Carlton Opera
#182 of 367 in Vienna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Hotel Praterstern
Hotel Praterstern
#226 of 367 in Vienna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AllYouNeed Hotel Vienna 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AllYouNeed Hotel Vienna 2

Property: AllYouNeed Hotel Vienna 2
Address: Grosse Schiffgasse 12, Vienna 1020, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Leopoldstadt
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #213 of 367 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — AllYouNeed Hotel Vienna 2 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Stephen's Cathedral? The Vienna City Opera? The Spanish Riding School? These and other Viennese highlights can be reached easily on foot from the AllYouNeed Hotel Vienna2. Not far from the famous Ring Street and close to Vienna's old town centre, our hotel offers the ideal location for your visit to Vienna. 122 No-smoking rooms with ensuite bathroom, flat screen TV with SAT connection, direct dial telephone, free toiletries, hairdryer and free Wi-Fi await you as our guests. After an exciting day touring the city, you can relax in our quiet garden - sometimes even in the company of surprise guests. In 2014 seven hens from our cooperation partner "Toni's Freilandeier" (Toni's Free Range Eggs) shared our garden in the AllYouNeed Hotel Vienna2. Their freshly laid eggs complemented our breakfast buffet. Apropos -our hearty hot and cold breakfast buffet awaits our guests daily from 7am to 10am. The hotel offers additional services like complimentary WiFi, dry cleaning/laundry services, complimentary "breakfast to go", extra pillows and blankets, a bicycle rack, complimentary newspapers, tour desk just to name a few. Our reception is open daily from 7am to 11pm. If you arrive after 11pm please ring the doorbell at hotel entrance to reach the night porter. The underground line U2 (station Schottenring, exit Herminengasse) as well as the U1 and U4 lines (station Schwedenplatz) are just down the street from the hotel. The flourishing Karmeliter Market is around the corner, and so is the Danube Channel with its many outdoor bars that invite you to spend some time relaxing and socialising. So close to the water, you'll get that summer beach feeling in no time - and all that in the middle of the city. Be part of the city! Our season-hotel is open every year from 1st of July until 30th of September. Please note that unfortunately we cannot store luggage on 30th of September. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your AllYouNeed Hotel Vienna 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Allyouneed Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing