We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of K+K Palais Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
K+K Palais Hotel
Ranked #40 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, comfortable, a bit on the small side but this is to be expected in cities. Beds were very comfortable and we were extremely happy with our choice of hotel. It is also in a good location, a short but enjoyable walk from most of the main attractions in Vienna. There is also a lovely restaurant beside the hotel Das Heinz that would be worth a visit.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JenkinsIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKPalaisHotel, Manager at K+K Palais Hotel, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for choosing K+K Palais Hotel for your recent visit to Vienna.
We are delighted to read that we met your expectations and that you had a great time during your stay.

We would be happy to welcome you back soon

Kind regards,
Sarah Bauböck
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    651
    389
    61
    15
    9
See reviews for
211
548
44
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

Hotel is situated on lovely Rudolfsplatz, very close to the main city squares and streets. The stay was pleasant although it was pretty warm in tne room during night despite the fact that the heat was out and it was rather cold outside. Room was clean and nice. Staff was kind and helpful. Breakfast was fine. I would recommend it for a bussiness trip.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OBITELJ_VP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKPalaisHotel, Manager at K+K Palais Hotel, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.
I am happy to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Sarah Bauböck
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

This hotel is located only few minutes walk from main market square. Its easy to get in and out by car.
This small but cozy hotel is ideal for short trips. You can easily park your car in a front of hotel.
Rooms are OK, breakfast very nice and professional service.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Truziomka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKPalaisHotel, Manager at K+K Palais Hotel, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback.
I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us - especially the location, parking and our customer service.

We hope to welcome you back again.

Kind regards,
Sarah Bauböck
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

We booked the hotel through Expedia as part of our stay in vienna for the marathon. The hotel was very comfortable with a nice bar area. The staff were exceptional, nothing was too much trouble and service was second to none. They even opened up breakfast early so runners could get some important food before the event. The hotel is well situated for walking around the city and also very close to the canal and the underground. All in all a great stay.

Room Tip: Try and avoid the internal rooms as they can become hot
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

We stayed at the K+K Palais hotel for a long weekend in Vienna and we were not disappointed. The hotel is ideally located – very central but in a nice, quiet square, and just 2 minutes’ walk from the nearest U-bahn station.

The hotel has a lovely ambience, is immaculately clean and has very nice décor. Our room on the 4th floor was very peaceful and, as with the rest of the hotel, it was very clean and nicely presented. Our only issues were that the room was quite small and the mattress was very soft – although this didn’t bother us too much as we were just staying for two nights.

We only ate breakfast in the hotel as we had other meals out in the city, but the range and quality of food at breakfast was very good. The staff throughout the hotel were very helpful, friendly and efficient, which is just what we appreciate when we’re away for a city break – we didn’t have to waste time waiting at reception or in the restaurant; we were served promptly each time and could get on our way to explore the city.

All in all, a great hotel and ideal location for a city break in Vienna. We would definitely stay there again and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
88 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

A friend and I stayed at this hotel for a few days. This hotel was very nice: clean, comfortable, and quiet. Our room looked out to a small park. The hotel offered a great free breakfast every morning and also had free wifi that you could use in the rooms. During our visit to Vienna we first stayed at the K+K Hotel Maria Theresia then we went to Salzburg for a few days and returned to Vienna and stayed at this hotel. We didn't want to drag all of our luggage on the train with us to Salzburg so prior to going to Salzburg we brought our suitcases to K+K Palais. They were willing to store our luggage for us for a few days so that we only had to take a smaller overnight bag with us for our travels to Salzburg. Our luggage was safely returned to us when we came back to this hotel for our stay. The other K+K Hotel, Maria Theresia, is more closely located to most of the main tourist attractions, but Vienna is a very beautiful city that is easy to get around either by train, bus, or walking. The two Vienna K+K hotels are very similar in quality so which one you decide to stay at would really depend on the location you were interested in staying in.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NyCricket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

We have just returned from our first visit to Vienna and having stayed at a K+K hotel before, we new that the standard would be high . The location is excellent ,within walking distance to most of the attractions ,and two minutes from the airport bus stop. We had a very nice room on the 4th floor overlooking the park. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice and all staff were pleasant and helpful. There is an excellent restaurant, Das Heinz ,within yards of the hotel .

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor (407) overlooking the park ,the hotel is situated in a quiet location any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mair M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKPalaisHotel, Manager at K+K Palais Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

A big thank you for your excellent review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to hear that we met your expectations and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Sarah Bauböck
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Neubau
K+K Hotel Maria Theresia
Inner City
Hotel Am Parkring
Hotel Am Parkring
#22 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Capricorno
Hotel Capricorno
#24 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Mercure Vienna First
Mercure Vienna First
#34 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Das Tigra
Hotel Das Tigra
#50 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
Inner City
Starlight Suiten Hotel Salzgries
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Palais Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Palais Hotel

Property: K+K Palais Hotel
Address: Rudolfsplatz 11, Vienna 1010, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#34 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#43 Business Hotel in Vienna
#47 Family Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Palais Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Behind an elegant old facade lies this hotel of great sophistication and modern luxury a historical building once belonging to the imperial family. As all K + K Hotels it offers state-of-the-art amenities elegantly furnished rooms and the personal service of highly trained and motivated staff. Its quiet location in the Vienna city center and its close proximity to St. Stephens Cathedral to the pedestrian area and underground stations make it particularly attractive. Free WiFi in all guest rooms and public area. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your K+K Palais Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Palais Hotel
Hotel k Palais

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing