We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very pleasant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of K+K Palais Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
K+K Palais Hotel
Ranked #40 of 367 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
125 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Very pleasant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Stayed with them for a weekend. Very pleasant. Room was a good size with a comfortable desk and chair, two twin beds pushed together instead of a king bed. View of the park across the street. Quiet. Clean. Facilities all working well. Front desk, housekeeping, restaurant staff all were very professional, efficient and pleasant.

Very good location in the center, within walking distance of center. Hotel has good room service and a bar, and a very good breakfast. None of this very fancy. Just near the hotel is Das Heinz, a very good restaurant open most days. In the area are a few other good restaurants, such as Le Wei.

I would stay there again and recommend the K+K.

Room Tip: Room 308 was nice, quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Warings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,094 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    630
    380
    61
    15
    8
See reviews for
204
534
43
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
louisiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

We have stayed at the K&K Cayre in Paris and expected a similar experience at the K&K Palais in Vienna. We were not disappointed. This hotel was a welcome respite for weary travelers. We booked a Classic Double room and we had plenty of room. Many times the showers or tubs in Europe do not have curtains or glass. The glass on this shower was more than adequate to prevent water from splashing on the floor. There was very little counter space around the sink, but there was a shelf underneath it to hold our stuff. I didn't take a picture of the coffee service, but there was a hot pot and coffee pot in the room with coffee and tea supplied. There was also free water bottles offered. There was a refrigerator in the room for a mini bar, but we were able to keep water in it to keep it cool. The air conditioning worked great and the beds were super comfortable. We had a buffet breakfast included in our rate and breakfast was ample, varied and delicious. The hotel was within walking distance to all the sights. We very much enjoyed our stay at the K&K Palais and would consider staying there again if we find ourselves in Vienna.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amysuet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harthill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Spent four nights in the hotel. Staff were very helpful on arrival and this continued throughout our stay. The room was spacious and very comfortable with a high standard of cleanliness. Breakfast was great with a good choice of food. The location couldn't have been better, a short walk to the main shopping area, the Opera and numerous landmarks and famous buildings. It is also close to public transport links and very handy for travel to and from the airport. I was delighted with all aspects of the hotel and would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kath S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

I had booked the K+K Palais for a long weekend to celebrate my wife's birthday.

On our arrival the receptionist dealt with my faltering German with good grace. The room we were booked into was large enough and the beds were comfortable. The view out of the window, was not at all good. Our room faced into the middle of the hotel and we had a good view of a wall with a ladder hanging on it.

The breakfast was a buffet with fruit, savoury, sweet, breads, and hot items. Coffee was readily topped up, and service was not to be faulted.

The Palais is near Schwedenplatz, which is good for accessing tram, u-bahn, and hop-on hop-off bus.

There a few restaurants nearby, the one we enjoyed most being next door, Das Heinz (maybe I'll review that as well).

Room Tip: Do not except a room that does not face the park, unless you like looking at a wall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grayguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

Good location only a hundred or so meters from metro M4 station. Very comfortable bed. Good breakfast. Room nice and warm. No complaints at all.
I had an inclusive flight and hotel deal with British Airways so the price was very low.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DC29037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

This hotel was located not too far from a plaza - Schwedenplatz - where we could pick up public transportation and the Hop On/Hop Off bus. The room itself was spacious and we had no trouble getting on the internet. Opening the room door itself was made unnecessarily complicated and impossible to accomplish with one hand. The beds were made up with blankets inside sheet "pockets" and there were no top sheets. When I asked for a single sheet I was given another pocket; it was made to sit on top of the bed and I could never tuck in the sheet. No good nights sleep there. At the front desk when we asked directions to the bus, she said just go out of the hotel and take a right - straight ahead. Well if you walk a block, straight ahead is into the side of a building. Staff would answer with few words and address only specifically what you asked - not helpful! Room was not thoroughly vacuumed each day. Breakfast buffet was excellent and service there was great. We would probably not stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the park are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eileen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

This hotel was very nice and just a few streets walking distance from all the action. Across the street from a small park and quiet. The rooms were a very nice size and beautifully kept. We walked up to St. Stephen's and even beyond to the Opera House.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie1959100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Neubau
K+K Hotel Maria Theresia
Inner City
Hotel Am Parkring
Hotel Am Parkring
#24 of 367 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Capricorno
Hotel Capricorno
#22 of 367 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Hotel Das Tigra
Hotel Das Tigra
#52 of 367 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
Inner City
Mercure Vienna First
Mercure Vienna First
#32 of 367 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Hotel Stefanie
Hotel Stefanie
#21 of 367 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Palais Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Palais Hotel

Property: K+K Palais Hotel
Address: Rudolfsplatz 11, Vienna 1010, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#34 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#43 Business Hotel in Vienna
#47 Family Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Palais Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Behind an elegant old facade lies this hotel of great sophistication and modern luxury a historical building once belonging to the imperial family. As all K + K Hotels it offers state-of-the-art amenities elegantly furnished rooms and the personal service of highly trained and motivated staff. Its quiet location in the Vienna city center and its close proximity to St. Stephens Cathedral to the pedestrian area and underground stations make it particularly attractive. Free WiFi in all guest rooms and public area. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your K+K Palais Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Palais Hotel
Hotel k Palais

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing