We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“central location, five star service”
Review of K+K Palais Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
K+K Palais Hotel
Ranked #44 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Szeged, Hungary
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“central location, five star service”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The hotel is conveniently situated close to the old town and also to the U-Bahn station. It is only 10-12 minutes walk to the Hofburg/Stephansdom. The room was clean and air conditioned (not in all similar hotels of Vienna) and the bed comfortable, unfortunately the room was little bit small, but with free wifi (Super!!!).
Breakfast was perfect.The staff were all friendly, helpful, and keen to assist.
All together i highly recommended and I stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gyurma_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKPalaisHotel, Manager at K+K Palais Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for choosing K+K Palais Hotel for your recent visit to Vienna and for such a nice comment on TripAdvisor.

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed our location, the provided service and our deluxe buffet breakfast.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kindest regards,

Sarah Bauböck
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    666
    406
    66
    15
    9
See reviews for
223
561
46
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We chose this partly because of its quiet location, and asked for a quiet room, which we got, overlooking a courtyard at the rear. 10 to 15 minutes walk to the city centre, close to the canal and underground, the situation was excellent.
The staff were all very friendly and helpful, breakfasts were perfectly adequate, and our room was very good and comfortable.
We would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oyster Bay, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I had such a nice stay at the K+k Palais. The hotel is very chic and classy. The room was beautiful with a giant window that looked out on the park across the street. It was very modern while being situated in a charming old building. GREAT location --within walking distance to shops, restaurants, nightlife, and a lot of the sites. Also, there's a subway line a block from the hotel.

The staff were very friendly and helpful, I had a lot of questions! They called us taxis when we needed them, recommended things to do and gave precise directions. The breakfast is great and you don't want to miss it.

I definitely recommend this hotel for anyone staying in Vienna! I loved it!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

This hotel is in a good position, quiet area of Vienna and near to tube station so you can move around easily. I would definitely stay here again if I went to Vienna, why look for another place when you know this one fits the bill !!!

Room Tip: The room was had was lovely, I am sure others are the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKPalaisHotel, Manager at K+K Palais Hotel, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Linda P.,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor and for sharing your experiences with other guests.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially in terms of the location.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Sarah Bauboeck
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

My wife and I spent three nights at the K&K Palais during some cold, rainy, windy and really unpleasant weather. Try as we might to enjoy the city, the weather kept beating us down. Upon returning to the hotel, we were always greeted by friendly, helpful staff. Our rooms were perfect and always impeccably clean. The breakfasts were more than satisfactory and we found the location great. It was also one of the quietest hotels we have stayed. We could also walk to all the main tourist sights, and when we were suitably drenched we could still make our way back to the hotel without difficulty. I have no hesitation in strongly recommending the K&K Palais in Vienna!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank juannyjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKPalaisHotel, Manager at K+K Palais Hotel, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear juannyjoe,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at K+K Palais Hotel. We very much appreciate you writing us such a nice review and are glad that we lived up to your expectations.
We would be more than happy to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Sarah Bauboeck
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We chose this hotel due to the good reviews we read in Tripadvisor and confirmed that it is indeed an excellent place to stay right in the centre of Vienna, but in a quiet, nice area within walking distance from the cathedral, and pedestrian streets. The attitude of the personnel in the reception area was warm and welcoming, and service, food quality and installations during breakfast were also very good.
We asked for a room overlooking the park and the Belvedere package which were both very good options. The package included also the Vienna card so we were able to move around in public trams to all the museums. It was a delightful experience!

Room Tip: Rooms overviewing the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKPalaisHotel, Manager at K+K Palais Hotel, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear dlegorretap,

Many thanks for choosing K+K Palais Hotel for your recent visit to Vienna and for such a nice comment on TripAdvisor.
I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the location, the service of our team and the breakfast buffet.
We do hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Sarah Bauboeck
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We'd read the reviews for this hotel on trip advisor so decided to try for a 3 night stay. We certainly were not disappointed. The hotel is lovely in a very quiet square, but the main centre is near enough to be within walking distance. A direct bus from the airport stops at Morzinplatz about 200 metres from the hotel.
Staff were really friendly and helpful, and all speak excellent English. The Continental breakfast has a large choice, rooms were clean and good sized, comfortable beds and pillows, and the en suite had a large walk in shower.
We’ll be using this hotel again returning and would definitely recommend it

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking inner square have no view, but no problem overlooking main square
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scuba_diver100uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Neubau
K+K Hotel Maria Theresia
Inner City
Hotel Am Parkring
Hotel Am Parkring
#25 of 361 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Capricorno
Hotel Capricorno
#22 of 361 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Mercure Vienna First
Mercure Vienna First
#34 of 361 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Das Tigra
Hotel Das Tigra
#52 of 361 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
Inner City
Starlight Suiten Hotel Salzgries
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Palais Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Palais Hotel

Property: K+K Palais Hotel
Address: Rudolfsplatz 11, Vienna 1010, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#38 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#43 Business Hotel in Vienna
#47 Family Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Palais Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Behind an elegant old facade lies this hotel of great sophistication and modern luxury a historical building once belonging to the imperial family. As all K + K Hotels it offers state-of-the-art amenities elegantly furnished rooms and the personal service of highly trained and motivated staff. Its quiet location in the Vienna city center and its close proximity to St. Stephens Cathedral to the pedestrian area and underground stations make it particularly attractive. Free WiFi in all guest rooms and public area. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your K+K Palais Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Palais Hotel
Hotel k Palais

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing