We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Holiday”
Review of K+K Palais Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
K+K Palais Hotel
Ranked #41 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant Holiday”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We stayed at this hotel approx 7 years ago and the standard was as high today as it was then. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the rooms were spacious and clean and made it a pleasure to come back to the hotel after an exhausting day out. The breakfast was fresh and plenty of it. The hotel is a 10 minute walk if that from the main shopping area and Cathedral. Would thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pollard158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKPalaisHotel, Manager at K+K Palais Hotel, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience of your recent stay.

We are delighted to read that we could keep up our high standards since your laxt visit seven years ago.

Furthermore we thank you for your positive comments abour our staff - as this is the best motivation - the condition of our rooms, the variety of our breakfast and the central location of the hotel.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Sarah Bauböck
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    673
    417
    68
    15
    8
See reviews for
226
572
46
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pori, Western Finland, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Hotel was maybe too good to us but it worked like mind. Servise was better than good and rooms were clean maybe little smaller than i thinked first but good place to be few days like us did. Hotel is more romantic than family place or to be with friends. Breakfast was good and servise there was great. Internet at lobby were little bit bad cause too slow and computer jammed all the time. Location was near to river and Sub were close so moving was easy and fun. Ofc by walking there was plenty of sight seeing.

I should say hotel was more like business type of old style hotel but cannot say don't try this cause its was afterall better than we are use to visit and we only were taking few day trip from our budapest trip to Austria.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chanel78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed here with my family end of August 2012 and loved it. We had to take the metro from the train station, which took about 20 minutes. The walk from the metro stop to the hotel was about 10 minutes or so. The hotel is across the street from a park so its quiet and theres restaurants and furniture stores nearby. Check In was a breeze and our rooms were ready. Our room was clean and the beds were uber comfortable. The breakfast was honestly the best I had during our trip to eastern europe: sausage, eggs, pastries, fruit, granola, cereal, almost everything i could want. Everybody in the hotel was helpful and the waitresses/servers during breakfast were real sweet and accommodating. The hotel is near most of the attractions of Vienna. Vienna isn't large so everything was walkable for us. I would definitely recommend this to anybody. They have 2 computers that you can use to check email and what not, but the keyboard is slightly different. I believe there is also free WiFi in the lobby as well as newspapers.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZHSZE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

This hotel is located next to a small public garden. The rooms are modern and comfortable. The restaurant is simple and good value. The centre of Vienna is walkable and this adds up to a very pleasant choice whether on business or at leisure. There are plenty of simple cafes and bistros in the neighbourhood. Taxis are not plentiful, but the hotel reception is normally good at finding one without too much delay.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet, so try to get one overlooking the public garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKPalaisHotel, Manager at K+K Palais Hotel, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review posted on Trip Advisor.

It was a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We do hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Sarah Bauböck
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
111 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed here for 7 days the week before Christmas.
Good location on quiet square, handy to two subway stations and an easy walk with luggage to the airport bus stop. A brief 5 minute walk to centre of town.
Room was spacious for Europe, well equipped with flat screen TV, free Wifi, pleasant bathroom and all nicely maintained. Tended to be warm with all the radiators off so we had to open a window to cool things down before going to sleep.
Staff were friendly and efficient.
At 192 euros a night, which included two Vienna passes and admission to the Belvedere Palace, this was no bargain but felt like reasonable value for money.

Room Tip: We were on the second from top floor with a view of the square which was very pleasant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bruce14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bray, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 14, 2013

The K&K Palais Hotel is a lovely gem tucked away off Rudolfsplatz. Everywhere in the hotel was spotlessly clean, breakfast was excellent, location within walking distance of many of the main attractions of Vienna and the airport bus stops just 150m away. However the hotel's greatest asset is its staff - starting with the young man who welcomed us at reception (he could not have been more helpful!) and right through every member of staff we met during our stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CiaranSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKPalaisHotel, Manager at K+K Palais Hotel, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time and comment on your stay at our hotel.

It is always a great pleasure and motivation to read such positive comments.

I forwarded your nice feedback to Bobby - our receptionist and the entire team.

We look forward to welcome you back at K+K Palais Hotel.

Best regards,

Sarah Bauböck
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We stayed for four nights over New Year in room 508 which is of good size and with a fine view over the park. We had asked for hypo-allergenic bed linen which we got without any problem. The room was spotlessly clean and so was the bathroom.
The service level in the hotel is first class right through. It has a very nice atmosphere thanks to the excellent staff who could not be more helpful.
The breakfast offers a wide variety of food, well prepared and presented.
The location is brilliant. One is in the city centre within a few minutes. We were able to walk everywhere.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bjorn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Neubau
K+K Hotel Maria Theresia
Inner City
Mercure Vienna First
Mercure Vienna First
#36 of 360 in Vienna
413 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Am Parkring
Hotel Am Parkring
#24 of 360 in Vienna
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Hotel Das Tigra
Hotel Das Tigra
#54 of 360 in Vienna
881 reviews
Inner City
Starlight Suiten Hotel Salzgries
Inner City
Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Palais Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Palais Hotel

Property: K+K Palais Hotel
Address: Rudolfsplatz 11, Vienna 1010, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#35 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#43 Business Hotel in Vienna
#47 Family Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Palais Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Behind an elegant old facade lies this hotel of great sophistication and modern luxury a historical building once belonging to the imperial family. As all K + K Hotels it offers state-of-the-art amenities elegantly furnished rooms and the personal service of highly trained and motivated staff. Its quiet location in the Vienna city center and its close proximity to St. Stephens Cathedral to the pedestrian area and underground stations make it particularly attractive. Free WiFi in all guest rooms and public area. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your K+K Palais Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Palais Hotel
Hotel k Palais

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing